Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This sisal rug is GORGEOUS and wears great!
 from Wilmington, NC,  Mar 24, 2014

I waited 6 weeks to write this review to be sure. And yes I am sure, I still LOVE this rug. I returned the first rug I ordered. I loved it too, but it frayed after a couple days and fell apart, but I had already given it a good review, so I wanted to wait on this one. First off, this rug is VERY rough. VERY. I mean when you walk on it, it's very rough on your bare feet but I still love it. With socks/slippers on it feels good. My son says like a foot massage. Although I think it the summer in bare feet every day it might be a little irritating. It's very thick too. Knobby, if you will. I never really smelled a strong odor like some said. A faint smell of "straw"maybe? But it's gone now anyway. I have 3 dogs and a cat. It seems to show no wear. It looks the same today as it did the day it came. The dogs run across it, roll on it. (I think they like the feel), grandkids, etc and it looks great and has no fraying at all. The trim around the edge like some have said is not chocolate brown but a much lighter brown. I was ok with that. It is a fairly stiff rug, with a backing on it so it is NOT reversible. And if you plan to use for a dining room, I don't think chairs would pull across it easily. But I just love it and it seems to be a very durable rug for someone who has dogs like me. That's very important to me. It doesn't really show dirt or wear. It truly is a great sisal rug and adds an earthy element to my "cottagey" looking living room. Wonderful price too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Pipersville, PA,  Mar 21, 2012

The product is great and gives a beach home feel to your home. The smell others talked about goes away in one or two days, in fact my family liked the smell. All people looking for a natural rug or a rug for the beach house should get this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Compared well, but not completely accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great and is worth the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from South Amboy, NJ,  Jun 2, 2010

I loved the rug when I got -- I was worried about the smell -- alot of the reviews I read said it smelled for a while when they put it down. I laid it outside for one afternoon and then put it in the house and it was fine. It is very summery and I was glad to change up the room. I've seen these types of rugs elsewhere and you can't beat Overstocks price and delivery time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 Jun 16, 2015

Love this rug. It is perfect for a dining area. Shipped really fast. Love the rug!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Actual rug matches picture on O'stock website very closely in both color and weave. Laid it down yesterday so time will tell whether or not it is as durable as we hope - esp. underneath our much used dining table where side chairs are regularly pulled/pushed across the rug surface.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We purchased this rug for our bedroom. We were looking for something unique and this was definitely it. The quality far exceeds the price of the rug. The rug had a slight grassy smell that lasted only a couple of days and was hardly noticeable. It does shed a little bit of seagrass for the first week or so. The texture of the rug is kind of harsh but it feels good on the feet. It looks great too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I needed a rug to warm up the floor in my coastal cottage master bedroom. Wasn't sure if I wanted a thick, soft shaggy rug, a seagrass rug, or a flat woven rug with a pattern. I looked at hundreds of rugs online and in person. I'd make a decision, yet somehow always ended up coming back to this one. I read the comments about the color of the cotton border and thought, that's not a deal breaker. So I ordered it. It arrived a day before I was expecting it, neatly rolled and lying on my front walk like a giant...well, a giant rolled rug. Any concerns about smell and color were quickly dispelled. The faintest scent of sea grass was not unpleasant in the least and dissipated very quickly. The color of the border on my rug is a warm tobacco brown that matches my floor so perfectly it's like I planned it that way. (I didn't!) The rug itself is tightly woven, with a breathable backing that has those smart little dots that keep it from wandering around. The queen size bed on it also prohibits wandering. It vacuums beautifully and so far has held up perfectly. Is it soft and silky? It's sea grass. No. Someone described it as a foot massage, and that's pretty accurate. I like that feeling, myself. And my two large dogs find that rolling around on it massages their backs like nothing else. No spots. No stains. No weaving flaws or pulls. For the price, it is exactly perfect for my space. I have no qualms about ordering rugs on this site -- this is at least my fourth rug ordered from Overstock and I look forward to buying more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs. G. Corbo
 May 13, 2015

Rug looks absolutely perfect! I am so happy that the size we ordered was perfect for our porch, and it blends with the rattan furniture which is also seagrass color. Thanks for the online chat help who found exactly what I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This rug is really nice however it did not fair well on our enclosed porch. After a few months it had mold spots on it. Not exactly sure why because it was never wet. The excellent customer service people at Overstock made it right!! Under the right conditions this rug is a winner!!.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Can use with any decor, almost impervious to wear and dogs. Love it .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Border color is a little different than in the picture-more of a rusty brown color. Still a nice rug for the money though. I am considering purchasing another one for a different area of my house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 Mar 30, 2015

Can't beat the value of this rug. Looks great in any room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 Mar 10, 2015

I ordered 6 of these rugs to use in a model home sales center. They are exactly what I expected. Great Quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Was very pleasantly surprised at the quality of this rug when it arrived. Very heavy backing keeps it in place without padding on hard wood floors. The natural fibers give it a rustic look and the smell goes away within a week (too bad because I liked it!). Very satisfied with this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality seagrass rug
 from Long Island, NY,  Jan 9, 2015

There were a few reviews about the trim color not being brown.. It is an almond colored brown. Not a dark chocolate. It works perfectly in my family room. Hopefully my dogs won't be attracted to it. Quality is excellent. The basketweave makes this rug look very rich looking. And there is a lining underneath. You dont need a rug pad

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a nice rug, but it is a bit bigger than stated. Normally, that would be okay, but it was a close fit for a small room, so bunches up against the wall on one side. It did smell a bit for the first few weeks. But it's a natural rug, and I'd read other reviews, so that isn't a complaint. It dissipated after several weeks. We use it in an office suite and left the door to the hall open, so it would probably take a bit longer to disappear in a room that doesn't have as much air flow. I'd buy again, just would give myself some leeway on measurements.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent rug
 from TX,  Jul 19, 2014

What I loved most about this rug is that it rolled flat the minute I took it out of the packaging. It's a great natural fiber rug. It's comfortable to walk on--really good quality. I'm super pleased! Only thing worth noting is the border of the rug is much lighter than the picture represents. It's NOT a dark brown. Love this rug! Would absolutely recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value, nice rug
 from Amelia Island Fl,  Dec 29, 2013

I really like this rug, it came in as described. It is a large rug at a good value. The only thing I would say to be aware of is this area rug is very stiff and sturdy. It takes some getting used to under bare feet. This isn't a problem for me, but little children definitely would find it a bit too scratchy to crawl around on. I have it in my studio, so this isn't a concern in my house. The color is on the dark brown side, if you want a softer rug and a lighter color, you might check out the jute rugs instead. I am very happy with this purchase and feel that I got a very good deal as I do know what these items sell for in the stores.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Value
 from PA,  Jun 24, 2013

Quality of the rug is much better than I expected. The woven pattern is very even and well detailed. The only negatives that you will notice are when you first open it, it stinks. The smell does go away quickly and is to be expected since the rug is made of natural fibers. Just be aware that you are going to want to give this some time to air out. It also sheds terribly when you first open it s expect some clean up when you are unwrapping it. My husband complained when it was first put down that it was "hard and scratchy" on his feet. He has come to rather enjoy it now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug looks great!
 from Atlanta GA,  Apr 21, 2013

The rug arrived within days of placing the order. The rug did have an odor, but it lasted only one day and was gone. It laid flat except for the edge that was at the inside of the roll. It's almost flat a few days later. The rug really finishes the room and I'm very happy with it. I purchased the 8 x 10 with the black border, not the brown, so I didn't have the issue with the color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought