Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good runners.
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Apr 12, 2014

These rugs were the only ones that came in the lengths I needed. They look really nice. Only problem is they are impossible to walk on barefoot or in socks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color NOT brown
 from Providence, RI,  Sep 30, 2011

The quality of the rug seemed nice but the color was NOT brown, as described. It was more of a reddish/brown.. almost rust colored. Did not match the other brown trimmed sisal rugs I've ordered in the past through overstock. Very disappointed. Also, very, very strong smell... almost like coffee? Strange. I'm sure it will go away in time, just very overwhelming odor at first.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not even close. More reddish than brown. Rust color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color was completely off
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 May 22, 2015

this is a little late but here goes,, I bought this 5 years ago to be a door mat across our double wide front door. Still looks new even with all that traffic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!
 May 13, 2015

I ordered this runner for a high-traffic area in our office. It is even better than it appears in the photos. Appears very durable, high quality. I'm sure it will last for a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Seagrass Runner. No pet fur clingons
 from Near Franklin, TN,  Aug 25, 2014

I bought this rug for the back entryway into the house off the garage. It is a HIGH traffic area and the previous rug stayed dirty all the time and collected everything especially pet fur. I LOVE this one, fur does not cling to it and it stays looking great. I will say if you are looking for a soft cushy rug this may not be for you but it is very ciche and stylish and I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Natural Product
 from New Mexico,  Aug 18, 2010

I bought this rug as a replacement for an existing rubber backed sisal rug. I much prefer the cotton backing on this rug - rubber disintegrates and marks the floor. The woven design on this rug is very attractive, and the rug is well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jojo mcd
 Jun 5, 2016

love these seagrass rugs- great for entryway

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strong smell and Desiccant beads
 Dec 23, 2015

I like this rug and am happy with my purchase. However, two things. It has a very strong smell, like hay or grass. I have other sisal rugs in my home that do not have this smell. I like it, but my daughter does not, in fact she's pretty angry about it. Also, it was shipped with many desiccant packs, which broke open and got tiny clear desiccant beads everywhere. This would be a minor annoyance to clean up, but I have cats, and although supposedly these beads won't poison them they can make them sick. So I had to be very diligent about keeping the cats away, removing all the beads from the new rug, and vacuuming any place they could possibly have fallen. Basically everywhere, and they are almost impossible to see. Not a fun time initially with my new purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy rug
 Dec 17, 2015

Nice runner for areas that get a lot of wear. Good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 Sep 2, 2015

Good quality worth the money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Joan B
 Apr 28, 2015

very nice, but rough texture not really comfortable on bare feet

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price for a sisal rug
 Apr 21, 2015

It is a great rug. It goes really well with the Hand-tufted Whimsy Tan Floral Wool Rug I also bought from Overstock. It is placed in a high traffic area, and hopefully will hold up to the wear. If not, it was a very reasonable price, so I still feel it is a good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality
 Mar 18, 2015

great quality, exactly what i wanted

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs
 Mar 7, 2015

I love these runners, they are perfect for my home. They will last along time since they are made so well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safavieh Hand-woven Sisal Natural/ Brown Seagrass
 Feb 13, 2015

Have these all over our home. Great texture and color goes with everything.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made rug!
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 22, 2014

I purchased this for a high traffic hallway from the garage to the kitchen - it is holding up extremely well and hides dirt. It seems to get the loose dirt off your shoes, too, so you don't drag it into the house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sea Grass Runner
 from Massachusetts,  Jan 21, 2014

I love this rug.it is wearing like iron. I have it in my summer home where everyone comes into the house and it has really saved my flooring. Spots are not a problem-warm water and a sponge clean spots right up. After a year it still looks great - good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as pictured, returning the rugs
 from Reno, NV,  Oct 24, 2013

The border around the rug is NOT brown, it is several shades lighter!! This is my first time shopping here and won't be again. I ordered 4 runner rugs and I'm returning them all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Rug, But Not Good Color Match
 from Baltimore, MD,  Oct 17, 2013

The rug itself is great, so far. I do have an issue with the color of the border. I ordered this runner AND a 6x9 size of the SAME rug, SAME color. The 6x9 has a dark brown border, as shown on-line, this runner is more of a medium brown color. My original plan was to put the larger one in my foyer, as you come into my home and the runner toward the back, leading to my kitchen. Because both rugs would be in the same vicinity I can't go with that plan, color is too off for them to be so close together, the color is off by that much. Because of the value and quality of the rug along with the headache of rolling it back up and shipping it back, I've decided to simply keep it and use it in a different high-traffic area. I was pretty disappointed in the difference in the color of border. The description of the two rugs were exactly the same except for the size. I would recommend it, but only if you are not ordering more than one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great entry hall rug.
 from Lake Tapps, WA,  Apr 2, 2013

Had this about a year now, really great quality - still looks like new and we have a lot of traffic. I did sew a non skid rug pad to the back to keep it in place on our hardwoods.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought