Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Can't Beat the Price
 from Port Royal, SC,  Apr 9, 2014

I purchased two of these rugs, 9'x12' and 6'x9' for my living room and dining room. Other retailers have the same rugs for 2-3 times the price so the Overstock rug is a great value. The product description say's they are cotton backed, which is correct however, there are small rubber dots to help keep it in place which is a nice touch. One odd thing I discovered after delivery is the pattern runs in opposite directions on the 6'x9' rug vs the 9'x12' rug. It could be an issue for some people if the rugs are sitting side by side. Both rugs smell like fresh cut grass, which is wonderful. The 6'x9' rug has a couple of visible knots in the weave, it is something I would not accept in a higher priced rug but for under $200, it's fine. The pattern is consistent and binding is well done. The 9'x12' rug has some minor weaving issues. Nothing serious but I was a little disappointed to see the cross weave runs at a bit of an angel. Once again, for the price, I'm NOT going to complain. Overall, I'm a happy customer and would order again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nancy b
 Apr 1, 2015

This rug has held up well. It sits in our living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from NC,  Nov 30, 2014

Good quality sisal carpet with backing. We have it on our screen porch and it is perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 from SC,  Aug 19, 2014

Love reading a review before I purchase anything & the review once again was helpful in purchasing this item. Was a purchase for my fining room. Awesome quality. Even though it has a few stray grasses, I love the rich, expensive look of this seagrass. Now if you are looking for a soft rug under your feet, this rug us not for you. But under a dining room table it's perfect. Thanks, Overstock for great price & quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Joust I was looking for!
 from McMurray PA,  Oct 24, 2013

I love this rug! It completes my living room. There were a few pieces of the seagrass that was broken and sticking up. I was able to mend them back into place. Not a big deal! It is a little rough on your feet, but that doesn't bother me at all. I'm not sure how well this rug would work in a dining room with chairs being scooted back and forth. Overall, it's a great rug at a great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Value
 from Rehoboth Beach, DE,  Jan 21, 2013

I figured that the price was so reasonable that I would have to sacrifice quality...but this rug holds its own to those triple the price. The weave of the seagrass is nice and tight in a herringbone pattern, it came to my door in less than a week and it looks great. I would absolutely recommend it (especially because its hard to find that large a rug....especially at the O price). The only negative comment I have is that the corners could have been bound a little neater. But this is still a 5 star purchase and an amazing value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Seems a bit darker in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. NIce tight seagrass weave and good black border binding.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 9, 2011

This rug comes exactly as promised. My house smells of delectable seagrass. Very slippery on hardwoods, however, be sure to order a non-slip rug pad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful quality, smells amazing.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Rug
 from New Orleans,  Jul 25, 2011

I love the rug and feel it is a fair price. I would defintely buy another.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug review
 from NC,  Mar 25, 2011

I do like this rug, but am concerned that in time many of the woven pieces are going to break, and come loose. They seem to be already.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice product
 from CT,  Mar 2, 2011

Overall I am pleased with the quality vs. price of this item. There are a few strands of fiber sticking out, but I was able to tuck them back under the weave, and it looks fine. The woven texture is a bit more coarse than I expected, but I'm not disappointed in it. It's definitely softer underfoot than the sisal rugs I have had in the past. I will likely buy another soon for another room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug of beauty
 from Bloomfield Hills, Mich.,  Jul 11, 2010

I was very please with the rug. A few things to think about, this rug needs a matt to keep from sliding and it's a little rough of the bare feet. But, fit the environment intended. Were pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought