Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Downright Dirty
 Mar 15, 2015

We would have given this rug a 5 star rating if it weren't for the dirt that comes along with it. Was it hand-woven in a puddle of mud? So wishing I could attach the photo of my husband and daughter hitting the rug outside with baseball bats. Due to the length of this long runner they had to drape it from a tall ladder and over a chair. So the visual of the two of them beating the dirt out is too funny. Our 5yr old is whacking it with her plastic toy bat. The thickness and softness is great but the amount of dirt that will fall out underneath is eye popping to say the least. If you don't mind beating it out and taking a shower afterwards you will love this rug.. Otherwise rubber rug pads won't have any traction to hold the rug in place. We recommend cleaning and applying rug tape to keep it in place. So far so good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shedding Rug
 from CT,  May 21, 2012

I'm surprised the other reviews don't mention that the runner leaves a thick dust of shedding sisal underneath the runner. We need to vacuum this dust a minimum of twice weekly and it is ruining our hardwood floors. I think the next time we'll order jute.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Much thicker/lumper than anticipated
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, cozy, very durable-seeming.
 from Northern California,  Nov 10, 2011

I was afraid that this might be too scratchy, but took a chance. It's not scratchy at all, although of course it's very nubby. I have the extra-nubby side up because I like it. They show the slightly less nubby side in the photo. I thought I might end up needing a rug pad beneath it because I put it on top of a tile floor, but it's so thick and cushiony that I don't need one. It doesn't seem to slip at all, either. Happy with it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice! Really thick, yet somehow not rough and rope-like.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Exactly what I needed and matches other rugs in house. Fit perfect in hallway

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug runner
 from floridana beach,  Apr 5, 2014

Looks great. Must have nonslip pad. A few unexpected knots are coarse(large). Perfect for my space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not great rug
 from Dayton Ohio,  Jan 3, 2014

This rug is much thicker and chunkier than I envisioned from the online pictures. It almost blocks closet doors from opening in my hallway. Parts of the rug are coming unravelled after barely 2 weeks use. It is not an attractive rug and does not adhere to rug pads so needs to be constantly adjusted. Thinking I will return . Not great at all. Ugly .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sisal runner
 from massachusettes,  Sep 29, 2013

this runner is a lot thicker than it looks in the picture. feels great under your feet!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug, thick and not scratchy
 from Buffalo, NY,  Sep 22, 2013

I like the rug. It is thick and not scratchy. I used a rug pad underneath. It feels good to walk on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine Sisal Runner Review
 from PA,  Aug 8, 2013

Runner is great! Thick and high quality. Like all natural fibers it has area of frey but clear instructions came with it to remedy these issues. Looks more luxurious than any other ive seen of this material

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking but too thick to fit under the door
 from Athens, GA,  Jul 26, 2013

I loved the way the rug looked when it came in. The weave and texture is much, much larger than how it appears in the picture. Unfortunately, the rug is very thick and wouldn't allow our door to open so we had to return it. Otherwise, I thought it was a really cool rug. Note the weave is larger than it appears in the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

When the rug arrived, sand and debris was all over the floors and under the rug from the rug. This continued until I had enough and returned it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker than what is on screen
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these rugs!
 from New Smyrna Beach, Florida,  Oct 24, 2012

I bought 2 of these runners as we have a guest staying downstairs and I needed to reduce the sound of walking on the tile floors a bit. They are heavy buggers and yes, they do carry a bit of sand but it all falls through and in a couple of weeks there is no trace. Since we live near the beach, a bit more sand was not an issue! They layed flat on the floor with absolutely no curling at the ends. The also feel fabulous on bare feet!!! Like a mini foot massage as you walk through the house. These runners are absolutely perfect for our home. They are very long and with 3 labradoodles, very durable and pet friendly. Any guests coming in for the first time always comment on how beautiful these are. I would never hesitate to recommend these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great runner
 from Red River, NM,  Oct 2, 2012

We needed a runner for a high traffic area & this one was so good, I ordered another in a different size. Very happy with product. Cats like it so they use it to claw, but it keeps them from clawing the nice rugs. This was one of the reasons I purchased a sisal. I've only had them for a couple weeks & hope they hold up, but am very pleased with both.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good description, but colors are more vivid than pictured.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Texas,  Sep 22, 2012

The rug was just what I wanted at a low price. It came fast and excellent quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug and great price
 from California,  Sep 12, 2012

It's hard to find a 12 foot or longer runner and I was really happy to find one for less than $100. No smell or shedding upon arrival. Doesn't slide around too much in my long hallway so I probably won't get a rug pad for it. Not real easy to vacuum because of the texture (lots of bumps and spaces for pet hair to hide. Feels good on bare feet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I haven't had it long but it appears to be good quality--no snags or defects
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is probably my sixth rug purchase from Overstock. I have been so pleased every time, but this rug may be my favorite. It has a warm, golden, natural tone overall, but has many different subtle shades of tan/golden woven throughout. The rug provides great texture and interest. It is close to what's pictured on the Web site, but the photo really doesn't do it justice. It's much prettier and more expensive looking in person --- natural but still classy, and could easily fit with a rustic/casual/beachy decor, or something more formal and refined. I love the "nobby" texture, but it still has a great feel when you walk on it. This is exactly like rugs I have seen in high-end interior design displays, for more than twice the price. As a bonus, I have still yet to find anywhere that has the rug selection of Overstock, including well-known name brand decor stores. It's also really hard to find a runner of this size, so I'm so glad I was able to get one I like so much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good. If anything, the actual tone is slightly warmer and prettier.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have just received it, so I cannot comment on long-term quality, but extremely pleased with the looks and seems to be great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
terrific value
 from NJ,  Apr 14, 2012

Looks great, unusual size fits space nicely. It's nice and thick, and the color (natural) is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really dirty!
 from California,  Dec 19, 2011

This rug is really nice looking and the price is right. It's thicker than the other sisal rug I ordered on Overstock which makes it seem like it's better quality. It's not the softest thing to walk on with bare feet but I think I'm used to it by now. My one complaint is that this rug makes a huge mess!!! I've already vacuumed it and the floor below four times and there is still a layer of dirt underneath. It seems like it was sitting outside for months collecting dirt. I'm hoping that one day I will be able to get all the dirt out. I would say it's not worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a lot of texture
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 2, 2011

The runner I purchased is of excellent quality -- much thicker and richer looking than the picture. However, it is very heavy texturally and also much more in the taupe color range than honey. I had purchased it to go in a gallery hallway where I had a lot of artwork on the walls. I found that the rug was so textural that it distracted from the artwork. I moved it to another area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color has more taupe undertones than honey.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rugs, Great Price
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 31, 2011

These are great rugs, and I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a natural fiber runner. I have not had any problem with shedding or smells. I ordered two for an extra long hallway that bends. The longer rug is lighter than the shorter one, but it doesn't really bother me. If you want them to match exactly, these might not be your rugs (being natural fiber, this did not surprise me). I recommend using a rug pad, as they are slipping and sliding around on our bare hardwood floors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close, but some variance due to natural fibers
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought