Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
gorgeous
 from Appalachia,  May 23, 2012

This rug is gorgeous in my formal dining room, Lays thin and flat, feels good with a mat. Has a nice diamond overall design with taupe gray, black, gold colorings.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? captures color well, actual is even prettier. more of a taupe than gray.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Find
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 17, 2012

This is a high quality, unique rug that is made of cotton and polyester. It is very soft to walk on, and it is elegant yet not formal. It would work for a man or a woman. The rug's design is very pleasing, this is not a solid rug. It is grey, with a nice beige or taupe design through it that lightens it up, so it is not too dark. I have it on a very dark herringbone floor and it looks wonderful. The design works well with my light tan blinds and the grey is ideal for my natural steel bed and light blue duvet. I was pleasantly surprised to find such a rug that works with all of these colors. I was expecting a somewhat drab or somber grey, but it is better than that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close, but this rug is not a solid, it is better than that.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality cotton and polyester.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very close, but this rug is actually nicer and it is made from cotton and polyester.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug - just as described
 from Chicago, IL,  May 18, 2012

I love this rug and would definitely recommend. I bought this rug to go under a dining room table and it is perfect. I thought the rug looked like it had a green hue in the photos - but it does not. It is a "true" grey with metallic stitching that it very pretty. I am very happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Detail in rug
 from Buffalo, NY,  Mar 13, 2012

This rug is a beautifully detailed area rug that has so much dimension to it. I was so afraid when I saw it in the package because by just judging the rolled up rug, the ends look almost like a striped zebra pattern. I almost didn't even open it I was so unhappy. But when unrolled it has a beautiful shimmer of silver and very faint bronze in it, it's amazing how muted the metallic shimmer is when all rolled out. It looks just like the pictures. The quality is great, with very nice edging all around. My only complaint is that we bought this rug for our baby girl's nursery, and it just isn't as soft as we would like for a nursery, It isn't rough by any means, but just not super soft like I wanted. Having said that, we almost kept it to put under our dining room table because we loved it so much and didn't want to send it back. Would be perfect for a living room, dining room or any other room, wish I didn't have to send it back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the color but has pulls
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 20, 2013

When I first rolled out the rug, I was very excited but upon closer inspection, I found many pulls in the rug. Normally I wouldn't go through the hassle of returning but I found that the pulls were even more noticeable when the sun hit the slightly shimmery threads. The color was beautiful, true grey, beautiful pattern, nice texture but flawed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was not same as site but the reviewers clarified
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair quality...pulls.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 4, 2013

This is a beautiful, very interesting looking rug that looks expensive, but it's a bargain! I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actually, it looks more gray on the site, but after reading some reviews, it sounded like it might be more interesting than the photo shows. And it is! It's gray with metallic gold/ivory and black woven in.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent. I'm an interior designer and bought this for some clients with a limited budget. This looks so rich and stylish, you'd think we paid four times what we did.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It's better in person.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I pictured
 from Michigan,  Jul 23, 2012

I wanted to believe that this rug was subtle in appearance, even though I read some reviews that said it had a lot of black. This rug is too "modern" for my house because the pattern is not subtle. It is dark grey with black and silver pattern. I think it would be great in a modern living room or dining room. Not next to my orientals which have soft colors. So I am sending it back with regret. It's the second time the color has been off so I won't buy another rug on line

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not the same at all.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine except for the color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than pictured!
 from Chicago,  May 24, 2012

This rug is absolutely stunning. The color is definitely a cool steel grey and the pattern is woven from black and ivory fibers. There is a slight overall sheen that adds lots of interest. For some reason, I thought is was going to be harder on the feet but it's very soft while having enough body to stay flat. It's a subtly stylish rug and perfect compliment to my mid-century mod decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is a cool, medium steel grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, better than anticipated
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Interesting woven pattern
 from Sarasota FL,  May 9, 2012

Really like the rug.. This is the 2nd time I ordered the same rug. First time a much larger rug of the same color/design was delivered and it did not fit in the space I needed it for.. So I returned it and the correct rug was delivered this time. Obviously I liked it or would not have reordered it. It's a nice neutral (with interest) I would say. It is going in my office under my desk and chair. Because of the texture, I feel I can still roll my chair on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is a bit distorted due to the shine of the rug.. But it is interesting and I like it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality especially for the cost.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Discription very accurate. Reviews also very helpful in adding to the description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darker than photo shown
 from Chandler, AZ,  Oct 10, 2013

darker than picture shown , not soft , texture seems easy to clean , dirt not visible , durable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from North Carolina,  Jul 6, 2013

I looked for months for a contemporary neutral grey rug that had a pattern that didn't take away from the colors other colors and patterns in the room. This hit the mark and then some. This is a fabulous rug and great value. You will not be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from Indianapolis, In,  Feb 12, 2013

I purchased this rug for my home office. I needed something that did not have a high pile. I actually spotted this rug at a local Home Depot and it initially caught my eye for the subtle yet complex details of the stiching and being soft to the touch. I put down some exotic flooring so I didn't want anything to compete against that focal point. I am super pleased with this rug and even better I saved about $100 by purchasing with Overstock and shipping was much faster than what Home Depot stated.- maybe they buy from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 4, 2013

This rug is perfect in our office. I didn't find it to be quite as "metallic" as described. If you get up close, you can tell one of the string colors is slightly metallic, but overall it doesn't "shine" on the floor, which is what I was hoping for. It's not that soft... it's more comparable to a jute rug, only slightly softer and less abrasive. But overall I do love it and got it at a fantastic deal for this size of a rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very nice rug
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 9, 2013

We just received the rug yesterday and are using it in the bedroom. Thus far we are very happy with it. Quality seems good and the price was great for such a large size rug

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a little darker than I was expecting, more of a charcoal with lighter gray/silver highlghts. But it's pretty close to the picture/description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very masculine
 from villa park, ca,  Nov 7, 2012

I received this rug and was a little surprised on how much black that was in the rug. From the picture I thought it would be more grey but the design is in black and beige. Its a very masculine rug and did not match my contemporary style. I returned the rug

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A lot of black in the rug
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love color and good quallity
 from haymarket, va,  Sep 28, 2012

nice quality. thought it would go nicely with my grey couch, but it looks better on dark hardwood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome rug- just what I was looking for
 from Arlington, MA,  Sep 18, 2012

I am very happy with this purchase. Great rug for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dissapointed...pretty but not great.
 from altanta, ga,  Jun 1, 2012

I have found that this item pulls and the loop even has broken easily in places, I have gotten much better values off of O, in wool rugs, this while pretty, does not have the quality it should for such a thin rug. I would not buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have found that this item pulls and the loop even has broken easily in places
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug! Very good value.
 from Boston , MA,  Mar 1, 2012

This rug is definitely grey but what doesn't come across in the photo is that the non-grey parts are a combination of black and gold threads (in a nice way). Hence, the contrast between the gray and black/gold areas is slightly less subtle than the photo suggest. Regardless, this is very nice neutral rug. We also have a dog who likes to run on the rug causing a few pulls here and there. Given the slightly uneven texture, they are somewhat noticeable but not too noticeable and add to the character of the rug for me. Someone who is looking for a very clean smooth look might not like this feature of the rug. Overall, the pattern is lovely and the material seems durable (in spite of the pulls). Very highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? almost the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good though it came with a few pulls
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sorry, this item's a disappointment
 from syracuse, NY,  Nov 30, 2014

This rug has the plastic feel of an indoor/outdoor product. The color was much more gray than I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought