Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

This is like the 3rd or 4th rug like this I've purchased from OS. I loved the large one so much, I've ordered more in different sizes. Now, here's the deal- yes, it does seem to have alot of dirt in it, so shake it out real good b4 bringing it in. Do not use a vacum with a header bar! I used it on the runner ( a Shark cordless) & several loops are up). However, NOW there are loops up on all of them. This is pretty normal, I think- just hoping more don't come up ;(. It's recommended not to pull them, but to clip them when this happens, but google that...jic. I've been stuffing them back in the weave. It's a great looking rug & has every neutral- browns, tans, grays etc..goes w/ everything I love the way it feels underfoot- like a massage. I did find this for a few $$ less at ***, but OS kindly credited me the diff. This was only on the runners that the $ was different. Enjoy, but be kinda careful of loops.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Used at front and back door inside
 from Columbia, NJ,  Nov 9, 2011

I wanted something really nubby near the front and back doors to catch the debris and these are a good choice. Heavy enough to stay put on the hardwood. Not so scratchy that you don't want to walk on them. They don't detract from other decor. The size is perfect for the location.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. adequate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite as expected but it works
 from Junction, TX,  Aug 16, 2011

The rug is much thicker and more coarse/nubby than I expected from the picture. It happens that it works for me, and I like it... but unless you're looking for something quite "rustic" I'd look for other options.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a bit darker
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 Jul 31, 2015

Third purchase of this type of rugs - loving it! Good quality and adds a nice texture to the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Theresa
 Jun 18, 2015

Great rug and sturdy. Awesome price for a Sisal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
durable
 Jun 11, 2015

stands up to traffic beautifully

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NCN
 Jun 2, 2015

Love it! Looks great in our back entrance hallway. Heavy and durable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Natasha
 May 1, 2015

I love these rugs! The quality and look is great. They are in shift traffic area and hold up well!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We received many compliments on the rug. It looks expensive and worked perfectly in the space. The weave is not too hard and is very comfortable on your feet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Although runners are usually considered a longer type of rug, this item is NOT a runner, but a nice size (rectangular 2' x 4') and fabric. It happened to be great where it was finally placed in my home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sisal Runner
 Mar 12, 2015

Rung was returned! Did not like the texture of the rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Actually too thick to use in front of door (won't open) so moved in front of couch...now feet are cozy, not touching the wood floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Mississippi,  Dec 28, 2014

Was so very pleased to receive my order so promptly! Great quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Arizona,  Jun 9, 2014

Total experience was great, I'll be getting more from them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Woven rug
 from California,  May 6, 2014

The rug sheds lots of dirt or dust. I have vacuumed & shakedown the rug. Could no longer use this rug. It was a waste of money. Very dissatisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Apr 23, 2014

I wanted a nice sisal rug for my entry way and this one is a beauty. It is thicker than I thought it would be so I had to make some adjustments to where I put it in order for the door to open easily. (The bound edges on the short sides are raised up higher than the rest of the rug so the door would catch on them.) Once I moved the rug over a bit, the door opened fine. It is also darker than the image showed, but sisal is a natural product and variations will happen. It was not a problem for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Filthy rugs!
 from New York, NY,  Apr 11, 2014

The natural fibers in the rug emit a ton of dirt underneath the rug. I vacuum both the top and bottom regularly and sweep up the piles of dirty residue, only to redo this process with the same amount of dirt the next week. These rugs are making my apartment dirty and difficult to clean. I would never recommend anyone to buy them and I wish I never did!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from Ontario,Canada,  Apr 9, 2014

We put this rug in the bathroom for an accent....It looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative review
 from Torrington, CT,  Mar 28, 2014

although advertised as a fine sisal runner, it was actually a chunky jute runner which would have been fine if I wanted jute fiber, but this runner is too thick to clear the bottom of the closet door.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Charleston, SC,  Mar 4, 2014

Using this one & another runner just like this in our bathroom...they look great & feel wonderful on the feet!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought