Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

This is like the 3rd or 4th rug like this I've purchased from OS. I loved the large one so much, I've ordered more in different sizes. Now, here's the deal- yes, it does seem to have alot of dirt in it, so shake it out real good b4 bringing it in. Do not use a vacum with a header bar! I used it on the runner ( a Shark cordless) & several loops are up). However, NOW there are loops up on all of them. This is pretty normal, I think- just hoping more don't come up ;(. It's recommended not to pull them, but to clip them when this happens, but google that...jic. I've been stuffing them back in the weave. It's a great looking rug & has every neutral- browns, tans, grays etc..goes w/ everything I love the way it feels underfoot- like a massage. I did find this for a few $$ less at ***, but OS kindly credited me the diff. This was only on the runners that the $ was different. Enjoy, but be kinda careful of loops.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Used at front and back door inside
 from Columbia, NJ,  Nov 9, 2011

I wanted something really nubby near the front and back doors to catch the debris and these are a good choice. Heavy enough to stay put on the hardwood. Not so scratchy that you don't want to walk on them. They don't detract from other decor. The size is perfect for the location.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. adequate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite as expected but it works
 from Junction, TX,  Aug 16, 2011

The rug is much thicker and more coarse/nubby than I expected from the picture. It happens that it works for me, and I like it... but unless you're looking for something quite "rustic" I'd look for other options.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a bit darker
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Mississippi,  Dec 28, 2014

Was so very pleased to receive my order so promptly! Great quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Arizona,  Jun 9, 2014

Total experience was great, I'll be getting more from them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Woven rug
 from California,  May 6, 2014

The rug sheds lots of dirt or dust. I have vacuumed & shakedown the rug. Could no longer use this rug. It was a waste of money. Very dissatisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Apr 23, 2014

I wanted a nice sisal rug for my entry way and this one is a beauty. It is thicker than I thought it would be so I had to make some adjustments to where I put it in order for the door to open easily. (The bound edges on the short sides are raised up higher than the rest of the rug so the door would catch on them.) Once I moved the rug over a bit, the door opened fine. It is also darker than the image showed, but sisal is a natural product and variations will happen. It was not a problem for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Filthy rugs!
 from New York, NY,  Apr 11, 2014

The natural fibers in the rug emit a ton of dirt underneath the rug. I vacuum both the top and bottom regularly and sweep up the piles of dirty residue, only to redo this process with the same amount of dirt the next week. These rugs are making my apartment dirty and difficult to clean. I would never recommend anyone to buy them and I wish I never did!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from Ontario,Canada,  Apr 9, 2014

We put this rug in the bathroom for an accent....It looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative review
 from Torrington, CT,  Mar 28, 2014

although advertised as a fine sisal runner, it was actually a chunky jute runner which would have been fine if I wanted jute fiber, but this runner is too thick to clear the bottom of the closet door.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Charleston, SC,  Mar 4, 2014

Using this one & another runner just like this in our bathroom...they look great & feel wonderful on the feet!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from oxford ga,  Feb 25, 2014

Beautiful rug except a little too thick compared with other jute rugs

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
don't believe the pile height
 from Collingswood, NJ,  Jan 30, 2014

The pile height is described as .25 inches. It is closer to .75. It did NOT fit under the door in the intended hallway.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved It!
 from VT,  Jan 22, 2014

Dense, soft, looks well made. I have it near our wood bin, not too close to the hearth. It looks great adjacent to my Persian rugs. Looks like it will hold up well and thinking of ordering same in a runner. Surprised how soft it is under my bare feet. My dog loves to lay on it too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-Woven Weaves Natural-colored Fine Sisal Runne
 from hilton head island, sc,  Aug 9, 2013

This is a Fine runner! Thick, great texture and super comfy on your feet!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great texture, but need to shake out dirt
 from Great Barrington, Mass.,  Jun 28, 2013

I bought several of these rugs for a country home in different sizes. I LOVE the lumpy texture; it feels great when you walk on them with bare feet - like you're getting a massage. The color is natural and neutral so I can use them in various places in the house. The great texture makes them interesting and different even though the color is neutral. It was a great way to get rugs fast for a low price. My only problem with the rugs is that, even though they came wrapped tightly in lots of heavy plastic, the rugs themselves are holding a lot of dirt. I'm assuming this is part of the natural environment where they were made, but they are heavy and hard to shake out. Even after a shaking, there is still dirt so I will have to keep trying to get them clean. Also, one of the four rugs is unraveling a bit on the end. In spite of this, I still love the rugs. Next time I order though, I will explain the dirt issue and if it cannot be resolved, order from someplace else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these rugs.
 from Annandale, MN,  May 8, 2013

These are some heavy duty sisal rugs. They look extremely attactive. I love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE THIS RUG!! Great value!
 from NJ,  Sep 22, 2012

This rug is amazing!! As other reviewes have said, it is much thicker than it looks based on the picture, but that is exactly what I wanted! The picture honestly doesn't do it justice. Beautiful rug...the quality is amazing and you can tell that it will hold up well. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone. Also, it was a great value. Similar rugs sell for much more elsewhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nicer in person, but similar in color to the picture
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this
 from durham nc,  Sep 11, 2012

as some reviewers have mentioned, these rugs are thick-they don't fit under a door. That being said, they feel GREAT to walk on with bare feet, easy to vaccum, and neutral enough to fit with most decor. Be careful when vaccuming as since these are woven out of rope you don't want to catch one of the rope ends and pull it out of the weave. I ended up buying an 8 foot runner as a home yoga mat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker and browner
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very acccurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just as described
 from NYC,  Apr 27, 2012

Happy with the purchase. Only downside is that you really should shake it out vigorously outside before bringing it in. I opened inside and unrolled and sand dirt and dust everywhere. Mine had one section where the was a thick knot that really stood out but I just put the table over it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought