Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This runner looks better than expected
 from Tampa Fl,  Jan 12, 2012

I'm very pleased with this runner. Its thick, sturdy and deep colors...look great in my entryway

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick, substantial
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sisal rug
 from Northern Indiana,  Jan 2, 2014

I ordered this rug for the hallway from garage to kitchen. Once opened and placed on the floor, I changed my mind. This rug feels wonderful under foot. Soft, no odor and very little "dirt". I vacuumed several times and placed the rug in the kitchen between my cooktop and sink as that is where I stand most often while in the kitchen. This rug is very thick and well made. I'm looking to see if it is offered in a larger size. If so, that rug has my name on it. Excellent buy. I love, love, love this rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sisal runner
 from Sonoma, Ca.,  Jul 15, 2012

I used this runner in laundry room in front of w/d. Feels good on my feet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual product better color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick, substantial
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Illinois,  Jul 12, 2012

This was great. Heavier than I expected. Looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is worth the money
 from Fort Collins, CO,  Jun 21, 2012

I'm looking forward to having this rug for a long time. It is very well-made and it came with instructions for taking care of it--like vacuuming it regularly (without the brush attachment). Looks great with my light-colored furniture and light wood flooring.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a little more golden than the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was amazed at how soft this carpet is compared to other sisal or jute carpets I've seen.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug, Great Quality, Great Price
 from Prescott Valley, AZ,  Dec 27, 2013

This runner is a terrific quality. It's nice and thick, which makes it nice to walk on. The reason I gave it a "Good" rating instead of excellent is that having a thick runner in a high traffic area makes it a bit of a stumbling factor. Also, it needs a non-slip rug pad underneath to keep it in place on smooth floors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our needs
 from Indianapolis,  Aug 16, 2012

This was just what I was looking for. We have this runner under the barstools, over a rug. It catches the food my children drop and can be easily vacuumed and cleaned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Naturall Goodness
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 29, 2012

Very good quality runner. However, the picture on the web page did not really match the real product. I was not disappointed with the item, but the nap/weave of the rug were not exactly what I expected. Good overall quality, but the material was "fluffier" than expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Reasonable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not what I expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Hillsborough, NC,  Nov 26, 2014

Terrific rug at a great price! Couldn't ask for better!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cushy , perfect width
 from Connecticut,  Nov 12, 2014

I have a narrow hallway and had a hard time finding a runner that didn't overwhelm the space . Perfect width and hides every piece of dirt . Great purchase .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice surprise
 from ohio,  Oct 15, 2014

the pic does not do this rug justice. it is a lot beefier than it appears!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Gulf Coast Florida,  Oct 7, 2014

Nice thick rug. May just order another....no issues at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
postive review
 from Leawood KS,  Aug 23, 2014

I really like the jute rug, but I'm not using it where I originally intended....the rug is very crooked and therefore needs to be placed somewhere that it's not so evident.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great beachy rug. Love it.
 from North Carolina,  Jun 10, 2014

I had bought a house near the beach and loved everything about it except my discolored tiles in the kitchen, especially noticeable near the entry. I thought a rug would help cover the imperfection, but had a heck of a time finding a 8 foot long one. Found this one on overstock and relying on the reviews I bought it. So so happy I did. It is perfect. It has a nubby feel to it, not scratchy at all. It has a rich variation in tone and looks absolutely great and it even hides my less than perfect floor. It is a great bargain as well. It's well worth twice as much. As far as the person who had dirt fall out of the rug....well I'm sorry you did. Mine was perfect and I had no problem at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful sisal runner!
 from MD,  Dec 28, 2013

This sisal runner is an amazing price and value. I love the way it feels and I cannot wait to put it in my new home! It will be the perfect compliment to my entryway dark hardwood floors and the elegant coastal theme I am going for. LOVE!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as advertised
 from Shaker Heights, OH,  Oct 19, 2013

Looks just like the photo. Good quality. I bought it planning to use it as a stair runner but I think it's too thick for that. Also so thick that a door won't open above it. I'll use it as a hall runner and may buy more. Thickness is due to high texture. I wouldn't call it soft but it is NOT scratchy on bare feet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as pictured
 from los angeles, ca,  Jul 7, 2013

Love the carpet. Exactly as ordered - would order again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very food
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sisal Runner
 from Ohio,  Nov 6, 2012

In reading the specs on this product they neglect to mention it feels awesome when you walk on it! Feels like a mini foot massage. Hoping to buy one for a friend who fell in love when he walked on it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Master bath runner
 from Central Oregon Coast,  Aug 12, 2012

I bought this for the master bathroom in our home. The 70s built home is full of outdate accents. This runner was able to tone down the bathroom which is under renovation and made the room look entirely calmer immediately.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual product has slightly more color which in this case was very good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product seems to be high quality and well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rugs
 from mobile,al,  Jul 6, 2012

Exactly what we wanted. Incredibly fast delivery, as always

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought