Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

This rug is described as being 2' X 8', when it is in fact 2'6" X 8'.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This runner looks better than expected
 from Tampa Fl,  Jan 12, 2012

I'm very pleased with this runner. Its thick, sturdy and deep colors...look great in my entryway

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick, substantial
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sisal rug
 from Northern Indiana,  Jan 2, 2014

I ordered this rug for the hallway from garage to kitchen. Once opened and placed on the floor, I changed my mind. This rug feels wonderful under foot. Soft, no odor and very little "dirt". I vacuumed several times and placed the rug in the kitchen between my cooktop and sink as that is where I stand most often while in the kitchen. This rug is very thick and well made. I'm looking to see if it is offered in a larger size. If so, that rug has my name on it. Excellent buy. I love, love, love this rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Illinois,  Jul 12, 2012

This was great. Heavier than I expected. Looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is worth the money
 from Fort Collins, CO,  Jun 21, 2012

I'm looking forward to having this rug for a long time. It is very well-made and it came with instructions for taking care of it--like vacuuming it regularly (without the brush attachment). Looks great with my light-colored furniture and light wood flooring.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a little more golden than the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was amazed at how soft this carpet is compared to other sisal or jute carpets I've seen.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug, Great Quality, Great Price
 from Prescott Valley, AZ,  Dec 27, 2013

This runner is a terrific quality. It's nice and thick, which makes it nice to walk on. The reason I gave it a "Good" rating instead of excellent is that having a thick runner in a high traffic area makes it a bit of a stumbling factor. Also, it needs a non-slip rug pad underneath to keep it in place on smooth floors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our needs
 from Indianapolis,  Aug 16, 2012

This was just what I was looking for. We have this runner under the barstools, over a rug. It catches the food my children drop and can be easily vacuumed and cleaned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sisal runner
 from Sonoma, Ca.,  Jul 15, 2012

I used this runner in laundry room in front of w/d. Feels good on my feet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual product better color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick, substantial
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 Apr 3, 2015

I bought the 2'6"x 6' version of this rug first to go by my front door. As I opened the package in my kitchen, I realized it was perfect in front of the stove and island! So I ordered this 2' x 8' because i thought the extra feet would be nice in our entry way. The only thing I hadn't realized was that the first one has that extra 6 inches in width and I kinda wish it was the same on the 8 foot long one. It just feels a little wimpier. But other than that I love the look and feel of it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Runner
 Mar 19, 2015

Beautiful rug! Goes great in my kitchen over hardwood floors! Also, great price!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
postive review
 from Leawood KS,  Aug 23, 2014

I really like the jute rug, but I'm not using it where I originally intended....the rug is very crooked and therefore needs to be placed somewhere that it's not so evident.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great beachy rug. Love it.
 from North Carolina,  Jun 10, 2014

I had bought a house near the beach and loved everything about it except my discolored tiles in the kitchen, especially noticeable near the entry. I thought a rug would help cover the imperfection, but had a heck of a time finding a 8 foot long one. Found this one on overstock and relying on the reviews I bought it. So so happy I did. It is perfect. It has a nubby feel to it, not scratchy at all. It has a rich variation in tone and looks absolutely great and it even hides my less than perfect floor. It is a great bargain as well. It's well worth twice as much. As far as the person who had dirt fall out of the rug....well I'm sorry you did. Mine was perfect and I had no problem at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful sisal runner!
 from MD,  Dec 28, 2013

This sisal runner is an amazing price and value. I love the way it feels and I cannot wait to put it in my new home! It will be the perfect compliment to my entryway dark hardwood floors and the elegant coastal theme I am going for. LOVE!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as advertised
 from Shaker Heights, OH,  Oct 19, 2013

Looks just like the photo. Good quality. I bought it planning to use it as a stair runner but I think it's too thick for that. Also so thick that a door won't open above it. I'll use it as a hall runner and may buy more. Thickness is due to high texture. I wouldn't call it soft but it is NOT scratchy on bare feet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Naturall Goodness
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 29, 2012

Very good quality runner. However, the picture on the web page did not really match the real product. I was not disappointed with the item, but the nap/weave of the rug were not exactly what I expected. Good overall quality, but the material was "fluffier" than expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Reasonable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not what I expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sisal Runner
 Jul 28, 2015

THe rug is good quality, but it is too thick for the area I want it to be in. I am going to return it. My husband will trip on it...darn. I need a really low pile rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tough Mat!
 Jul 28, 2015

This mat is a very sturdy mat that will stand up to rough use. It gets 4 stars because it is not gentle on bare feet. Can't have it all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sisal Runner
 Jul 27, 2015

I purchased 3 of these rugs to help my old dog navigate the hallways. They are wonderful, good color, the dog and I both love them. It feels like a foot massage when you walk on them...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Runner for kitchen
 Jul 23, 2015

Not sure if this rug will work in the kitchen because I don't know how I will clean it, but it looks fabulous and I like that its comfortable under my bare feet and it absorbs the stress of the tile floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This rug is very pretty the colors are wonderful and it has a wonderful feel to it. it is thick at least 1/2 so keep that in mind. It looks just like the pic. I would purchase again (in fact i'm looking to purchase a large sisal rug for the living. Caution it is nubby if you are thinking it will be smooth it won't its nubby and i love it that way shipped just as described and timely. Thanks Overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought