Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
PERFECT!!!
 from Charlotte NC,  Mar 14, 2011

I took a chance and purchased this rug after searching other sites and local stores. This rug was about half the price and looks to be the same quality. The banding is perfect in my room. It is not what you normally think of as chocolate, it is more like milk chocolate. The size is not a standard size and again perfect for my room. It does have the smell of a natural fiber (which I love) but it did go away in a day or two. Walking on it with bare feet is like having a little massage. I highly recommend this to anyone that is looking for a seagrass rug. I LOVE IT!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased!
 from Drummonds, TN,  Apr 22, 2011

Ordered this rug on Tuesday night and it is laying on my floor on Friday afternoon for the $2.95 shipping! I love the look and feel of this seagrass rug. The brown edging is a chocolate brown rather than the dark brown shown in the picture... still nice. Just so you know, the backing isn't canvas, as stated in the description, but rather a sort of felt. Love the woven texture! Perfect summer rug at a terrific price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The picture doesn't do it justice
 from Calimesa, CA,  Apr 17, 2012

The woven texture adds to the beauty and really pops out on my hardwood floors. The measurements were exact and I am completely please.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug has small pieces breaking off.
 from Las Vegas, Nevada,  Nov 7, 2011

Hi, I purchased the carpet to place over tile flooring to warm the space in my living room. After the first week of walking on it, small pieces of seagrass collect on my shoes and tracked throuighout the house. Is this because it is new or will it be an on going problem? Thank you

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is more rust than brown.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Awesome rug at a great price
 from Waco, Texas,  Dec 4, 2013

I've wanted a seagrass and/or sisal rug for many years now, and this is my first one. I'm so glad I ordered it! It looks fantastic in my living room, and it adds great texture to the room. One thing to note is that it has a very slight green undertone to it. Most neutral colors will have a slight undertone of either red, yellow, or green, and this one definitely has a slight green undertone. It's definitely a neutral color rug, and will probably go beautifully into just about any color room, but if you're putting it in a room with walls that are painted a neutral color that has noticeable red or yellow undertones, this might not be the right rug for your room. Again, the green undertone is ever so slight, but I noticed it as soon as I unrolled it. I was also quite pleased to see that it has a soft fabric backing on it, so there's no need to purchase a separate rug pad. It might have said that in the description, but evidently I overlooked it. I was fully expecting to have to pay additional money to purchase a rug pad so that it wouldn't scratch my newly refinished hardwood floors. Just be aware that if you're the kind of person who likes to sit or lie down on the floor while watching t.v. or something, this probably isn't the right rug for you. The seagrass is beautiful and adds gorgeous texture to the room, but it's certainly not soft. I'm not really a "lounge on the floor" kind of person, and I generally wear shoes, or at least socks, indoors so it's not a problem for me. But the few times I have gone barefoot and walked on the rug, I immediately notice how uncomfortable it is. So it's definitely more appropriate for a formal living room, guest bedroom, or some place where family members won't be sitting or lying on the floor.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with my purchase!
 from Charleston, SC,  Aug 2, 2012

I bought this rug to go in our Family Room. We have a 2 year old and a French Bulldog, so I wanted something durable. I have a smaller one in our formal Living Room that I bought at a high end retailer. I expected it to be real ruff, but It is much softer than the more expensive rug. The weave is large and I love the smell!! I didn't think I would need a rug pad since it is so large and under our couch, but it shifts under your feet. I will be adding a rug pad shortly. Also, it hasn't laid completely flat yet, but it hasn't even been a week. I have the heavier furniture on the ends and I hope it smooths out soon. I think after I get a rug pad under it and it lays flat I'll be even more excited about it than I am now :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The boarder is a very light brown, not dark like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality for the $$ Price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Virginia,  May 20, 2011

Perfect size for the room, attractive, and is wearing well, though it is not in a high traffic area. Love the weave and the color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great Rug @ BEST prie, but very GREEN undertones
 from Overland Park, KS,  Nov 16, 2014

Great rug @ BEST price on market, however, I will probably return b/c I can't get over the GREEN undertone of the sisal / seagrass, which is not natural or neutral brown as stated in description. If your room has green undertones, this would be perfect, but it is very distracting & doesn't work with the red / gold undertones in my room. The border is NOT DARK BROWN as pictured & you will be disappointed as this is more of a SIENNA brown / Cinnamon color. I could live with the lighter color border, but not the green undertones of the rug :( I should have given more credit to the other reviews that stated this, but decided to take my chances, which was a mistake.....

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
good value!
 from Arlington, VA,  Oct 4, 2014

Many people complained about the smell, but I actually thought it smelled nice (and it was gone in a couple of days). My biggest problem was getting them stretched out and to lay straight. We bought two of them for our shore house, one for the living room and one for the dinning room, they look great, but you need to think about what you are putting on them. Our dinning room chairs are very heavy and it is hard to pull them in and out on the sea grass. In hind sight, I wish I would have bought lighter chairs.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Looks like a rug 3x's its price
 from Tx,  Aug 4, 2014

I only noticed a slight "tea" smell when we first opened it. We let it sit on the lawn in bright sunshine for two hours, and any odor went away.for the price you really can't beat this product. Also comes with a felt pad with rubber nubs sewn to the bottom of it, so it won't damage floors.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Review of Sisal Natural Brown seagrass rug
 from Brentwood TN 37027,  May 5, 2014

This is a beautiful rug that brings a natural vibe to our living room. The sisal rug looks so much nicer once you have it in place on the floor than the picture presents. It is awesome!!! I love this rug it looks great with everything. We are ecstatic. My sister bought one as well for her new home this week.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Hand-woven Sisal Natural/ Brown Seagrass Rug
 from Kansas City, MO,  Apr 28, 2014

This is the third large rug I have ordered from Overstock and have been very pleased with all of them. Like other reviews have stated, the border is more of a milk chocolate color which I love. I wanted a natural rug that would add texture to my room. I put a cowhide rug on top of this rug and it looks great. As far as smell, it had a very faint hay-type smell right when I unrolled it. The smell was gone within a few hours. I did not notice a green undertone as one reviewer mentioned. This is a gorgeous rug!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Nice basic rug
 from Napa, California,  Apr 5, 2014

I needed a rug to coordinate with a very colorful dining room rug--this fit the bill. Like others said--it is not chocolate brown but more of a mocha--I like that.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Lots of Texture
 from Alexandria, VA,  Feb 3, 2014

I was looking for a large rug made of natural materials that would add texture to my living room. This fit the bill. The pile is pretty high and rough looking but softer than it looks. Because of the highly textured pile, it might not be a good choice for small tables and furniture with small legs and feet. It fit what I was looking for and the border lays flat. I was not disappointed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Good
Very happy!
 from Il,  Oct 3, 2013

Very happy with the product and quality for the price. Shipped very fast. Read the reviews about the smell....I expereince a slight earthy smell for a couple of days and then it went away. Not unpleasant and no big deal. Sizing is true, tough to walk on in bare feet. I like it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dont buy this
 from pennsylvania,  May 19, 2013

you cannot clean this product easily....nothing will get stains out...do not believethat u can treat this as a regular type rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from North Carolina,  May 16, 2013

Absolutely love it. So glad that I took the chance and ordered it sight unseen. It was exactly what I was looking for and the price was terrific. The rug smells very "grassy" (well - it is a seagrass rug!) it took a few weeks for the smell to not be so noticable (and not knock you over when you walked in the house). It's a pleasant smell - but I'm glad it has disipated some.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The binding was a little lighter in color - more of a milk chocolate brown. It still looked great with my wood floors.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good. Great quality for the price! There were a few loose fibers in the weave - but quickly clipped and looks great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptional value great quality and style
 from Fairfield County, CT,  Mar 27, 2013

with 3 boys and 3 dogs this carpet is exactly what I had been looking for. Seagrass is stylish but VERY durable. It is not plush for bare feet or for kids to rough house on but excellent in high traffic areas. I highly recommend this carpet. Shipping was very fast and packaged well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color of the carpet is the same as the picture but the brown trim is chocolate brown not an expresso brown. It still looks amazing and blends well with my hardwood floors.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The carpet is a basket weave so it is thicker than many flat seagrass carpets. It looks much more expensive than I expected. The quality is very good and will hold up in high traffic areas.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific rug
 from atlanta, ga,  Feb 22, 2013

I am very pleased with the quality of this rug. It is a great value and wouldnt hesitate getting another.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased with the quality of this rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from San Antonio,  Sep 26, 2012

This is the third natural grass rug I have bought from Overstock. Have been extremely pleased with all 3! I would definitely order again

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good, weave was a bit larger than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really good quality,
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top