Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 102 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beware!
 from Chicago,  Feb 25, 2012

I saved up for an entire year to buy new laminate flooring. Last Sat. I had it installed. It was $1000 with installation. The floor is beautiful. I ordered this rug and when it arrived I was so pleased. It is well made and nice looking. I couldn't wait to put it down. I have had it down on my new floor only one week. Today, after the grandchildren left, I decided to pick it up and sweep under it. OMG! Under the entire rug was a sandy gritty substance! I instantly removed the rug and swept, vac, and washed the new flooring only to realize that this rug scratched and marked my entire floor where it was laying! I could just cry! I read another review that said she had a sandy material under her rug also, but no mention of this total scratching. The rug actually left lines where every single row of thread is! OVERSTOCK is great and will refund my money for the "inconvenience" but this is not an inconvenience it is a disaster. I am so sad. I will continue to shop with OVERSTOCK because I feel they are a good company, but they need to get this rug off their website. I Have no choice but to cover my floor now forever and ever and it is brand new....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seemed nice at first but beware
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not sisal, but a great rug
 from Texas,  Aug 24, 2012

I just purchased my second of this size rug. I have had the first rug for a year in my dining room and it has held up beautifully. It is thick and holds up well to my 2 cats and 2 dogs, who all love to sit on and sometimes scratch/bite it. It still looks good. I purchased a second one to go under my queen size bed and it seems to be exactly the same in size, color, and quality as the rug I purchased over a year ago. As far as the dirt/dust that other reviewers have mentioned, that is the dust from your house accumulating under the rug. Since there is no backing on jute rugs, you have to vacuum under it occasionally in order to remove the dust that falls through. Rugs with backings simply hold the dust inside of them. I will be purchasing more of these rugs in various sizes for my home. Very good value and not at all orangey.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Almost perfect (it's jute, not sisal)
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dirty/FALLS APART without traffic...
 from NYC,  Oct 30, 2010

Have this under the bed, so it only hangs out at each side. The side my husband gets out of bed on has begun to unravel... Literally the way it is woven, it is just falling apart. This part of the room receives traffic 2 times a day for less than a minute! He gets into bed, gets out of bed, bare feet...no reasonable excuse or explanation for the fact that it has fallen apart on that side. We had it for 1 month when this happened. There is also an unbelievable amount of dirt/dust that is coming off it, and has built up into a gray powder (superfine/abrasive) underneath. It will kill the hardwood shine, so it will need a mat underneath...if you are feeling lucky and order this, do not use it in a high traffic area (our zero-traffic area should be an indicator as to it's wearability), or anywhere you cannot lift it to vacuum underneath (the grass breaks down to dust when you walk on it even with socks), or without a mat. People with allergies to dust would go crazy with this...it is literally breaking down on its own, it would be weird and amusing if It weren't so big/expensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I have babies...not so soft.
 from Oklahoma,  Feb 9, 2011

When reading the reviews on these rugs one of the things that caught my eye was how soft everyone said it was. My rug came in yesterday and we laid it out. It is so pretty. I have two small children and we are ALWAYS on the floor. Sitting, crawling, laying. I don't think the other reviewers have small children or spend much time on the floor. if so, they actually would have said that the rug is very hard to the touch. It is hard on the knees, and it leaves stringy straw stuff all over your clothes. I am keeping the rug because it is pretty and my children won't be small forever. Great buy for the cost. By the way, the rug is made of 100% Jute, no Sisal. Jute is a natural plant fiber. Because of this the rug has a bit of a "dirt" smell. I assume it will go away with time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it, love it!!!
 from Jackson, MS,  Mar 17, 2011

GREAT rug at a great price. Super soft, great deep colors, LOVE IT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great rug!
 from Alexandria, VA,  Oct 1, 2014

I have purchased this twice now, mainly because I do have two bigger dogs and their claws can uproot the natural fibers. However, cutting them was no big deal at all and didn't look cut either (Nor did it make anything fall apart!). I would have kept on doing so until one day my dog decided to get sick on it :( Ewwww, not going to try to get that out of there! But, it would have lasted and looked great for many more months had that not happened. The dogs love to scratch their backs on it and lets them know that this is the only room in the house where this is acceptable. It looks really great in a home with a rustic feel to it. If you have high traffic, kids, or dogs, it is a great buy! Compared to others that cost wayyy more, this rug is both durable and pleasing to the eye.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very soft and great color
 from Cary, NC,  Apr 26, 2012

Holy cow, if you're in need for an outdoor rug that not only look great, but also feel great under your feet, then this is it! Don't worry about ordering this, as it's perfect!. Great Customer Service as usual, that is what keeps me coming back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nicely made, did have a few loose pieces that needed to be tucked in, but over all, nicely made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very, and it's soft to the bare foot.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely...but fragile
 from Alabama,  Mar 8, 2012

This rug was (it's in tatters now) lovely, chunky, subtly colored looked beautiful on my beige tiled floor....until it began coming apart around the end edges within 6 months. :(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for a few months
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smooth Walking
 from Balto. Md.,  Aug 21, 2011

I put this rug in one of the guest bedrooms. The size and color is genuine to the description. I was surprise that it was as smooth to walk on being that visually it looks rough. A great find for the price. I've seen other rugs of this type in smaller sizes offered for at least $100's more. Thank you O.co.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs
 Feb 5, 2016

I love the color of this rug. It is a little thicker than I expected. It has been unraveling in spots. I'm assuming this is because it is handmade.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
home owner
 Jan 27, 2016

very satisfied with carpet shipping was faster than expected would buy again carpet is holding up well seems to be well made

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
terrible
 Jan 26, 2016

don't buy it. It's less than 4 months old and it's unravelling - falling apart. what a waste of money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 Jan 21, 2016

Slightly weird "natural fiber" smell at first but overall great thick rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Natural Sisal Rug by Safavieh!
 Jan 8, 2016

It's a Safavieh Winner- I bought 2 of these...... Beautiful weave - natural color - So much can go with the Natural Sisal Rugs - I recommend the rug... You have got to try a Safavieh Rug......

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug but flawed
 Jan 7, 2016

As mentioned in a different post, these rugs by Safavieh are absolutely beautiful. Unfortunately I had to return this because it had a stick woven into it which caused a major snag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft
 Jan 5, 2016

So soft and cozy. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bonnie G
 Jan 3, 2016

Beautiful rug. Good quality for the price. Very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 Dec 27, 2015

It is what it appears to be

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Willow
 Dec 19, 2015

Looks great & adds warmth to living room. Rug has many tones so it goes with all my furniture actually accenting maple hardwood floor. It was a nice choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with 6 x 9 rug.
 Dec 15, 2015

I looked at many sites to find a rug like this. The reviews helped me decided to buy from this one. The 6 x 9 size is perfect for my dining table and chairs. The color of the rug is lovely. I did not find it had any smell and I took another reviewer's advice and shook it outside before bringing it in. However, I saw very little shake out and haven't noticed any shedding yet altho it isn't in a high traffic area. It is thick and I bought the rug pad too; I'm not sure I really needed the pad given the table holds the rug in place just fine. I am very happy with this rug and even happier that it was so reasonable. I don't find the rug prickly to walk on barefoot - it does seem softer than I expected. So far the cats have just slept on it and haven't attempted to claw it which was a concern I had.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 102 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought