Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks good, but It Hurts!
 from OK,  Oct 7, 2009

I bought this rug because it was canvas backed. I love the look of seagrass, but was told that the latex backing on most seagrass rugs will damage hardwood floors. Apparently latex reacts with the finish of the floor over time and causes the latex to stick to the floor. In many cases the floor has to be professionally refinished to remove latex. This rug is, in fact, cotton canvas backed. I really like the look. There is a slight smell, which doesn't bother me, like hay, which I suspect will dissipate over time (I just got it yesterday). It is a very coarse weave. The workmanship is good. But it hurts really badly to walk on it with bare feet. My feet are raw today from just walking over it a few times. Hopefully it will soften up a bit. But I love the look! It is worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug, but poor quality.
 from Blue Ridge,  Aug 6, 2014

This rug is beautiful! I was thrilled when it arrived. However, after only having the rug for a bit over a week, several places in the weave became unraveled. This rug is not in a high traffic area and I did not vacuum the rug. Very disappointed! Overstock offered to send a replacement, but I declined because was afraid the same issue would happen with the new rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Jun 8, 2015

Love this rug-- it looks fantastic in our summer home. Would recommend highly if you are looking for the perfect beach look that will last forever!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from TOLEDO,  Jul 5, 2013

I bought this rug to replace a natural sisal rug in my living room that was nice in appearance, but scratchy underfoot and didn't hold up to my pets occasional accidents. This rug is thick with a nice tight weave. The color is a light brown with greenish undertones that looks very nice. It is a natural fiber rug so expect that it is not the sort of rug that you would sit on and be comfortable. The texture feels smooth but bumpy underfoot, and I like this-walking barefoot on it is like a mini massage for my feet. Although quality and appearance are important, the real test is being able to clean accidents that occur from my dogs. There have been a couple mishaps, but the rug cleaned without a trace by using my portable rug cleaner ( yes, I was able to use water) and drying the spot with a fan. I have had sisal and jute rugs in the past and they always showed the area that was spot cleaned and I ended up tossing them after a time. I chose the sea grass for the first time because it is from the sea and logic told me it should hold up to exposure to water when needed, and it does.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Santa Fe, NM,  May 2, 2012

I bought the 9x12 size, and was delighted with the purchase. It has a cotton backing, so I do recommend a rug pad so it doesn't slip. Also, I got the light cotton border, so we sprayed Scotchguard on that to protect it from dirt. I have two crazy active big dogs, and the seagrass rug is in the main living space. It is sturdy and indestructable, I highly recommend it! One other comment -- If you walk around barefoot, it is not that comfortable for bare feet. It's not intolerable, just rough. I bought a cowhide in a honey shade to compliment it, and placed that in the main walking areas. It bumped the whole thing up a notch, the cowhide on top of the seagrass. Other smaller rugs on top of the seagrasas will look very elegant too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color from computer screen to reality was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, better than I expected!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gret rug
 Jul 30, 2015

Beautiful. night quality. Great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug smells!
 Jul 21, 2015

I'm writing a review because after receiving this rug a month ago, it still smells. We bought it for our sun room...it looks attractive, and I thought it would air out after a day or so, but it hasn't. I've almost used a whole bottle of air freshener to attempt to get rid of the smell. The price was right, but beware, this rug smalls really bad. Pick another one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 Jul 15, 2015

This is a terrific rug with great texture and durability. I would highly recommend it. I have purchased three of these. In the words, of Lebowski, "it pulled the room together."

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sandy
 Jul 14, 2015

I bought two of these rugs for my new house. I just love them ! it goes perfectly with my furniture and would recommend to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jojo
 Jul 6, 2015

The look of this rug is fantastic. I love the natural simplicity and texture. It smelled slightly when I got it and has an earthy smell now still a month later, but is diminishing daily. It looks great and compliments the room and I am sure any decor very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
area rug
 Jun 28, 2015

the perfect size and price for my dining room. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Abg
 Jun 27, 2015

LOVE!! As described - perfect for our room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

NOT A SOFT RUG BUT VERY DURABLE

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!!
 Jun 2, 2015

Exactly what I was looking for -- at a price that far beat anything else I could find. Yes, it has a "natural" smell, and it's not a soft-on-your-feet silk rug . . . but that's not what it's supposed to be! It's well made, and I love that it has canvas on the bottom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 May 20, 2015

Everything I imagined! High quality and great color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chickoo
 May 6, 2015

This rug is beautiful, people complain that it's ruff to walk on it's not bad at all. It's made very well and it looks awesome in my house!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleus
 May 5, 2015

The quality and weave is nice. The color of sea-grass fibers are medium brown like in the picture. Darker impression overall when 9x12 unrolled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cindy K
 Apr 21, 2015

Looks great. Timely delivery

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jen K
 Apr 8, 2015

the rug looks great and the price is certainly great. But is really rough - not at all soft. so it really it's definitely not good for a living room or bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rough
 Mar 6, 2015

overall nice but very rough without shoes

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought