Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

This is a really nice rug and it is comfortable to walk on with your bare feet. However, this is a natural sisal rug, so it is not soft like a wool rug. We have it in our bathroom and it looks and feels great. I would not put this rug in a children's room, though, as it is not that soft. The quality of this rug is very good and it is nice and thick. We did not need a rug pad ot put under it and iis sitting on top of tile. It is also fairly heavy and does not move aorund at on our bathroom floor. Also, the color of our rug is more of a copper colored/ light brown and has more richer hues than shown in the photo. Please be aware that the photo makes the rug look more of a pale beige color and ours does not look like that. We think it looks much better in person than what the photo gives it credit for. I am actually thinking about buying a larger version of this rug to put under our dining room table. If you are looking for a very nice rug to make the room feel a bit more casual, this is the rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as soft underfoot as it looks - at first
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Jul 2, 2013

Needed a small, practical, durable rug for the kitchen. This one does the trick, but the knots are more prominent than they appear in the photograph. It took us a while to get used to the knobbier feel under our feet because we are barefoot people. Over time, it is getting much more relaxed and softer to the touch. It is not a scratchy rug, but it does take it a few weeks to 'loosen' up a bit. And, it does drop dirt for the first few weeks as others described. You just need to be aware and vacuum under it. A plus was It didn't have an odor out of the bag. So far, it is standing up to 6 people, 3 cats, and 2 big dogs. I would recommend it for the look and practicality of it and for the price. If you are okay with a little more texture then it will work for you, and it does get softer with wear.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, appears to hold up well in high traffic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty close, but the rug is knottier than it appears in the picture
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Boston,  Apr 27, 2013

An excellent rug at a very fair price. The color is beautiful and the texture gives a real earthy feel to it. It's woven well; not knotty as I've experienced other similar rugs. The product beat my expectations.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. It does not shed like my prior rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meh
 from ventura ca,  Jul 22, 2014

I bought this for a small area of our kitchen where we have a desk and a casual chair, wanting a beachy look. Right away I could see that the loops were already starting to pull up. This is also the spot where our dog likes to lie and the rug really seemed to absorb her odor! The whole room smelled like dog! Since there doesn't seem to be a good way to clean sisal, after just a couple of months it went into the trash. Bummer because it looked pretty good on our hard wood floors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 Jun 3, 2015

This rug is much thicker than I thought it would be, but it looks great and feels good. It is under my kitchen table and even though it is thick, it doesn't interfere with pulling the chairs in and out. Really like the look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits perfect...
 May 13, 2015

Looks so nice in our den.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair price
 May 11, 2015

Great looking rug. I love the feel with bare feet, husband thinks it's a bit too much for his feet. I placed it at a double patio door inside. Love the color and how thick the knots are. It's a good rug to pickup heavy traffic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Natural fiber rug
 May 10, 2015

Really love the colors & overall look of this rug, but as with some other large-knot natural-fiber rugs, it is not as hardy/durable as I hoped. Vacuuming can be a little harsh and bring loose fibers to the surface making the rug look warn. Despite the challenge of keeping my rug looking like new with kids and large dogs, I really love this rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 Apr 28, 2015

This rug is exactly what I wanted and expected. It is holding up very well. It is not "trendy", so it will always be in style. It's natural and "earthy". I love love love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 Apr 23, 2015

Good rug, looks very nice but there is always some kind of dirt underneath. Don't know what is that but it is weird.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NanaHugs
 Apr 21, 2015

I LOVE this rug & its mate that I bought EXCEPT....the larger one is under my dining room table & is not holding up as well as I thought it would. This smaller one that I use in my living room is holding up much better because there is less traffic use!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Apr 20, 2015

Really cool rug, very solid, heavy and rustic. It's pretty rough to the touch so it's probably not for a child's room or for anyone who likes soft and lush rugs. This one is lush but in a very different way…rustic and natural. Some threads are bigger than others and the color is slightly uneven but again, to me it looks beautiful because this is how real jute is. The rug smelled a little for a day or day but aired about. Very happy overall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These are interesting rugs. They go very well on our bamboo floors for an all natural, no out-gassing decor. These rugs shed a whole lot, but the bits fall through to the floor and don't scatter around. Once a month we roll them all the way back and vacuum up all the debris from underneath. Also, when you vacuum the top of the rugs, set the vac up high so you don't pull knots out. If any knots pop up, you can easily poke them down to the underside with your finger.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking rug
 Mar 28, 2015

We are really happy with this purchase. The rug is not thin and looks like it will hold up well. The colors are very pretty and natural looking. Very happy with this rug purchases so far

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Mar 11, 2015

Came exactly as described. Fast shipping, great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paula
 Mar 11, 2015

The rug is thick and rich looking. The color is darker than the picture. I put it as an entry carpet. My front door just clears the thickness. It is nubby but not uncomfortable to walk on. It is casual looking. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable rug!
 Feb 5, 2015

I bought this rug for a high-traffic area and it's great! In another area of my house, I have the smallest size that I use as an inside door mat. It never looks dirty!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 Jan 6, 2015

I have had numerous comments on this rug, so many people like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We ordered two - better than we expected!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 18, 2014

They are rustic, but made well. We love how they feel under our feet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HANDWOVEN WEAVES NATURAL-COLORED JUTE RUG
 from southern california,  Aug 7, 2014

PERFECT FOR MY NEEDS, AT A GREAT PRICE. DELIVERED QUICKLY, NO COMPLAINTS WHATSOEVER. DID A LOT OF RESEARCH LOOKING FOR AN OUTDOOR NEUTRAL RUG AND THIS REALLY FIT THE BILL. I'VE NEVER HAD A PROBLEM WITH OVERSTOCK SELECTIONS.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought