Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pile thickness incorrect in description
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Aug 11, 2012

Note of warning to anyone: the pile thickness was incorrect in the description. It is more like 3/4", not 1/4". Would not clear under my door - Overstock still charged me a return fee even though the description was incorrect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Oklahoma,  Jan 19, 2011

I purchased this rug and then decided it was too big for the area I wanted so I was intent on returning it. Before it had arrived I purchased a couple more rugs locally but they didn't work. I wanted to complete the "relaxing spa" feel of my bathroom so after reading more comments I decided I would see if it would work. It's perfect! Some have mentioned a musty smell (it is afterall, jute, a natural material) and one should expect a slight smell. I used Fabreaze and that eliminated it. The rug is a natural, relaxed floor covering, perfect for my ceramic tiled bathroom. I couldn't be more pleased and the larger size is actually better than if I had purchased something smaller. One comment regarding the material it is made from. The tag on the rug said "100%" jute but the manufacturer webpage also referred to it as "sisal." It's not sisal, it's jute which is a little coarser and not as soft but soft enough.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is 100% jute and beautiful
 from Iowa,  Sep 3, 2012

I had already purchased a 100% jute rug with fringed border for my entryway. Since i wanted a rug for in front of my kitchen sink I did not want the fringe border. I almost passed this one up because it said fine sisal but after reading the reviews that it was 100% jute I bought it. I could not be more pleased. It is so well made, thick and soft to stand on and looks amazing with my hickory cabinetry. The golds and browns(the picture seems more beige to me) compliment the kitchen so well. I would buy this one over and over again. You cannot beat the price and quality of this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close. the color is more golden than beige.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this rug is high quality with about a 1/2 inch height. soft to stand on. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description says Fine sisal. This rug is 100% jute so if sisal is what you want don't buy this one.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for Entry Way
 from Appleton, WI,  Jan 27, 2013

I did not find this rug to smell at all. A previous description mentioned it smelled like hemp, but I did not find that. I have a gray tile with tan accents so the tan colored rug blends beautifully.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color description matched the actual rug's color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug is hardy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug!
 from Florida,  Mar 26, 2013

Great quality rug. Not sisal as the title says, but Jute, as explained in the description. Jute was what I was looking for, and exactly what I got. If you are looking for sisal, consider Jute instead. It has more texture and hides stains 300% better than sisal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Title says "Sisal" but as explained in description, the rug is Jute.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality natural fibre rug
 from Florida,  Aug 30, 2014

This is a really chunky jute rug. I bought it because I wanted some textural element in the kitchen. It is soft to walk on but not smooth, kind of like a braided rug. It gives a tropical casual look and hides crumbs. Although with 2 dogs there's not many of those.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong material
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 23, 2014

The rug was advertised as a fine Sisal rug but it turned out to be a coarse Jute rug which is pretty but I cannot use it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Entry Hall Rug
 from Texas,  Jan 17, 2013

I like this rug but only have had it for a few weeks so don't know how it will wear. The pile is too high to clear front door but I do have a draft guard attached to the bottom of it. As most reviewers state, the pile is higher than 1/4 inch but I think the thickness adds to the fact that it lays well and has a nice texture. I would put one under a dining table or in an area away from a door unless you verify your door is high enough to clear. My entry hall is wide so I moved it over in front of the door to the garage and it clears well there. I had hoped to place it so that it set in front of both doors. Perhaps I can find a different style of draft guard as I like the look and texture of the rug. I hope it wears better than a wool rug I had in the hall which attracted soil and wore at the corners. It had no odor and rolled out flat immediately.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pile height is higher than stated, color and texture is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Houston,  Aug 10, 2012

I'm very happy with this rug. It's in my laundry room & is comfortable standing on in bare feet. The color & texture are great - adds just the right amount of natural element to soften the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color just as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems very high, especially for the price. It's actually soft considering the material which makes it nice to stand on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Name Brand Rug
 from Milton, Delaware,  May 15, 2012

Love this rug..only issue is it is a very thick rug and may not fit under most doors when open. Needed to move rug back from doorway. Soft to walk on, beautiful colors. Rug only sheds "dust" for short period. Easy to clean. Nice casual look on my hardwood floors!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This rug is definitely JUTE not Sisal as described. Insert from Manufacturer states 100% Jute
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Jupiter, FL,  Aug 25, 2011

I second guessed myself after placing the order for this rug, but when it arrived I was pleasantly surprised with the overall look and feel. My family loves to walk on it. It feels incredible of the feet... like getting a foot massage. It's a little thicker than the image appears, which was a huge plus. I am in love with this rug. Still can't believe the price. Such a steal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Unbelievable! Looks and feels very high end.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 Jun 26, 2015

Too thick for what was intended by a door but looks great as a small area rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Very attractive as it came out of the package, but 14 months later and this rug is still shedding! Would never purchase one of these again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Theresa
 Jun 18, 2015

Great sturdy rug! Catches a ton of dirt. Looks great in any room, ordering more

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal!
 May 28, 2015

Works perfectly for our entryway and front door. I would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Natasha
 May 1, 2015

I love these rugs. They look great are strong and seem to be great quality for the price. Mine are in a heavy traffic area and I receive a lot of compliments on them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ROUGH
 Apr 21, 2015

Very rough...not soft as it looked. I returned it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand Woven Rug
 Apr 21, 2015

Looks great! However, tends to snag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This would be exactly what I was looking for, however, the debris that comes from the underside is a real minus. Color variations are great and it stands up to dog use. Just be prepared to vacuum under the rug too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect match
 Mar 18, 2015

I ordered this rug for a room with honey colored hardwood. It is the perfect rug for this space. The texture feels like a foot massage, when walking on it. It absolutely needs a pad beneath it to keep it in place so plan on buying a pad. It is quite thick, maybe 1/2 to 3/4 inches so be aware of this if you are planning to put it at a door. It does create some dust, under it, but then my house contains many items that create dust. Bottom line is I am very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought