Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I ordered this 10 ft. sisal rug runner and it is the WORST product I have ever purchased from you. Not only is it much thicker and rougher than advertised, but it doesn't even look like the photograph. It is already coming apart at the ends. It has only been used about a month and the strands are fraying and are pulling apart causing the rug to come apart. Not to mention the "accident waiting to happen" part of this complaint. Getting a shoe heel or toe caught in the frayed part would definitely cause a fall. It is much too big to send back,but I think that other rug buyers should see this review before making a bad purchase. Too much money spent for a product that can only be used one month!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does not look exactly like photo
 from new york, ny,  Oct 24, 2011

the rug i received was NOT the rug in the photo. it is a pretty jute runner of good quality, but it is just different. first, this photo shows a rug with a regular weave texture. the rug i received had widthwise rows of high knots alternated with widthwise rows of indentations 1/2" deep and as thick as the raised areas, creating a widthwise stripe of light and dark. along the length of the rug, the color varies in stripes, as well, so the rug appears almost plaid. this is not usual for a woven jute rug and it won't go with most more modern or minimalistic decors, or if you already have other patterns that it will conflict with. because it really looks like it has a plaid or grid pattern and is too golden and rust colored to be a neutral element, except if you already have those darker, warmer wood colors elsewhere in the floor or furnishings. if you are placing this in an area where it doesn't matter that this rug has a pattern that appears almost plaid or more intense color, then by all means get this rug. it has a thick pile, the fibers have a nice texture and sheen of good jute, edges are straight and neatly finished, and it feels really good underfoot, in shoes or barefoot. the colors are deeper than shown, ranging from a caramel color (as in the color of caramel squares) to oak, maple, all the way to a dark tan bordering on rust. so it's pretty, just not as shown. BUT, if you are going for that lighter, wheat to hay colored, natural minimalist look you see in the photo, you won't get it here and this is not the rug for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker, more rust and tan colors, more pronounced stripes running along the length
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, thick, nice texture to the fibers, ends are finished well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not that accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-woven Weaves Natural-colored Fine Sisal Runn
 from hilton head island, sc,  Aug 9, 2013

This is a beautiful and well made rug! Really adds a nice texture to the room! Really comfy on the feet!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice and thick, comfy on your feet!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sisal Runner
 from Southern California,  Mar 19, 2013

I purchased two of the long runners for my hallway. I love them..the colors are beautiful and the rug feels so good underfoot. These rugs are very thick and heavy and will wear with ease. Great product at a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I had been looking for a hall runner for more than a month and finally came across this one. The picture caught my eye and it was EXACTLY what I wanted. I am thrilled to say that this rug is even better than the picture shows! The color is exact, the knotting is thick, the rug is substantial, and the price was a steal. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND! Super happy consumer here.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it
 Feb 3, 2015

Love the pebbly feel on my bare feet. The texture softens after a while too. Yes, it does have a odor which lessens and disappears. I sprayed them clean after a dog disaster with great results!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful!
 from NY,  Dec 2, 2014

This rug was AWFUL- when I opened the plastic packaging, there was a lot of "dust", but I went ahead and unrolled the rug on my nice hardwood floor- BIG mistake! It was FILTHY, and what seemed at first like dust turned out to be a filthy mess of dirt and bits of sisal- I rolled it right back up and put it back in the plastic sleeve it came in, then had to vacuum the floors to get up all the mess. It was inexpensive, so I did not expect it to be perfect, but it was completely unacceptable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
aweful runner
 from nj,  Mar 6, 2014

the material is way to thick, it sheds dust a dirt all over the house. after one day i rolled it up and literally threw it out!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great but sheds a ton and leaves dirt
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 21, 2014

This is one of those you get what you pay for items- it definitely looks great - and hides dirt (we have it in heavily traveled area) but it sheds more than any other rug I have ever had as well as leaves so much dirt underneath - I have to vacuum both sides of it at least a couple times a week - we have had it maybe 7 months and the shedding does seem to have decreased slightly - we get lots of compliments- just alot of clean up

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jute runner
 from 92086,  Oct 29, 2013

Arrived within a couple of days, well wrapped to avoid moisture. Quality is good, not excellent, but for the price I am very happy with the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Runner comfortable on feet and holding up well.
 from Jackson Tn.,  Aug 17, 2012

Very happy with product. Price was great compared to other online stores and received as good of a product for a much better price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great workmanship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shedding rug
 from CT,  May 21, 2012

I'm surprised the other reviews don't mention that the runner leaves a thick dust of shedding sisal underneath the runner. We need to vacuum this dust a minimum of twice weekly and it is ruining our hardwood floors. I think the next time we'll order jute.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Rug is much thicker/lumper than I expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from NH Seacoast,  Oct 1, 2011

I LOVE these rugs! I purchased two and have had them for a year now. They look amazing in our 300 year old NH seacoast farmhouse! They are top quality and look expensive...I have many Pottery Barn Seagrass rugs and these look even better than those! I can't believe the price either! I've spent three times as much at Pottery Barn and prefer these rugs. Our heavy Saint Bernard, Great Dane, and Mastiff dogs are constantly lying on them. The rugs are thick, comfortable, and very durable. The color is fantastic...true to the photo here. These rugs still look great despite the wear and tear they've endured. They hold up to anything and save our hardwood floors. These rugs are GORGEOUS! I will be ordering more for other rooms in our house!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent! These rugs are heavy, sturdy, soft, and extremely good looking! GORGEOUS!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought