Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the Kitchen!
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Aug 11, 2012

I purchased two of these rugs for our kitchen and they have worked out perfectly. When I first put them down they slid around but after putting an inexpensive non-skid mat under each of them they haven't moved an inch. They are perfect if you're looking for a rug to withstand a high traffic area in your house. The rugs are a little rough but I personally like it because when I'm barefoot they massage my feet but when I'm running out the door in my shoes, I know the rugs aren't being damaged.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick and durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The biggest problem with this rug is that overstock markets it as an outdoor rug. We have it on our lanai which is covered but does get some rain blowing in from the side. The rug was molded within the first month or two. We tried cleaning it but then the mold was returning each time within a week or two. Not worth the maintenance so we had to throw it out. Our other overstock.com outdoor rug held up much better. The quality of this rug is otherwise probably fine for indoor use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality, but too thick.
 from Victoria, BC,  May 16, 2013

I like this rug. I bought it as a runner for my apartment entry way. However, I do have a couple problems with it. One, is how hard it is on bare feet. I didn't expect it to be soft, but it can actually be a bit painful in spots where grass spikes up. Another problem I have with it is how thick the rug is. My closet doors and my front doors actually wont open over the rug it's so thick, and unfortunately my entry way is full of closet doors, and my front door. I have to slide the runner away, or fold it up to get into the entry way closets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was similar to the photo on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is pretty good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was fairly accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More beautiful than in the pics
 from New York,  Feb 6, 2013

This is a beautiful rug - great quality and value. I believe it will serve us for years. The color is nice and subtle. Definitely needs a rug pad as it could make someone slip without.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate but even better in person; seagrass part blends well with border
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality - thiick and strong
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent runner
 from Houston, Texas,  Jan 19, 2013

I love this runner, as it complements the beige color of my natural stone floor. It took about a week for it to settle and straighten out, but I am looking forward to a long use of this runner. Great quality for a great price. Thank you! I have 3 big dogs, and they haven't messed up the carpet either. It just takes some vacuuming once a week and it is good to go.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
**Just what I wanted**
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 2, 2012

I really like this rug. It looks just as it does on the website. If the rug looks a little crooked when you first unroll it and lay it out you can slightly pull it one way or the other to make the lines perfectly straight and symetrical - if you're a perfectionist like me! Certainly worth the money and it arrived 5-7 days after I ordered it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect match
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality and well made
 from Phoneix,  Sep 24, 2011

Everything was as pictured and what I needed/wanted. It was a little "stinky" when first unwrapped, but hat plastic and (dried grass smell) dissipated quickly. Looks great in my "island" bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Stitching is very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on the botton
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
seagrass rugs
 from Cedar Glen, CA,  Dec 12, 2010

I'm very pleased with these sea-grass runners. I'm using them in my reception areas, kitchen and under my bedroom dressers (atop hardwood floors). The rugs are attractive and of very good quality. They are exactly as represented on Overstock's website. Color and size are accurate. Items were shipped and delivered expeditiously.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 Oct 14, 2009

I love this rug. It is very "earthy" and natural. I put it in my kitchen and it is great to walk on rather than walking on crumbs which is my pet peeve.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought