Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from 41017,  Dec 10, 2009

This is a VERY good quality rug - it is extremely thick. The rugs like this one that I have seen in stores are much thinner.I really do like this rug - it is well made and I am very pleased with it. I do recommend an anti-skid mat underneath, as the backing is cotton and it would slip on wood floors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
would purchase again
 Jun 7, 2016

Great Runner for high traffic area - Feels good on bare feet.I don't tend to spend a lot on runners for high traffic areas as they need to be replaced every few years. I would purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug bad backing
 Apr 21, 2016

This seems like a good rug but the backing seems really cheap. I think it will be easy to rip and ruin the rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ROUGH!
 Mar 28, 2016

The rug looks nice, but extremely painful to walk on barefoot. Very coarse!!!! Don't buy this rug for home use! It will work inside of a store with heavy traffic!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a nice rug...just not as a runner for stairs
 Mar 14, 2016

This rug has a loose weave. it looks great but we used it as a runner up a staircase. Even with the rubberized backing, the weave is very loose and unstable. So, this is a very pretty rug but I just wouldn't recommend it for anything other than a hallway or other flat flooring surface.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice runner
 Jan 6, 2016

I purchased this runner to match the 8x10 seagrass rug. The rugs don't match exactly (the color is off just a bit), but since one is in the hall way and one is in the kitchen it is fine. Good quality. Excellent packaging from Overstock and fast delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Edna
 Dec 1, 2015

Love the size of this runner. Covers my entire hallway. It's a little uncomfortable when walking barefoot on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value and perfect for a beach house!
 Nov 30, 2015

Please see my review for the 3x5 rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 Oct 3, 2015

Has held up well over time. Appreciate the quality and that the "pattern" is centered throughout. Would & will purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 Sep 21, 2015

Came as advertised and met my needs. Would consider another one down the road!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 Aug 5, 2015

This is a quality rug. It looks much more expensive than it is. I love it. The only down side is that it is not comfortable to walk on without shoes. It's not soft and cozy, like other rugs I have had in front of my sink. But, I just wear socks and it's fine. Beautiful runner. I am happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dog Proof
 Jul 6, 2015

Just what I was looking for. I have hardwood floors and two dogs. The backing holds the rug firmly in place.. This was the main goal. And only sometimes it will scoot when one of the dogs takes a flying leap from the end of the bed onto the runner. Very satisified..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Jun 26, 2015

This is a thick, well constructed rug. It rolls out easily without any creases or folds. Stands up well to foot traffic and added some beautiful texture and color on our deck in front of four Adirondack chairs. It is easily worth twice the price! Grab it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seagrass Runner
 Jun 12, 2015

I am very happy with this purchase. I placed it at the entry door and there is a significant decrease in dirt placed on the floor, and it cleans well with little effort. Much better than a bare floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 Feb 4, 2015

I purchased this for an upstairs hallway to match the stair runner. It looks good. Exactly what I expected. I have 3 of these throughout my home and they are a great neutral rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary, great look.
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Jan 15, 2015

I received the 12 ft runner yesterday (it took close to 10 days from the west coast to Georgia so not as fast delivery as some.) It is a fabulous rug for my very long foyer. Bound in black, the sisal herringbone pattern is a great look. This style would go perfectly in a dining room bc the weave is tight enough so moving chairs back and forth would not cause a snag but not so much in a familyroom/bedroom - it would be a little uncomfortable to walk barefooted on. Even though the weave is tight, it still has a textured look. Love it! I gave it 4 not 5 stars bc there's 2 loose ends in the weave that I will need to fix before vacuuming, otherwise it is a great find. The cotton-like backing looks like it will wear well and will protect my new wood floors; I don't think it needs a non-skid pad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick, and as described
 from Atlanta,GA,  Mar 24, 2014

The runner came rolled in a plastic sheath as packaging. There was some initial shedding when it came out of the packaging I'm sure due to shipping. The runner came exactly as expected. It is a thick durable runner. Walking on it barefoot isn't painful, but it definitely isn't smooth. We are hoping with continued traffic this will smooth out. I'm pretty sure this can be used outside as well. This is going down our main hallway that receives the most foot traffic. We have it on hardwood floors without a non-slip pad. We haven't had any issues with it sliding or moving. Our dog has been our test dummy. This is his new favorite place to run and lie down. It is exactly what we wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-woven Sisal Natural/ Black Seagrass Runner (2
 from Hilliard, OH,  Nov 7, 2013

My problem wasn't really with the rug, but the description said it was very soft......the reality is that it's harder than an outdoor rug that you would wipe your boots on before entering your home. It's a good looking sturdy rug....but don't buy this for indoor use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid rug
 from Arlington, VA,  Aug 30, 2013

This rug looks great and is good quality. We actually enjoy the texture; it's a nice contrast to the other rugs in our place. We tried it out for a while on hardwood floors without a nonskid pad, and that experiment failed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OUTSTANDING
 from Virginia,  May 19, 2013

It's a bit rougher than you might expect, and as others have stated, but that is a good thing. As a hallway runner this will hold up as desired. I am highly satisfied with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent- It will hold up really- really well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought