Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from 41017,  Dec 10, 2009

This is a VERY good quality rug - it is extremely thick. The rugs like this one that I have seen in stores are much thinner.I really do like this rug - it is well made and I am very pleased with it. I do recommend an anti-skid mat underneath, as the backing is cotton and it would slip on wood floors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 Feb 4, 2015

I purchased this for an upstairs hallway to match the stair runner. It looks good. Exactly what I expected. I have 3 of these throughout my home and they are a great neutral rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary, great look.
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Jan 15, 2015

I received the 12 ft runner yesterday (it took close to 10 days from the west coast to Georgia so not as fast delivery as some.) It is a fabulous rug for my very long foyer. Bound in black, the sisal herringbone pattern is a great look. This style would go perfectly in a dining room bc the weave is tight enough so moving chairs back and forth would not cause a snag but not so much in a familyroom/bedroom - it would be a little uncomfortable to walk barefooted on. Even though the weave is tight, it still has a textured look. Love it! I gave it 4 not 5 stars bc there's 2 loose ends in the weave that I will need to fix before vacuuming, otherwise it is a great find. The cotton-like backing looks like it will wear well and will protect my new wood floors; I don't think it needs a non-skid pad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick, and as described
 from Atlanta,GA,  Mar 24, 2014

The runner came rolled in a plastic sheath as packaging. There was some initial shedding when it came out of the packaging I'm sure due to shipping. The runner came exactly as expected. It is a thick durable runner. Walking on it barefoot isn't painful, but it definitely isn't smooth. We are hoping with continued traffic this will smooth out. I'm pretty sure this can be used outside as well. This is going down our main hallway that receives the most foot traffic. We have it on hardwood floors without a non-slip pad. We haven't had any issues with it sliding or moving. Our dog has been our test dummy. This is his new favorite place to run and lie down. It is exactly what we wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My problem wasn't really with the rug, but the description said it was very soft......the reality is that it's harder than an outdoor rug that you would wipe your boots on before entering your home. It's a good looking sturdy rug....but don't buy this for indoor use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid rug
 from Arlington, VA,  Aug 30, 2013

This rug looks great and is good quality. We actually enjoy the texture; it's a nice contrast to the other rugs in our place. We tried it out for a while on hardwood floors without a nonskid pad, and that experiment failed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OUTSTANDING
 from Virginia,  May 19, 2013

It's a bit rougher than you might expect, and as others have stated, but that is a good thing. As a hallway runner this will hold up as desired. I am highly satisfied with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent- It will hold up really- really well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from Evans, GA,  Apr 1, 2013

i bought this runner for my foyer. it did shed the first few days but now has settled in and is right at home. it is not soft under foot if they are bare. that part is true from other reviews but it has shown no sign of wear at all in the 2 months i have had it. we are currently using our front door all day every day until we get our home renovation projects out of our garage so it is getting a lot of traffic and is performing wonderfully. i buy only rugs that can withstand little claws and paws and i have zero complaints here. love o.co!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-woven jute rug
 from CT,  Mar 3, 2013

What a great runner for an area that gets a lot of "traffic"...i put this rug in my hallway, the neutral tone blends in with the decor of my house, runner stays in place on the carpet, the rug also with stands my kittens claws. I would consider buying this same rug again for another area of my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, heavy, thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Runner for Price
 from Menlo Park, CA,  Feb 5, 2013

The rug looks softer in the photo provided on the website, however this runner is a thick version that is quite coarse. That said, it is a great runner and looks to be able to sustain the wear and tear of most runners.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is very similar to that which is shown. The Natural color is a little darker than the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The sisal is a not as smooth as shown in the picture. It is certainly a thick sisal rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was very accurate as were the prior reviews.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these runners..They have a great contempory
 from San Francisco Ca,  Dec 30, 2012

I love these runners. However, if you walk around your house without slippers on, they are a little tough on the feet. I wear slippers so it does not bother me. It is a very clean and modern look. I love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, have to be careful if a piece comes loose not to pull it. You do have to cut it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug so much!
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 16, 2011

I love this rug! We painted our hall a creamy white, and with this rug and pictures in black frames it looks really chic. It's seagrass, so it's not comfortable to walk on it barefoot, but it's great for an entryway because it's really sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seagrass Rug
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jan 27, 2011

We are very satisfied with our new seagrass rug. It is very durable and easy to clean. I would recommend it highly. We like the simple, clean look of the rug. Looks great with our decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seagrass Runner
 from Seattle, Washington,  Dec 9, 2010

For the price, a good rug. I live on a beach and it fits with the decor. Not fancy, but is perfect for a basement hallway.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought