Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Rug!!
 from Colorado,  Jan 17, 2013

I'm so happy that I bought this rug. I was very nervous because of some of the other reviews that I had read. This rug has exceeded my expectations. The weave is very "chunky and knobby" which makes it look thick and expensive. The texture is great and the rug is very soft. We placed ours under a breakfast nook table, but I wouldn't be worried about using it in the living room. The rug is thick and will not clear an entryway door. Absolutely no smell or dirt came from this rug. SO HAPPY with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate- maybe a smidge darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beyond Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 22, 2012

I was looking to add a softer/organic feel to my apartment with brightly painted yellow walls. This rug met all my expectations and more. I agree with many of the other reviewers - it is much thicker than in the picture and softer. I was expecting a stiffer, wicker-type feel. The rug, which came tightly packaged, unfolded gently and settled right into place. As soon as put it in my bedroom, I decided I wanted another one for the living room. The one thing I will say is that the rug certainly had an earthy smell when I unrolled it (which I excused as authenticity). Nonetheless it was nothing that a little Febreze couldn't take care of. Great quality and price! For the record - this is my first review ever - that's how happy I am with this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made. Great stitchwork.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed!
 from KY,  Jan 20, 2013

I was very disappointed in this rug. I bought the rug to use in my dining room, but ended up sending it back. First, the rug is very thick. You would think this is a good thing, but it just looked odd. My real issue with the rug is that it began unraveling. With a dog and toddler in the house, I vacuum often and this rug does not hold up! I could see food crums on the rug that were down between the loops, but because of the texture, my vacuum could not pull the crums out. I felt like the rug was always dirty and messy looking. Cleaning this rug is impossible! I even tried to fix some of the loops that came undone with scissors! Not worth it...do yourself a favor and do not get this rug. However, customer service at Overstock was awesome. I will continue to shop overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of product was fair. Color is right on, but picture does not capture thickness of rug and true texture.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding quality
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  May 30, 2012

The sisal rug I ordered was more beautiful by far than the picture of it on the web site. It feels great under foot and looks wonderful against our wooden floor in the kitchen. We had priced the same rug at a local retailer for a significantly higher price. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug was even better in quality and color than the picture on the screen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is thick, comfortable under foot and looks great against a wooden floor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little Disappointed
 from Clinton, Ct,  Jul 22, 2011

After waiting for months to receive this item (it was on back order) I was a little disappointed in the quality. It may be that I am not familiar with this type of rug but my problem is that it is unraveling already at the edges. I would also not recommend this rug if you have an active dog in the house because their nails do catch and make a pull in it very easily. The color was as described and I love the look of it but it's just not working for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not too good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from chesterfield, MI,  Feb 19, 2013

When I received the rug I left it in the packaging for a few days & when I finally removed it to put in my kitchen there wasn't any odor but it did feel a little damp. After a short period of time the rug was completely dry & still odor free. It does leave alot of dirt underneath but a broom takes care of that. I have the rug in a high traffic area with 2 teenagers, a cat (who has all claws) & a dog. The cat likes to lay on it & sometimes claw at it but there has not been any damage. Some of the loops may begin to pop up but when I push them back down it looks fine. The rug does not need a rug pad. With everyone trekking thru the kitchen the rug does not move & is quite heavy. It feels good on the feet too! I am extremely happy with this rug & it looks much better in person. I would highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from St. Louis,  Mar 6, 2012

Purchased this rug for guest room. It's very thick and soft, even for sitting and stretching on. Arrived quickly and in excellent condition with great packaging. Price is great for the quality. Highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, very thick and soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product but very dirty
 from TN,  Jun 19, 2013

I like the rug just fine. As other reviewers mentioned, there is an enormous amount of dirt that arrives inside the rug...so be prepared to shake and vacuum, shake and vacuum for about an hour. I have a white tile kitchen floor, so it wasn't hard to tell when the dirt was finally gone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is excellent--nice varigation of gold and beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 12, 2012

This rug is great and a deal on the price, It looks exactly as I expected, very natural look and feel. It has a very knobby feel to it but it is not uncomfortable to walk on and still seems soft. I agree with other reviewers that it is thick so furniture needs to be all on or all off the rug otherwise it is uneven. I use it in my living room but it would probably do great in a high traffic area like an entryway. The shipping was fast and their was a bit of dampness and odor at first but dissipated in a few days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from Dallas, Texas,  Feb 15, 2012

love the rug. Just received it, and no problems whatsoever. Has a very nice nubby feel underfoot. Using it under a small table and chairs for a "Belgium" look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SISAL RUG
 from north dakota,  Nov 16, 2014

GOOD FIT FOR PLACING ON CARPET, NOT TILE OR WOOD...IT SLIPS LIKE A SLED!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 19, 2014

Looks so great in my beach themed laundry room. It's soft and a great neutral color, I would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sisal rug
 from Parker Co.,  Jun 10, 2014

Great rug exactly what I was expecting quick delivery would suggest good quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 9, 2014

This arrived and looked so much better then the picture. It is like others reviewed made of 100% jute. It is much thicker then described but and so soft which was very unexpected. Love this rug

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not As Expected
 from Waukegan,IL (Chicago Area),  Jun 3, 2014

The rug was not as expected. It was very coarse like an outside doormat. I wanted it for under a dining table in a casual area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed!
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 15, 2014

I needed to replace a white rug that our black lab had claimed as his own. Needless to say, it didn't stay white long. This rug goes well with the decor, the dog likes sleeping on it, and it doesn't show the dirt! My only reason for not giving it five stars is there are several places where the workmanship of the weave is disappointing. But for the price, I am very happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sisal rug
 from Arizona,  Dec 24, 2013

This rug is in my entry way. I am debating if I like it or not due to the thickness. Just afraid someone could trip on it. The color is beautiful and rich looking, but again it is just the thickness that is my concern. Well made and looks to last a lifetime.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thicker than states in description
 from new york, ny,  Sep 29, 2013

The description states that this rug is 1/4 inch thick (pile). That is incorrect. This rug is at least 1/2 inch thick. Much higher than expected. Did not work for purpose purchased. Overall it is a nice rug. Very soft to the touch for sisal. As other reviewers have noted, the rug does leave dust/debris underneath. Little yucky, but nothing a vacuum can't take care of.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug is perfect for me
 from CA,  Sep 26, 2013

Bought two rugs for my cabin and loved them so much I kept them at home. Took the rugs I replaced with the sisal rugs up to the cabin.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Boca Raton, Fl,  Sep 25, 2013

Love this rug. Bought one for me and loved it so much, that I bought one for my daughter in Georgia. Delivery was prompt and I have found that Overstock is the best way to buy rugs. The quality is great and the price was right on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought