Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Rug, Great PRice
 from Tampa, FL,  Jan 2, 2012

Love this rug. Only a few things to note although I would definitely buy it again....1) has a bit of a smell when you get it but all jute rugs do; 2) rug is pretty tall - this can cause a clearance issue with nearby doors; and 3) this rug has put out a fair amount of sand on the floor for the first month - maybe they sandblast it to make it soft??). This is a super soft, nice rug. We enjoy immensely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice foot massage!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 24, 2011

Love this rug! Feels great on the soles of my feet, like a mini massage. I diliberately slow down when walking over it to enjoy the great texture on my barefeet:). Only down side is that it is thick, so I am unable to clear it with opening/closing the door (in my hallway).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed!
 from Texas,  May 11, 2014

I love the color, exture, and overall look of this rug...BUT after five months of use this rug continued to shed so much sand and dirt, I finally rolled it up and put it aside until I can find a use for it outside. I even power washed this rug, hoping that would resolve the problem...sadly it did not. I am greatly disappointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product is unacceptable quality
 from Punta Gorda Fl,  Jan 8, 2013

This carpet has been on our tile floor for 4 days. WE have shaken it outside several times, we have vacuumed several times and still every time it is laid on the floor there are literally mounds of dirt coming from the rug. It is really disgusting. Makes you wonder where it has been.I have returned, despite the fact I had to pay to ship back..it is that bad

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No, much darker in actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is hand woven
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for.
 from Rotonda , FL,  Feb 8, 2012

I am pleased with the rug and pleased with the pad I ordered to put under it. It had a very faint odor when opened, but was gone with a day or two. Soft, cushy and perfect for my hall entry way. I did such a good job of showing it off that my friend ordered one also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Has some natural knots and slubs, but it IS a natural product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BE AWARE
 from Mount Vernon, New York,  Jan 18, 2012

I would not recommend for indoor use. This rug is quite rough in texture and thick. It can certainly withstand a lot of abuse. The rug was shedding a lot of fibers and DIRT on the hardwood floor in my hallway and is very rough to the feet. May be OK for outdoor use on a patio or deck. The ** rating applies to indoor use due to the shedding The picture is somewhat misleading as it does not show how thick and rough the rug is

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think the quality is good but it is not for indoor use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not that accurate. I did not expect it to be that rough.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from hastings ny,  Nov 30, 2011

tThe product was just as advertised and we are pleased with the quality

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sisal Runner
 from California,  Oct 29, 2011

loved the color and was perfect in our entry .Feels soft and sturdy for this area.Still pretty new so I can't comment on the durability ,but for the money I highly recomend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was nice have alittle shedding as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these rugs
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Aug 25, 2011

This is one of the few rugs of this nature that I enjoy walking on. It feels massaging to me. The only negatives are that none of them will be exactly the measurements described. They will be a little crooked in places, etc. And the bigger one for me, they will shed dirt for a long while. It's definitely something you need to vacuum frequently to get rid of the larger debris.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Lexington, SC,  Jul 31, 2011

I put this rug in front of my patio doors and just love how it looks! Blends well with everything - very neautral colors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jul 28, 2011

My only (slight) complaint, is that after two weeks it is still shedding a bit which requires frequent vacuuming. I have this in my kitchen - it looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color looked like the one on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Rug
 from New Rochelle, NY,  Mar 4, 2011

Pretty rug - had to return to short - also my dog wanted to eat it - so might not be the best for puppies.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Beach Inspiring RUG
 from New York, New York,  Dec 29, 2010

The rug is beautiful-soft and it takes me to a beach house because it inspires that kind of vision. It came on time-perfectly packaged-and it looks perfect in my long hallway to the bedrooms! LOVE IT

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from austin,  Nov 20, 2010

love our rug and it's actually cushy comfy b/c of the pad we also added....highly recommend both....beautiful products..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Rugs
 from Dayton, Nevada,  Nov 4, 2010

I just received two of these rugs. I'm so glad I bought two. If you like natural products, you'll love these rugs. Walking on this rug is like getting a foot massage. Our home is basically "green" and these fit right in. I highly recommend these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fibrous Gold
 from Michigan,  Oct 7, 2010

It's surprising that these rugs didn't sell well enough at the department store level to avoid being sold off to Overstock. They're extremely thick, durable and well-made, requiring only an initial shake-out of loose sisal crumbs. They are softer than they look, more resembling a coarse cotton rug than something like canvas or burlap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick rug
 from Raleigh, NC,  Aug 4, 2010

This runner is nice and thick and heavy, and will definitely protect my hardwoods in front of the door where I put it. Ordered a non-slip rug pad for it and it doesn't move. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The quality of this rug is MUCH better than I expected. It's at least a 1/2 inch thick and very well made. I bought it to put in our entrance way to help fight the foot traffic of three boys. I have no doubt that I made the right choice. Also, the texture it adds to the space is fantastic. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted!
 Apr 26, 2015

Yes, like any jute rug there is some shedding and dirt but it's beautiful and cleans well. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Apr 21, 2015

This runner is great quality and perfect in my foyer!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought