Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 4, 2012

Love this rug....I was reluctant to spend this much money without seeing it in person and was pleasantly surprised at the great quality ....Very happy with this pruchase...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was darker, but exactly what i wanted...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was great...other reviews said it was darker than picture and i was actuall looking for a little darker...so it was exactly what i wanted
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY happy!
 from Chicago Suburbs,  Jun 15, 2012

I was nervous about buying online but couldn't find what I wanted in the stores (or on other sites.) I feel the quality is excellent for the price - a great deal. Some others have mentioned (in reviews) the odor from the carpet - it did have a chemical odor for a few days but it went away completely - I imagine being wrapped up in plastic and then sitting in the sun on my back porch after it was delivered intensified the odor. This carpet has changed the whole look of my living room. I was planning on repainting and seriously thinking of replacing my sofa and chairs but bringing this new, neutral color carpet into the room made everything look fresher. Everyone walks in and asks if I bought new furniture because the room looks so great. It feels wonderful to walk on with bare feet and now I also enjoy laying on the soft, comfy rug. It took a couple of days for all of the small folds "wrinkles" to lay flat but now I'm thrilled. The lower pile sculpted lines give the rug added interested. Love this rug and my first Overstock buying experience. It arrived so fast I was shocked to find it outside the house when I got home from work. It was a beautiful, hot day but it was wrapped so well that even if it had rained it wouldn't have harmed the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a wonderful rug. Much nicer than what I've found in local stores. Thick pile - feels great to walk on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, lush, but brown=beige, style=bathmat
 from New York, NY,  Oct 20, 2013

There's a subjective part to this review (like all) and a non-subjective part. I bought the 8x10 'beige' version of this for my living room, but it ended up being unacceptable. Since returning it was a pain, I decided to put it in my bedroom. Without going into details, moving a rug this size underneath furniture by myself, down one flight of stairs to another room with a queen bed and a chest of drawers on it, was a painful effort. I can say with some confidence that the physical quality of the rug itself is fairly good given the price. The rug survived the pushing, pulling, scratching of furniture on top of it that I subjected it to as I did this silly move. I truly expected it to rip, and it didn't. +1 for the rug. It's thick and lush, it's solid-feeling, and it feels sturdy. Aesthetically, though, and this is where I just don't agree with all those positive reviews, the rug has issues. First of all, the beige color is 'medium brown' bordering on 'dark brown'. If you combine that weirdness with the thick shag of the rug (normally a good thing), and the rectangle-within-rectangle aesthetic, and the fact that the rectangles are almost the same color as the field color - let me tell you what it feels like. It feels like you just put a bathmat, a big fat giant bathmat, in your living room. Unless you want do have a giant pool party and have everyone dry themselves in your living room, I would suggest a different style, a different color, or just careful consideration. The rug maker seems reasonable, so I'd consider buying from them again, but I'd definitely avoid this style like the plague, even if it costs more. Both the manufacturer and Overstock I found pretty reasonable (would buy from again), but the style...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice plush rug
 from Wilmington, MA,  Feb 20, 2012

I am glad that Overstock added more pictures to this listing. I purchased this item 6 months ago based on the extremely zoomed in image only, so was surprised by the multiple rectangles, but I got used to them. I also feel like the contrast between rectangles isn't as stark as in the photos. I found the color to be slightly cooler (more of a taupe) than in the pictures shown, but I had actually made the decision to purchase this rug based on other reviews which said so about the color. The fibers are dense, unlike other shaggy rugs where you can feel the rough knots when you dig your fingers in. I was worried about how the rug would hold up to my dog who sheds like crazy, and it's done just fine. I vacuum it weekly on the high pile setting (or the one just under that). And in-between vacuuming, it does a darn good job of concealing all that fur.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from TN,  Sep 27, 2013

I have had this rug for over a year now and its great. It is not the color in the picture though. Its more of a silverish brown color but its still very neutral. After a year, it has held up very well and is still super soft. It works great in our living room for a soft spot for the kids to play.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase- Fast Shipping
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 17, 2014

The style was perfect, the texture was great, and the size was perfect for what we wanted. The only draw back was that the color of the rug is darker than the rug in the pictures. Since I read the reviews before purchasing the carpet I was already aware of the color difference. Great Buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color
 from Montclair, New Jersey,  Sep 18, 2014

The color of the rug was A LOT darker than it looks like in the photo. Otherwise we were very happy with the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Area Rug!
 from Southern California,  Sep 16, 2014

I ordered this area rug based on previous reviews so I was not surprised when it arrived and I loved it. The 2-tone beige is variegated so it blends in well with any beige-hue walls. The shag is rich looking and very soft to walk on. I put it in my formal dining room and it completed my contemporary look beautifully. I am thoroughly pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent rug
 from Windsor, CT,  Jul 29, 2014

just ordered the 5X7 and love it. Very plush and soft on the feet, better quality than expected for the price. Laid flat right away. Is a bit darker than website photo but for me that is a plus as it will hide dirt better than lighter beige color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Wisconsin,  May 10, 2014

I am extremely happy with the purchase of this rug. I absolutely love the color, which is more of a taupe than a beige, which works much better for my living room for the fact that I have two labradors! I think it looks very "rich". It is a thick shag, which makes it very comfortable to walk on. I would highly recommend this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand woven ultimate beige shag rug
 from brooklyn ny,  Mar 14, 2014

This rug is awesome I wasn't familiar with ultimate beige when you look at the picture the color looks much like beige but when I got got it I was surprise but love the color it's not as light as it looks in the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shag rug
 from Texas,  Dec 17, 2013

I really like the rug, good quality but not the color I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the color pictured
 from Michigan,  Sep 15, 2013

BEWARE this rug is NOT beige. It looks NOTHING like the picture. The rug is dark tan. I returned because it did not match. The quality was great for the price just very disappointed in the error on color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 Mar 3, 2015

Excellent quality. Color as depicted in the picture. No shedding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dani sd
 Feb 28, 2015

The rug is a nice quality, thick and soft, however it is not even close to beige. It is a dark taupe, with no hint of cream to it. It is neutral but very cool tones.. Would have sent it back but it is too expensive. I will think twice before ordering from pictures again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 Feb 24, 2015

Looks good and it's functional! I can stretch out on it and it is comfortable and soft. I vacuum it twice a week and it has held up. Pleasantly surprised!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KSCY626
 Feb 10, 2015

Got this rug and another to compare and kept both. Ended up getting the matching runners

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safavie Rug
 from Georgia,  Jan 10, 2015

The rug arrived in a reasonable amount of time, and it was shipped free. The rug is very nice and is exactly as described. It looks very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beige Shag Rug
 Jan 1, 2015

We absolutely love it. Good quality, soft. Many compliments on this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So much nicer in person. Great purchase.
 from Pinellas Park, Florida,  Nov 18, 2014

This rug is so much nicer in person ! Lots of great comments from friends. Soft to walk on and such a pretty design. I also purchased the matching hall runner. Love it as well ! Would definitely recommend this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought