Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Dirty/FALLS APART without traffic...
 from NYC,  Oct 30, 2010

Have this under the bed, so it only hangs out at each side. The side my husband gets out of bed on has begun to unravel... Literally the way it is woven, it is just falling apart. This part of the room receives traffic 2 times a day for less than a minute! He gets into bed, gets out of bed, bare feet...no reasonable excuse or explanation for the fact that it has fallen apart on that side. We had it for 1 month when this happened. There is also an unbelievable amount of dirt/dust that is coming off it, and has built up into a gray powder (superfine/abrasive) underneath. It will kill the hardwood shine, so it will need a mat underneath...if you are feeling lucky and order this, do not use it in a high traffic area (our zero-traffic area should be an indicator as to it's wearability), or anywhere you cannot lift it to vacuum underneath (the grass breaks down to dust when you walk on it even with socks), or without a mat. People with allergies to dust would go crazy with this...it is literally breaking down on its own, it would be weird and amusing if It weren't so big/expensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not sisal, but a great rug
 from Texas,  Aug 24, 2012

I just purchased my second of this size rug. I have had the first rug for a year in my dining room and it has held up beautifully. It is thick and holds up well to my 2 cats and 2 dogs, who all love to sit on and sometimes scratch/bite it. It still looks good. I purchased a second one to go under my queen size bed and it seems to be exactly the same in size, color, and quality as the rug I purchased over a year ago. As far as the dirt/dust that other reviewers have mentioned, that is the dust from your house accumulating under the rug. Since there is no backing on jute rugs, you have to vacuum under it occasionally in order to remove the dust that falls through. Rugs with backings simply hold the dust inside of them. I will be purchasing more of these rugs in various sizes for my home. Very good value and not at all orangey.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Almost perfect (it's jute, not sisal)
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware!
 from Chicago,  Feb 25, 2012

I saved up for an entire year to buy new laminate flooring. Last Sat. I had it installed. It was $1000 with installation. The floor is beautiful. I ordered this rug and when it arrived I was so pleased. It is well made and nice looking. I couldn't wait to put it down. I have had it down on my new floor only one week. Today, after the grandchildren left, I decided to pick it up and sweep under it. OMG! Under the entire rug was a sandy gritty substance! I instantly removed the rug and swept, vac, and washed the new flooring only to realize that this rug scratched and marked my entire floor where it was laying! I could just cry! I read another review that said she had a sandy material under her rug also, but no mention of this total scratching. The rug actually left lines where every single row of thread is! OVERSTOCK is great and will refund my money for the "inconvenience" but this is not an inconvenience it is a disaster. I am so sad. I will continue to shop with OVERSTOCK because I feel they are a good company, but they need to get this rug off their website. I Have no choice but to cover my floor now forever and ever and it is brand new....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seemed nice at first but beware
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it, love it!!!
 from Jackson, MS,  Mar 17, 2011

GREAT rug at a great price. Super soft, great deep colors, LOVE IT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I have babies...not so soft.
 from Oklahoma,  Feb 9, 2011

When reading the reviews on these rugs one of the things that caught my eye was how soft everyone said it was. My rug came in yesterday and we laid it out. It is so pretty. I have two small children and we are ALWAYS on the floor. Sitting, crawling, laying. I don't think the other reviewers have small children or spend much time on the floor. if so, they actually would have said that the rug is very hard to the touch. It is hard on the knees, and it leaves stringy straw stuff all over your clothes. I am keeping the rug because it is pretty and my children won't be small forever. Great buy for the cost. By the way, the rug is made of 100% Jute, no Sisal. Jute is a natural plant fiber. Because of this the rug has a bit of a "dirt" smell. I assume it will go away with time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great rug!
 from Alexandria, VA,  Oct 1, 2014

I have purchased this twice now, mainly because I do have two bigger dogs and their claws can uproot the natural fibers. However, cutting them was no big deal at all and didn't look cut either (Nor did it make anything fall apart!). I would have kept on doing so until one day my dog decided to get sick on it :( Ewwww, not going to try to get that out of there! But, it would have lasted and looked great for many more months had that not happened. The dogs love to scratch their backs on it and lets them know that this is the only room in the house where this is acceptable. It looks really great in a home with a rustic feel to it. If you have high traffic, kids, or dogs, it is a great buy! Compared to others that cost wayyy more, this rug is both durable and pleasing to the eye.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very soft and great color
 from Cary, NC,  Apr 26, 2012

Holy cow, if you're in need for an outdoor rug that not only look great, but also feel great under your feet, then this is it! Don't worry about ordering this, as it's perfect!. Great Customer Service as usual, that is what keeps me coming back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nicely made, did have a few loose pieces that needed to be tucked in, but over all, nicely made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very, and it's soft to the bare foot.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely...but fragile
 from Alabama,  Mar 8, 2012

This rug was (it's in tatters now) lovely, chunky, subtly colored looked beautiful on my beige tiled floor....until it began coming apart around the end edges within 6 months. :(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for a few months
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smooth Walking
 from Balto. Md.,  Aug 21, 2011

I put this rug in one of the guest bedrooms. The size and color is genuine to the description. I was surprise that it was as smooth to walk on being that visually it looks rough. A great find for the price. I've seen other rugs of this type in smaller sizes offered for at least $100's more. Thank you O.co.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Jan 2, 2015

I have all 3 sizes available. Excellent purchase. Love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This was a thick nice quality sisal rug. We used it over a year in our home and although difficult to clean it held up very nicely. It's pretty thick and was very heavy. it has a very nice honey color and made for a nice neutral palette in our great room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sisal Rug
 from Mass.,  Dec 14, 2014

I needed a rug with no pattern but some variation in color. I never purchased this style/make of rug, but I love it. It flattened out in 2 minutes and I found no smell at all. At first it was strange to walk on...nubby...but after getting use to it. I love the feel. No issue with loose threads, it is obvious this rug has a natural imperfect look. Based on the one review when the lady said her laminate floor was ruined due to dirt scratching her floor, I check often. I have real hardwood floors and other than a fine layer of dirt..nothing ! I would recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Valdosta, GA,  Dec 1, 2014

Looks great, feels great. Just what i was looking for in my dining room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent rug
 from Bonita Springs, FL,  Nov 28, 2014

We purchased this for underneath our dining room table, for the price - it's unbeatable. Yes, it has a natural, earthy smell but we left it out in the lanai for a few days to air out, and it's fine now. It's great quality. Has that natural look to it I love!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I imagined
 from Los Angeles,CA,  Nov 8, 2014

I needed a new rug for my studio garage and this rug has worked out great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and not too thick
 from New York, NY,  Oct 9, 2014

Very nice and comfy on the feet - not too rough. Would highly recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks the same as the picture
 from Destin, FL,  Sep 27, 2014

I was very happy with this rug and the rug looks the same as the picture. The rug does have a strong chemical like smell when you first get it, but after 2 days we were either use to it or it faded away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Earthy rug
 from CA,  Aug 6, 2014

Ordered this rug to put under our Dining Table. It is a great natural, earthy rug is that is what you are looking for. Looks exactly as pictured. There has been no smell as other users have experienced. We've only had it for a day but have seen no dust so far and the quality seems good. Will give it some more time to check for fraying / dust. Great value overall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but disappointing
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 29, 2014

I LOVE the way this rug looks! I was so excited when it arrived and it looks even better in person. The rug feel GREAT on your feet and I love the chunky, natural look. I got this for under our table and planned to get another one to go in our adjoining living room. The rug laid out well and I didn't have any of the curling issues or odors that others had reported. The positives stop there. Within a week of having this rug out, the long edge was looking extremely ragged. We have a very casual, natural look in our house, but even this stood out. Additionally, I wanted a sisal rug for durability and this was advertised as being "sisal", but the manufacturer's tag says "100% Jute". I am extremely disappointed that is was misrepresented online. I have also noticed an increase in sand and grit near our backdoor near the table and couldn't figure out where it was coming from. Well, they must have made this rug at the beach because when I lifted the rug there was a TON of fine sand under it. Needless to say, I am sending it back. If you just want a rug that looks great and you won't be using it then this is for you. If you plan to use this rug in a main living area, choose something else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Florida,  Jul 17, 2014

This rug is definitely more beautiful in person! I love it. It looks rich and earthy. Looks great on my hardwood floors. And I'm so happy with the quality and thickness. Stays in place well without a pad under it. Great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought