Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Seagrass: Brown Border
 from South Carolina,  Jul 5, 2011

Great quality seagrass. At first has the seagrass smell of course, but that wears off within a day or two. FYI The border is NOT a true brown, it is more of a rust brown color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The brown border is NOT chocolate. It is more of a rust/brown.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It wont flatten out
 from New York,  Apr 4, 2012

I am a big fan of Seagrass rugs. My concern with this one is that it will not flatten out. It has been on the floor for a good month now with two couches resting on two of the corners but it still wont flatten. I tried pulling it on one side to see if that would help and it did for only a day or two and then it started to lift again. Its almost as if the weave of the rug is too tight. The one positive is that there is fabric underneath it so you do not need to spend additional money on a floor protector.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look, quality and value
 from Mississippi,  Aug 7, 2014

The rug is exactly as pictured. It may say medium brown and that is true, but it appeared to have a slight rust tone which I wanted. It does have the rusty/brown look and matches our focal wall perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sisal rug
 from Maryland,  Mar 23, 2014

Once you get used to the roughness of sisal, the rug is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picture NOT accurate
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 21, 2011

Border is light brown, not dark brown like in the picture

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 15, 2010

Nice rug and material. The seagrass is nice because it's smoother than jute, though it does have a seaweed-type smell, at least at first. My problem with this rug was that the border was more of a medium brown as opposed to a dark chocolate brown, so I ended up sending it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it
 Jul 22, 2015

I adore this rug, it is one of the best purchases I have ever made from Overstock. And believe me there have been many. It arrived promptly and was easy to unroll and put down on the floor. Unlike some other shoppers I love the smell of this rug. It was a great price and a very nice value. It looks very nice and lays flat. I would buy it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does the job , good looking as well
 Apr 28, 2015

just not too comfortable on your feet but my dog loves to scratch his back on it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Orange is not as pictured
 from Ohio,  Feb 13, 2014

The rug is very big, but I was dissapointed to find that the orang was not the rust that I thought it'd be it's very dark almost a light brown. It's so heavy though; I am not sending it back. Overall it is a nice rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
misrepresented color
 from Texas,  Oct 24, 2013

the color on the outside of the rug is misrepresented in the photo. It was a much more muddy brown. I returned the rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Seagrass!!
 from Northern California,  Sep 27, 2013

I love my seagrass rugs!! I have a golden retriever that sheds and light carpet...So for high traffic area i recommend it..Yes its seagrass so make sure your not barefoot..and I dont mind the texture..Plus it goes with all my European decor

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast shipping
 from Arlington, TX,  Sep 26, 2013

My new rug arrived in 4 days. It was packaged well and even had a non-slip surface on the back. I ordered an additional padding for it, but it really wouldn't have been necessary. I really like the rug. I have several straw baskets in my living room and the rug compliments them well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ordered 2. Very pleased!
 from Northern Colorado,  Sep 14, 2013

We ordered two of these for our open kitchen/dining/living area. They arrived quickly, and were easy to roll out. We haven't had any trouble with the corners not lying flat. There was a distinct smell, but I would describe it as fresh brewed tea. They look great and we really like them. Especially for the price we paid. Thank you overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
''excellent value and good design
 from Mt. Pleasant,SC,  Aug 14, 2013

Very pleased with this rug, good quality and just what we wanted. Rug laid pretty flat right away and seems to cover the area well and looks nice. It is a little rough on your barefeet but not that bad. Glad we decided on this rug for our living/den space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad description
 from New York, NY,  Aug 6, 2013

Quality was not as described. Sisal and seagrass are already pulling out from out from it shape. Very disappointed with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Average
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rugs
 from Newport, KY,  Jul 11, 2013

We ordered two of the rugs and really appreciate how well they wear and look with heavy foot traffic and two dogs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, some loose ends
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rough Rug
 from Tampa Florida,  Jun 12, 2013

The size and color were true as described, however it took 3 weeks for the smell to go away from the rug...I put this under my dining room table, which is only used periodically...but this would not be a rug that you would want to use in a busy area or to walk on with bare feet. Its very rough and the threads would not last long if chairs were being pulled in and out on it every day. So for the location I put it the price and style is fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely rough on the feet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mixed Review
 from Northwest, PA,  Jun 12, 2012

I bought this carpet for my dad. He didn't like it because it is not comfortable to walk on in your bare feet and because his chairs did not roll well on this textured carpet. I kept it for myself and I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Callaway, VA,  May 19, 2010

This rug fit perfectly under our kitchen table with enough room to keep the chairs on the rug as well, is understated and looks nice with our kitchen furniture. Greath quality for the price, and we've had many family members and friends ask where we got it and how they could get one! The only issue with this rug is that it smells bad- it could use a few days outside to air out! Overall great quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good
 from North Bay, California,  Dec 3, 2009

I love the overall look of the rug and it is made very well. However, after 2+ weeks, it still has a smell to it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought