Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks good, but It Hurts!
 from OK,  Oct 7, 2009

I bought this rug because it was canvas backed. I love the look of seagrass, but was told that the latex backing on most seagrass rugs will damage hardwood floors. Apparently latex reacts with the finish of the floor over time and causes the latex to stick to the floor. In many cases the floor has to be professionally refinished to remove latex. This rug is, in fact, cotton canvas backed. I really like the look. There is a slight smell, which doesn't bother me, like hay, which I suspect will dissipate over time (I just got it yesterday). It is a very coarse weave. The workmanship is good. But it hurts really badly to walk on it with bare feet. My feet are raw today from just walking over it a few times. Hopefully it will soften up a bit. But I love the look! It is worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug, but poor quality.
 from Blue Ridge,  Aug 6, 2014

This rug is beautiful! I was thrilled when it arrived. However, after only having the rug for a bit over a week, several places in the weave became unraveled. This rug is not in a high traffic area and I did not vacuum the rug. Very disappointed! Overstock offered to send a replacement, but I declined because was afraid the same issue would happen with the new rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from TOLEDO,  Jul 5, 2013

I bought this rug to replace a natural sisal rug in my living room that was nice in appearance, but scratchy underfoot and didn't hold up to my pets occasional accidents. This rug is thick with a nice tight weave. The color is a light brown with greenish undertones that looks very nice. It is a natural fiber rug so expect that it is not the sort of rug that you would sit on and be comfortable. The texture feels smooth but bumpy underfoot, and I like this-walking barefoot on it is like a mini massage for my feet. Although quality and appearance are important, the real test is being able to clean accidents that occur from my dogs. There have been a couple mishaps, but the rug cleaned without a trace by using my portable rug cleaner ( yes, I was able to use water) and drying the spot with a fan. I have had sisal and jute rugs in the past and they always showed the area that was spot cleaned and I ended up tossing them after a time. I chose the sea grass for the first time because it is from the sea and logic told me it should hold up to exposure to water when needed, and it does.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Santa Fe, NM,  May 2, 2012

I bought the 9x12 size, and was delighted with the purchase. It has a cotton backing, so I do recommend a rug pad so it doesn't slip. Also, I got the light cotton border, so we sprayed Scotchguard on that to protect it from dirt. I have two crazy active big dogs, and the seagrass rug is in the main living space. It is sturdy and indestructable, I highly recommend it! One other comment -- If you walk around barefoot, it is not that comfortable for bare feet. It's not intolerable, just rough. I bought a cowhide in a honey shade to compliment it, and placed that in the main walking areas. It bumped the whole thing up a notch, the cowhide on top of the seagrass. Other smaller rugs on top of the seagrasas will look very elegant too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color from computer screen to reality was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, better than I expected!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug at a great price
 from Monterey, CA,  Jan 17, 2015

The Seagrams rug is a great product at a great price for the size. The soft backing is great for placing on hardwood floors and just based on the shear size of the rug, you don't have to worry about it shifting around. My one con to this item is that the basket weave pattern does have a tendency to snag items that are slid across the rug. This makes moving furniture somewhat difficult as heavy pieces have to be lifted until set correctly vice slid into place. But once the room is set, the rug looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great and is true to the reviews.
 from Carlsbad,CA,  Sep 27, 2014

Wish I could add photo to this review. Happy with the product. I went with the Hand-woven Sisal Natural/ Beige Seagrass Rug (9' x 12'). I obsessed on the photo and others comparables (Pottery Barn) before purchasing. I didn't want to deal with disappointment and need to ship something so bulky back. Lucky I didn't have to. It in this size is good for dining room seats 8 or lower traffic areas. Not lay on it soft but not too scratchy either. It goes well with our medium toned travertine tile floor. We have the rug located in our formal/casual dining room. I have dark espresso leather /dark wood chairs and espresso stained wood custom trestle table. Looks great. First several days the smell of grass was present but soon dissipated. We get many compliments and happy with the purchase. Good value overall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from rochester, ny,  Sep 26, 2014

Well made, color is neutral so will go with any decor

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i had to return this rug.
 from Bama,  Sep 5, 2014

I returned this rug... weave was not right for me.... rug was picked up the next day... service was perfect...overstock.com was wonderful and I ordered another rug...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Rye, NH,  Aug 27, 2014

I bought this rug for our back porch. I am so pleased with it! I love the weave; looks great with our beachy decor. I like the feel of the weave and I don't find it too hard on feet as some people stated. I have gotten tons of compliments on this rug. You won't go wrong with this one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Go green!
 from Houston,  Aug 8, 2014

I looked into sisal rugs and prices were prohibitive. This is nicely priced and covers most of my dining room area, which is what I intended. Well built and gives off a pleasant smell that's reminiscent of a natural product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
large are rug
 from wilkesboro, NC,  Mar 7, 2014

wonderful large rug, great value for the quality and size of the rug, perfect for what we wanted

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-woven sisal rug
 from Groton, CT,  Oct 29, 2013

We ordered this for our bedroom and we absolutely love it! The rug is well made, and it looks like it will stand up to the wear and tear from our two dogs. As others have said, the rug smells like grass/hay when you first get it. We found it to be a pleasant smell, and it did not bother us. The smell does fade quickly, so don't let that deter you. This is a great quality, beautiful rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug was just the perfect touch for living room
 from Gadsden, Al,  Oct 22, 2013

Beautiful rug! Can't beat it! No shipping fees and item arrived on my front porch. It has the right texture and lays perfectly flat. Nice and thick and smells great. I could not be more pleased. Lots of compliments. It was the necessary touch to pulling my room together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from CA,  Oct 4, 2013

This is such a beautiful, high quality rug. The backing is very nice, making the rug feel plush. I don't need a carpet pad with this backing. I got another rug of the same size from another high-end vendor, and this rug has a nicer backing. I had to use a rug pad with the other rug. I purchased another, smaller rug, for my dining room after I received this one because it was so nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very high quality
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Apr 1, 2013

This is a very well made rug. It smells great and looks fabulous in our family room. With two children, it's also very durable and resists spills and stains. I would buy this again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug
 from NY,  Mar 20, 2013

Good quality rug, color is accurate, grass smell abates quickly. The cloth border does tend to show marks (perhaps a spray stain guard might help) Fast delivery

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent sisal rug
 from Virginia,  Mar 19, 2013

Very pleased with the 9 x 12 sisal carpet being used on a sun porch. Gives a nice summery look. Well made, with fabric backing. Excellent where there is sunlight and you want an airy look. Compliments wooden or rattan furniture. We like it very much. Also, shipping was terrific....it arrived within three days !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I heart this rug
 from Pacific Northwest,  May 27, 2012

I bought this rug for my living room. I wanted something that was natural fiber and also pet-friendly, and it's a total success. Looks just like the pictures and really complements the furniture. I feel like I live in House Beautiful now. The rug has a nice, hay-y, grassy odor when first unwrapped. Other reviewers felt it was harsh on their feet but I disagree; it's not plush, obviously, but it's not scratchy either. Good value for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot-on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seagrass rugs look great in a room
 from Vermont,  Apr 6, 2012

This rug is really very nice. It is a bit darker than the picture, and the weave is a but karger than I expected, but I really am happy with it anyway. I'm using it in my son's redecorated bedroom and it has a nice masculine look. As other posts have mentioned, its a bit 'scratchy" on bare feet, but not as bad as sisal. I used a Home Depot quality rug pad under it, and it makes it a bit softer feeling. It looks great in the room and I loved the grassy smell that it had for the first couple of weeks. Also, I should mention that the price dropped right after I purchased it and Overstock is giving me a merchandise credit for the difference. I love that kind of customer support!! I have liked everything I have purchased form OS, and their customer service has been excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Its a bit darker than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except the color is a bit darker
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
seagrass rug
 from North Carolina,  Mar 27, 2012

I love the look and construction of this rug but the smell is still lingering several weeks after receiving it. I have been spraying Febreze on it daily to lessen the grass smell. I would have gotten another one if it didn't smell so bad!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought