Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
pretty rug
 from Boston, MA,  May 11, 2010

have this rug in front of my sink in the kitchen looks great on dark wood floors, lends just the right amount of texture. Reccomend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great runner
 from Hyannis MA,  Aug 1, 2013

Very pleased with the looks and texture of this runner. It is thick and adds great interest to my hardwood entry way. Rolled flat upon arrival and has stayed in place without a rug pad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice - smelled on arrival
 from Burlington, VT,  Aug 24, 2012

Overall this runner looked the way I wanted it to, but upon opening it was really surprised by the smell ... natural sea grass wrapped in plastic for who knows how long was pretty aromatic. I let it air out - outside - for a day or two, then brought it in. It still had a smell, but after 2 weeks the smell is gone. Mind you, this isn't a rotten or even artificial smell. It's just a very potent dried grass smell.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was comprable.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good. I've only had it for 2 weeks so we will see how long it lasts.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent / Bravo / Fantastic
 from Kansas City, MO,  Apr 22, 2014

This runner and the rug are perfect for our Lake Home application. We wanted durable and a natural relaxed vibe, and this does the trick. The only concern is there are a couple imperfections in the weave, but that is to be expected given the material involved. We love it and can run the vacuum over it with no issues.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from PA,  Oct 26, 2013

Excellent quality. Perfect in front of my sliding glass doors to pick up dirt from shoes. Neutral color goes well with other area rugs in the room. Love this rug. So glad I took the chance on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 Jan 2, 2016

Looks nice in the entrance way of my home

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect runner
 Nov 10, 2015

Rug is as described and pictured. I suppose the only negative was that for some reason I thought it would be longer, but measuring at 6' you get what you order. Here's the beauty of seagrass: it's virtually stain free! I have the same brand rug under my kitchen table and with two not so tidy children I'm impressed with how it has held up. Looks like new and I've had it almost a year- and my daughter had a flu, um, mishap and I was able to just use water and clean that up!! Love this line, the pattern is appealing, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jute rug
 Nov 3, 2015

Nice rug. Has more texture in person than shown though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sisal Rug, pretty but a bit prickly on bare feet
 Sep 2, 2015

Great looking rug at a great price. If you walk around in your bare feet it can be a bit uncomfortable. Holding up well in a busy part of our house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 May 15, 2015

A little message for the feet while standing at the kitchen sink and looks great. This is just what I was looking for to create a beach look, and seems like it will hold up well in a high traffic kitchen area. I would buy it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seagrass rug...
 Jan 15, 2015

this rug is perfect! I bought to go in front of the french doors going out to the yard. We have 2 dogs and it helps cut down on the dirt they bring into the house. They seem to like it come in and lay on it. Has a nice backing to prevent from slipping on hardwoods. I have a chair on one side helping to uncurl the rug from shipping. Just perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for Front Entry
 from Hastings-on-Hudson, NY,  Oct 4, 2014

Am very happy with my purchase. There was a jute smell (not offensive) for a bit but it has faded. Perfect rug for our entry way. Great for high traffic -- wears well and still looks like new after a couple months of getting trampled on by visitors and our 2-year-old. Would definitely purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-woven Sisal Natural/ Beige Seagrass Runner
 from Iowa,  Jan 26, 2014

This Hand Woven Sisal Runner, is a great value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You better like it when you order it
 from Alexandria, VA,  Sep 5, 2012

You better like it when you order it because Overstock wanted to charge me 1/3 of the sale price to return it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Low quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy rug but more rustic than picture.
 from Michigan,  Jul 1, 2012

I am using the rug. Seems to be decent quality but when it first came out of the package it smelled TERRIBLE! I had to leave it outside for several days to air it out before I brought it in the house. The weave is also more rustic or rough-looking than in the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This rug was more rustic looking than the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be decent quality but more rustic than pictue and had a terrible smell when first out of package. I left it on my porch for several days and then it aired out.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK but again, more rustic or rougher than appeared in picture.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Birmingham, AL,  Jun 7, 2011

A great rug, especially for the money. My only complaint is that it doesn't feel great on bare feet!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? fantastic
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't hold up to high traffic
 Jul 12, 2016

This runner was placed at the back entry of our home, and after only a short time, there are already a number of areas where the weave has come undone. While the sisal is ideal for the high traffic through this hallway, it's a bit disappointing that it hasn't been more resilient.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great color
 Jul 12, 2016

We used this rug in our mudroom after researching materials that are sturdy. It did smell funny once we got it but went away within a day. I read other reviews pertaining to this but it is because of the Seagrass that it is made from. With 4 kids and a dog this rug still looks great and its been a few months! It also really does repel water! Great purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mikirey
 Jun 25, 2016

I love this carpet! I bought two in December and they are holding up great. A very good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 Jun 25, 2016

I needed a long rug to place in front of a long entry sliding glass door. This rug is well made and fits its purpose perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought