Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 167 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks good, but It Hurts!
 from OK,  Oct 7, 2009

I bought this rug because it was canvas backed. I love the look of seagrass, but was told that the latex backing on most seagrass rugs will damage hardwood floors. Apparently latex reacts with the finish of the floor over time and causes the latex to stick to the floor. In many cases the floor has to be professionally refinished to remove latex. This rug is, in fact, cotton canvas backed. I really like the look. There is a slight smell, which doesn't bother me, like hay, which I suspect will dissipate over time (I just got it yesterday). It is a very coarse weave. The workmanship is good. But it hurts really badly to walk on it with bare feet. My feet are raw today from just walking over it a few times. Hopefully it will soften up a bit. But I love the look! It is worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from TOLEDO,  Jul 5, 2013

I bought this rug to replace a natural sisal rug in my living room that was nice in appearance, but scratchy underfoot and didn't hold up to my pets occasional accidents. This rug is thick with a nice tight weave. The color is a light brown with greenish undertones that looks very nice. It is a natural fiber rug so expect that it is not the sort of rug that you would sit on and be comfortable. The texture feels smooth but bumpy underfoot, and I like this-walking barefoot on it is like a mini massage for my feet. Although quality and appearance are important, the real test is being able to clean accidents that occur from my dogs. There have been a couple mishaps, but the rug cleaned without a trace by using my portable rug cleaner ( yes, I was able to use water) and drying the spot with a fan. I have had sisal and jute rugs in the past and they always showed the area that was spot cleaned and I ended up tossing them after a time. I chose the sea grass for the first time because it is from the sea and logic told me it should hold up to exposure to water when needed, and it does.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug, but poor quality.
 from Blue Ridge,  Aug 6, 2014

This rug is beautiful! I was thrilled when it arrived. However, after only having the rug for a bit over a week, several places in the weave became unraveled. This rug is not in a high traffic area and I did not vacuum the rug. Very disappointed! Overstock offered to send a replacement, but I declined because was afraid the same issue would happen with the new rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 Jan 23, 2016

Wonderful rug just know that the seagrass gives it a great tint if you are used to a more beige of sisal

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Santa Fe, NM,  May 2, 2012

I bought the 9x12 size, and was delighted with the purchase. It has a cotton backing, so I do recommend a rug pad so it doesn't slip. Also, I got the light cotton border, so we sprayed Scotchguard on that to protect it from dirt. I have two crazy active big dogs, and the seagrass rug is in the main living space. It is sturdy and indestructable, I highly recommend it! One other comment -- If you walk around barefoot, it is not that comfortable for bare feet. It's not intolerable, just rough. I bought a cowhide in a honey shade to compliment it, and placed that in the main walking areas. It bumped the whole thing up a notch, the cowhide on top of the seagrass. Other smaller rugs on top of the seagrasas will look very elegant too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color from computer screen to reality was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, better than I expected!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 Jun 25, 2016

This rug is the perfect addition to our family room. It opened up the look of the room at the same time it dressed down the dark formal furniture I've had for years. Smells like straw for a couple of days but this goes away. Will also lay very flat in a week, no worries. The binding around the rugs is very sturdy. I have wood floors and the neutral color goes with everything in the room. Very happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Jun 21, 2016

This is a high quality beautiful rug. It is rough for about a week but does soften as the week's go by. The backing is very nice which I wasn't expecting. Good heavy quality for protecting my hardwood floor. This rug brought in an elegance to my room that I was hoping for. The grassy scent went away in about a week but it was not overpowering at all...just fresh. I recommend it highly, I believe you will be as impressed and pleased as we are.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS SEAGRASS RUG
 Jun 14, 2016

The backing on the rug is a plus! Rug does not slide or move. Looks great in my living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Jun 14, 2016

Stylish and beautiful. Have ordered 3

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Linda
 Jun 8, 2016

I purchased this 9x12 rug to cover a large area in my den. Love how it looks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price!
 Apr 24, 2016

Although this is a very large rug with a nice color, it came with a few loose weaves and has a strong smell....not a bad smell, just noticeable for sensitive noses! You will need to wear socks, slippers or shoes due to the toughness of the rugs texture!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rustic, raw materials
 Mar 21, 2016

This was a little to raw material for me. I know it is a seagrass. I thought it would be a little softer, processed. The color seemed to be darker also. Nice if that is what you want.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Jun 8, 2015

Love this rug-- it looks fantastic in our summer home. Would recommend highly if you are looking for the perfect beach look that will last forever!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it - Exactly as described
 Feb 26, 2015

I was concerned it would be green as others reviewed and rolled up it did have a green hue. However, it was very minor and fades because this is seagrass. I ordered in 3 sizes to accommodate an open floor plan and help it flow. Wish we could add pictures, all three rooms are different in their own way but beautiful with this rug because it goes with any decor. The weave is tight enough that dining chairs easily slide in and out without damaging the weave. The border is light and although it seemed to get dirty fast I found that wiping with a dry cloth knocked off most of the dirt. We do have a dog and had a party after adding the rugs...they still look great. In two rooms I added smaller rugs (5x8 over 9x12) to layer over these to add dimension and texture. Definitely recommend this rug!! I also liked the subtle chevron pattern but it wasn't available in all sizes I needed. I saw one in person and it subtle enough that it will bear the test of time. Our local carpet store custom makes these and it would have been $400 more had I gone through them. Using my O Rewards, taking advantage of an Overstock sale weekend I really saved. I also called Overstock since it was my birthday month and although they don't have a birthday promo program he offered 10% off which was nice but less than the 12% they already had going. Customer service also helped me find a bulk purchase coupon. Gotta love Overstock!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug, but be careful when....
 Aug 27, 2016

The actual rug is great. However, be careful when selecting the trim color. If used in a high-traffic area (like where I needed it), the edges get very dirty, and the material is very difficult to clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sea Grass Rug
 Aug 24, 2016

The rug is great! It is the perfect addition to my family room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 Aug 11, 2016

Perfect rug and amazing price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
purchaser
 Aug 7, 2016

very rough. After three weeks, the room still smells like a barn

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 Jul 28, 2016

Looks great, very happy with my purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Rug
 Jul 26, 2016

Love this rug and it looks great in my Living Room.The only complaint I have is that the natural odor lingers a little longer than it should. Would buy it again in a heartbeat...as a matter of fact, I have two of them. One in my Living Room and one in my dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 167 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought