Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Seagrass Rug
 from Savannah, GA,  Jun 1, 2010

I bought this rug for my living room. It arrived true to color and in good condition. As always, it was shipped and arrived very quickly from Overstock. Seagrass is durable and is relatively smooth underfoot, so it is a good fit for a living room. The rug does not have a latex backing. It has a felt backing that makes the rugs feel light and cheapens the quality. You MUST have a rug pad for this rug. Overall for the price, I give it 4 stars. It looks great and brings the room together. I have small kids and didn't want to spend a fortune on a rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
That rug really tied the room together - Dude
 from Philadlephia, PA,  Feb 7, 2013

It's a great price for a rug at this quality that covers as much floor space as it does. I'm using it under a huge dinning room table and chair set on top of a cold tile floor. The rug really warms up the space with the natural fibers and truly does tie the room together. Only negative, as one would expect, the beige colored border easily shows dirt. I recently had about forty people over for a Super Bowl party and now need to clean the border. If you're placing it in a high traffic area, I may recommend the brown border version.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? What I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Aug 23, 2011

Bought this rug to go in my dining room. It was delivered quickly and looked just like the picture. It's very thick and seems well made. One small area of the binding was loose but not noticeable. It's perfect and what I expected. My only complaint would be that it is very rough because of the natural seagrass fiber so it doesn't feel so go to walk on it with bare feet. Other than that I am extremely please and would order this rug again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug looks exactly like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality product for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low Quality
 from Annapolis MD,  Jun 8, 2010

Low price but his rug is poor quality sea grass. No backing and lumpy and extremely coarse to walk on. I've had sea grass rugs for years and this just doesn't measure up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
basketweave seagrass rug
 from Newport, RI,  Nov 9, 2009

Bought two 8x10 rugs - 1 lays flat and the other has roll bumps in it despite lying a wool rug and chest on top of it for the past two weeks - if they both laid flat I'd be a happy camper - despite the bumpy rug it is thick and substantial - and I don't have a problem with any smell - maybe a week of sitting in a fresh farm field which I didn't find offensive - great rug for the money - nice beachy look

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exceeded my expectations
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 19, 2013

I wanted a low maintenance, affordable rug for my dinning room and I feel like I nailed it with this! It is a lovely light color. The border gets dirty when people walk on it, but don't be concerned because it vacuums right up. My dog has even left a muddy paw print on the khaki border and it came right up with the vacuum (I let the mud dry first). You will not regret buying this. It gives the room a warm feeling. Just love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Grass Rug
 from San Antonio, TX,  Oct 26, 2009

This great grass rug was purchased for a family room area. It is thick, well made and has a nice pattern. It has a neutral and very natural looking color and would fit well in many different decors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Rockport MA,  Jun 18, 2014

This rug came in a few days and was better than expected. It has the true sisal smell and was very thick and definitely hand woven.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beige Seagrass rug
 from Nashville, TN,  Mar 6, 2013

This is in one of my guest bedrooms; while the overall quality is good, the binding is uneven on two sides.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is fine, the binding however is uneven on two of the sides
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Texas,  Nov 8, 2014

I really like this rug. I had priced multiple stores and this one was the best price. And it was shipped to my front door which is even more appealing. Once I ordered the rug, it was delivered very quickly! I bought this for my dining room and it looks great with my dark wood table. It's not the most comfortable when walking bare feet , so I wouldn't recommend this for someone with kids that will be crawling on it. But it's in the dining room so not much walking or crawling goes on in there. It did have a grassy smell to it, but I was expecting that . I have a sisal rug from another store and it smelled too. The smell is not that strong and went away fairly quickly. The rug has a thin backing to it and we haven't had any shedding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable and kind of posh...
 from Spartanburg, SC,  Oct 31, 2014

I needed a rug for my formal dining room. I say formal, because it is has my nice dining room furniture, china and decor, but in our new house, it is our only dining space. My toddler, preschooler and I eat three meals a day in this dining room, so I couldn't see spending a lot of money on a rug that might easily get ruined. I needed something durable though, not just any cheapo rug because of the decor of the room and it is open to the living room and kitchen as well. This rug is perfect because it seems as though it can stand up to messes and traffic, as well as adding texture and style to the room. It goes well with the decor or the rest of the house without standing out or disappearing into the background. I love the look and the value. When we first put it in the room, it did have a grass smell, but I found it to be a pleasant, fresh smell similar to the outdoors or green tea. The rug needed just a bit of time to lose the "rolls". It took a few days to a week for them to disappear, but we walk on it constantly throughout the day. I thought it might be too plain, as I like color and pattern, but it works well. It has pattern and texture which works keeps it interesting. It's earthy, but you don't have to have a nature theme going on to use this rug. Rugs like this show up in a lot or decorating photos, It is not a cozy rug. You won't want to lay on it, but it hasn't stopped my baby from crawling all over it. My preschooler complains that it hurts her bare feet, but I like the feel of it on my bare feet -it is like a massage :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Savannah GA,  Sep 14, 2014

The rug was okay. It just wasn't uniform in color which may change over time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product. Love it
 from NC,  Sep 10, 2014

Excellent product. We Love it. The material is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Los Angeles CA,  Aug 16, 2014

I love this rug! It is perfect in my living room. I purchased a rug pad to go with it but decided against using it with the rug. It is comfortable without a pad. The style is great and at a perfect price. Very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seagrass rug is lovely
 from Teaneck, NJ,  Aug 13, 2014

Another quality Safavieh home accent. This rug is going under my dining table and chairs to complement the updated traditional style I'm creating. The rug does not necessarily need a nonskid pad. The backing keeps it in place for my purposes. The texture is smoother than sisal and the color is natural beige with hint of green tones. Very relaxing. The faint smell is like tea and I hope it lasts, it's like aromatherapy to me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great natural fiber rug, if that's what you want
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 16, 2014

This rug is exactly what we were looking for and really pulls the room together. I like the sea grass/sisal smell. We knew we wanted a natural fiber rug, but it isn't for everyone. It's textured and sort of rough, not soft and fluffy. This makes it durable, but you don't exactly want to roll around on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better and thicker than expected.
 from Hartwell, GA,  Apr 23, 2014

Worked exactly as I had hoped and the color works great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from Tennessee,  Apr 22, 2014

Really great rug...put this in our family room. Does have a smell but it goes away after about a week. Easy to vacuum. I recommend a dry cleaning powder for spills. No issue so far. Very sturdy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique design, a nice change from the boring sisal
 from Newport, Rhode Island,  Feb 20, 2014

I bought two rugs for a beach front home I am decorating(I am an interior designer). I bought these on an amazing sale from Overstock. One rug did have a one inch lump for it is a weave, however if you pull the weave on both sides it flatens right out. Perfect, perfect, rug. I would easily buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought