Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sisal rug
 from NC,  Oct 4, 2013

Very good quality! The sisal l is firm to the touch But is wearing very well. I selected green and Really Like the color its like an Apple green. NO shedding which Is nice on my dark hardwood floors. I bought 2!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for back entry
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Jan 20, 2013

I put this rug at the back entry in front of our sliding door. This door is right in our TV room so the rug is in a spot that is seen everyday and it looks great. The fabric around the edge makes it look very nice and the colors are natural. It does a great job of catching any dust from traffic through this door. You defnitely need a non-slip pad under this rug if you put it on a hardwood floor. In the past I had a Sisal rug with a rubber or rubber-like backing and the backing totally disintegrated. No matter how much I vacuumed, it still dropped black dust on the floor. I am very happy to have found this rug with a fabric backing so I won't have that problem again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on line is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, it looks nice and feels sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not soft enough
 from New Jersey,  Jan 19, 2013

I have had this rug on my floor for the past month and there is still a smell of grass . I am disappointed as to its roughness and it is not meant for an area of your home where you walk barefoot. I

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was just about right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very hard, almost like dried hay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? About right
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible Rug
 from Nantucket MA,  Dec 11, 2012

This rug is very, very rough -- you might as well coil a rope and lay it on the floor. You will NOT want to walk across this in bare feet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Inaccurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great entry rug
 from WA,  Nov 8, 2012

The rug seems to be well made & is pretty thick. It has a strong smell of hay at first. I really like it as an entryway rug. Hope it can with stand our Dog's abuse over time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish rug!
 from Texas,  Oct 11, 2011

This rug is at our back door, to catch all the grass, dirt and muck that the dogs continue to drag into the house. It has held up well; dirt vacuums up easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit
 from FL,  Dec 7, 2010

I've been searching high & low for a nice, yet durable, rug to put in our entryway. I've always loved the look of jute rugs, and know them to be capable of withstanding frequent use by wet/dirty shoes. The problem is that all of the jute rugs I seem to gravitate towards are pretty pricey...but not this one!! I have yet to be disappointed in this rug choice. The color is a great olive, not too dark but not too light/lime-colored either. The size is perfect as well. I agree with what others have said about getting the rug to lay flat. I placed some of our kitchen chairs along the end of the rug that was wound up the tightest. The other end seemed to flatten out on its own after just a few days. Do be careful not to trip on it (or allow guests or children to trip on it) in the meantime. :) All in all, this was a fabulous purchase. For the look and the durability of it, I don't think you'll find a better product...and you certainly won't beat the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Alexandria, VA,  Mar 28, 2010

This is a good quality rug. The weave is a bit rough to the touch, but that is to be expected with sea grass. I placed this rug in the bathroom, and it is holding up well to the moisture. Given that this is a natural product, the coloration of the grass is uneven, a feature that I appreciate as it makes more interesting.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little rug!
 from Alachua, FL,  Feb 28, 2010

I purchased this rug to go next to the bed to take the cold and hardness "shock" from the stone tile floor and give an aesthetic sense of warmth to the sleeping area. I am very happy with it. The rug came in well packaged and in excellent condition. It is well made. The texture is firm and ropey, and it is what I wanted to give the effect I needed in the winter without holding excessive heat in the Florida summers. It goes very nicely with my natural finish wood dressers. I recommend using a non-slip pad underneath it, especially for hard floors. I had looked in many places for natural fiber rugs, and, if I could find what I wanted, the prices were unapproachable for me. A friend told me about overstock.com, and I joyfully purchased this rug and two larger ones without financial strain and with great satisfaction.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Rug for Entrance
 from New York, NY,  Jan 30, 2010

I ordered this rug for the entrance way of my apartment, which is my living room. I wanted an indoor 3'' by 5'' rug that looked cozy, but could withstand moderate foot traffic and the occasional pair of wet boots. This fits the bill. It looks smart causal. I like the olive border. To keep it clean, I should just have to run a vacuum over it. The seagrass smells a little funky for several days, than goes away, and it takes a couple of days for the rug to lay flat because it must be rolled up to be shipped. After about a week, you're all set. I've gotten compliments on it, and a friend decided to order the same rug after seeing mine and judging it to be a good value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top