Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 139 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Be Careful
 from New Orleans, LA,  Sep 22, 2011

This rug is actually jute not sisal. The description says sisal weave which is accurate but if you want a sisal rug this is not it. On the good side, it is very soft and thick. It would go well in a casual setting. On the downside, it contains an extraordinary amount of dust. If you or family members are allergic....beware. I returned it because I wanted sisal and hated the dust.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick and soft, but dusty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? deceptive
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I've had it for 20 months and the edges are stretching and the weave is beginning to come apart. Also the black dirt still sheds onto my hardwoods, kind of nasty!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's just okay.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stinky rug
 from Merrick, NY,  Dec 2, 2009

Rug was as pictured, very rustic, with streaks of gray, dark and light tan, not one uniform color. It was well constructed and heavy, so you dont need a rug pad underneath. The problem I had was that the mildew smell lessened with time but didnt completely go away, despite leaving it to air out in the garage an entire week and then putting it in inside the house, which stunk up both stories. I had to remove it finally; I wouldnt recommend this one

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The negative reviews are true.
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Oct 9, 2013

I read the reviews and decided I'd give it a try. Bad idea. Looked great at first. Received many compliments. Had a very strong odor that remained. Can't be vacuumed without knots coming unwoven and I use a Dyson. Sheds really badly. I have dogs but noticed I would have to vacuum ever other day due to huge piles forming in corners and under furniture. Its natural fiber also sheds a dark dusty film under the rug. So you have to regularly roll up the rug and clean underneath. Only had for 7 months and it got tossed to the curb. It's a very thick rough rug. One side has deeper knots which should've been the topside. These knots made it uncomfortable to sit on and walk across. Couldn't walk across in heels or it would snag the knots. The fibers also cover your clothing if you lay or sit on it. Hard to get off afterwards. Very rough with sharp pieces in the knots. I have a 1 year old and it wasn't a material I would've preferred. It looked great for the first couple of months until the knots starting coming undone and you have to roll them up and tuck them back in constantly. It was able to handle many spills without leaving rings. The price was the why I purchased it but looking back I would pass on this one for a higher quality. Maybe something with a thinner pile thickness and mixture of cotton/chenille/jute or and indoor/outdoor jute.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific Rug!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 30, 2010

I had been looking for a sisal rug for my dining room for months and after reading some reviews I decided to go for it. It's perfect -- exactly what I was looking for. The weave is softer than I thought it would be, which was a pleasant surprise. There was no odor - which some of the reviewers spoke of . The price is unbeatable -- and the shipping only took a few days. I've already received compliments on how well it looks on the dark hardwood floor -- it really warmed it up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very disappointed
 from New York,  Jul 14, 2014

I ordered two of these rugs. One for my living room and one for the dining room. It's just two of us, so there is not an inordinate amount of traffic. However, after having these rugs only 5 months, they both started to unravel. Vacuuming is a nightmare as the weave starts to pull up causing large loops. It also creates a huge amount of dust underneath my wood floors. I am constantly turning the loops under, but it doesn't last long. Save yourself time and money and purchase something of better quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great sisal rug
 from Paradise valley,AZ,  Oct 10, 2011

i ordered this on overstock and it came really fast. The rug is much better than expected and beautiful. I normally think natural fiber rugs are hard to the touch but this is very soft!. I am using it as a base and put our cowhide rug on top!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the rug color is very similar to the picture, but its probably a richer color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality rug, it was better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Denver, NC,  Dec 17, 2013

I bought this for my dining room. Wanted a more casual look. It looks great! Slight smell when first opened but goes away. Does leave a dirt/dust residue under the rug from the natural fibers, but you don't see it, so no big deal. My dog did a number on it the first day but I repaired with some re-knotting and a hot glue gun. Received many compliments on it so far. Delivery was fast and rug had no defects. I love Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we wanted
 from Maryland,  Sep 15, 2014

We have been hunting for a Jute rug and have not been able to find one in our price range... this one was on sale and we had to get it. For the size, it was a great price. I don't think this rug will last us very long - some of the loops were already pulled out when we unrolled it and there was quite a bit of dust as others had mentioned. I'd suggest shaking it outside prior to putting it down inside. It did have a unique smell too it, but nothing I couldn't bare -- it goes away after a while. As you walk on it, there are parts where it is a little sharp, but that's understandable and we don't mind. It looks great, it feels great (minus the few sharp parts - which we try to fix when we come across them), and it was a great price. I hope this rug holds up much better than I think it will.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Loops are so chunky they come apart easily, mine had broken loops upon delivery. Great rug is it's only use will be couches placed on edges. If you have anything that will need to be moved on the surface this is not the rug for you. the loops are chunky and loose, so I can't see this rug lasting for more than 1-2 years. At that price it's not a great value. If they could make the loops not come undone so easily, I'd have kept it. RETURNING< NOT HAPPY W/ QUALITY>

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hand wovon fine sisal
 from westport ct,  Apr 24, 2012

this rug is beautiful I love it- I ordered a second smaller one after I received the first one. I am selling my house and needed new rugs- these are great with my decor (beachy) but my girl friend bought one two and her decor is very contemporary and she loves it too. I have pets and she has small kids the variety of colors are great in that the stains don't show up and we both LOVE the way it feels on your feet better quality MUCH that a pottery barn or west elm rug. I have both.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from North Carolina,  Oct 15, 2011

I have been looking everywhere for this rug and finally found it. I love it and it looks perfect in my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Natural Fiber Weaves Rug
 from Virginia,  Jul 6, 2010

My daughter was very pleased with her rug. It is exactly the color and texture she was looking for. You will need to hand sweep or use a non-rotating head on the vaccume cleaner as the fibers can be pulled up in a rotating vaccume head.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Rug!
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 26, 2010

I was a little nervous ordering a rug without seeing or touching it in person, but this rug is awesome. It lays down nicely and is comfortable to walk on, even in bare feet. It feels soft, but like you are getting a foot massage! So far I'm happy with everything I have ordered from Overstock! Love this product! Thanks Overstock!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

very nice as seen on the website!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 Jul 3, 2015

This rug is beautiful! Comfortable to walk on but wouldn't throw a pillow down on it to lay on it but it's absolutely perfect for what I wanted it for

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I am IN LOVE with this rug! Great price, quality and size!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a great all-around rug. The color is exactly as pictured but I must add that this neutral can look great with either cool or warm interiors. It's soft on the feet and has an almost shimmery appearance when the sun shines on it. It's very nubby in texture, and I use my least powerful vacuum on it. It's weave is slightly loose, so I wouldn't use it in high-traffic areas.I've had it for a month or so now, and I've had to poke a few strands back in, but at this great price and the fact that it is such a versatile color, it's totally worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 Jun 30, 2015

This rug is beautiful. It is super easy to clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cz
 Jun 25, 2015

I love the look of this rug, but after having it down for about a month it is not holding up well. It is in a high traffic area and it is wearing already. It is not going to last long at this rate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 139 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought