Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Still in question on quality
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 1, 2012

The runner looks wonderful my concern is I only have had it for two weeks I rolled it up to vacuum underneath it to my surprise all this gritty dirty dust was under the runner on my wooden floor I took it outside vacuum it for about ten minute unrolled it back on to the wooden floor. I lifted the rug two days later and more of this gritty dirty residue is on my floors. Not sure if I will keep it. Otherwise the sisial runner looks great. Just not sure that I like gritty residue left on my beautiful wooden floor all the time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The the best
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great discription
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Boston, MA,  May 19, 2012

This rug is highly textured, nubby and very beautiful. Adds great texture and dimension to our room. Recommended!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? rug is slightly darker than shown in photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears to be very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from florida,  Jan 15, 2012

Good utility rug -- nice and thick, very thick and feels okay to walk on.. not the softest -- not the roughest, just fine

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for what it is
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this Runner!
 from atlanta, ga,  Jan 20, 2012

I was expecting a think natural sisal runner. It's thick. Looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is natural as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is wonderful. Very thick and nice weave. Soft to walk on. My dogs love to lay on it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description most accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The runner is very good looking but even after more than a month, the rug gives off a dirt-sand mixture underneath. I have vacuumed both side of the rug multiple times per week. I don't think I would buy these runners again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thick runners, seems like they will hold up alright.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Rug is as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Diferrent than pictured
 from Kansas,  Jul 12, 2011

The rug has thicker weave than reflected in the picture, but overall it is a nice rug. Excellent deal as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, but weave looks thicker in person
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 Mar 30, 2011

This rug is very thick and is great in my long hallway. I am impressed with its thickness and with a rug pad am confident my neighbors below can't hear me walking. The look is great too, the different tones of tan are quite nice. LOVE this rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality better than Pottery Barn and less cost
 from South Georgia,  Feb 27, 2013

This is my new store to purchase my rugs! The quality and price cannot be beat. Anyone looking for a heavy jute rug should only shop here. I was so please with quality I bought another runner!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Heavier and thicker than picture. Excellent quality
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick, heavy jute
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine sisal rug- hand woven weaves
 from Al,  Feb 2, 2013

I bought the 9x12 in this rug. It's very thick & chunky looped.- not a flat look. It's really nice & I'd rec it! Have the same problem as others- dirt keeps falling out... Also it's really a darkish brown more than a lite natural look. It looks great & completes my room, but would've preferred a lighter shade. Several loops are sticking out- don't know yet if they'll unravel over time or not. I did purchase a rug pad, although the rug is very thick & probably would stay in place- mainly for protection

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality appears good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lots of texture
 from durham nc,  Jan 30, 2013

I think this is very comfortable to walk on-not soft like a carpet would be but feels good on my feet. Its heavy so it doesn't need a rug pad. I have several cats and rabbits, and the animals like it also. Since it's not seagrass the rabbits don't eat it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close, the website pic is slightly yellower
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rugs
 from newport ca,  Sep 14, 2012

Wonderful product and great price! Quality rug. I buy them all the time for clients.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great! Buy it!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sisal Runner
 Aug 19, 2015

Great rug and great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Pretty, but apparently manufactured in a country short on water, for it came full of sand/dirt and remains (over 4 months later) still full of sand after months of vacuuming and shaking outside... I have taken it out to hose it, hoping the sand would come out, but now the rug is lumpy and sitting outside still damp, heavy and fraying. When it is dry enough to lift, this will go to a landfill.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Holds up nicely
 Jul 30, 2015

This rug get's a lot of foot traffic. Doesn't stain and still looks awesome. My dog even had an accident on this rug. I took it out, sprayed it with the hose and everything washed out great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

our runners have been used in high traffic areas for 2 years and still look great !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 Jun 25, 2015

I am so happy with this runner. I don't normally write reviews but this is an exception! Substantial, quality, natural material. Thick. Beautiful color. I was worried that I wouldn't like being barefoot on it, that it'd be scratchy - but it's actually soft while textured underfoot.'And absolutely amazing price. Looks so great in my hallway. Overstock WIN.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy
 Jun 11, 2015

very durable, stands u to heavy traffic beautifully

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Director
 Jun 2, 2015

Very thick and plush but tough to use it stairs

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love the look! It fits my space perfectly and it appears to be well made. I had read the comments on how dirty it was and I have to agree. I swept under it continually, vacuumed it and even ended up washing ours with a hose and letting it dry out in the sun. We have had it for about 6 months and its much better now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We really like the appearance of this runner. We bought it to cover an area where our two dogs like to take their treats and eat them. The best part is that it always looks clean. It does shed, but that was to be expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought