Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
sisal seagrass rug
 from Central Coast, California,  Dec 28, 2013

I purchased this for a guest bathroom with a "beach" feel. I was surprised it had a rubberized bottom which means it doesn't slip much, a plus! The rough texture is a little hard on bare feet, I go bare footed a lot in the house so that is a consideration. It had a pronounced grassy smell at first but that faded quickly. The "look" is goodÂ…just what I wanted at a great price. I will order another one for my front entry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, sturdy rug
 from Delaware,  Jul 4, 2014

I bought this for my entry. Its very nice quality w/ a tight weave. It does have a slight greenish tinge, but that doesn't detract from its appearance. I had bought a rug pad to go underneath it, but I ended up not needing it b/c it comes w/ anti-slip dots on its back. I haven't had any problem w/ the run slipping or rolling up. Happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
green not beige
 from Northern New Jersey,  Apr 17, 2012

Overall Color is much more dull and green than the photo and it looked quite smashed/crushed/stepped on from day one. Didn't look fresh like the picture. For the money - I suppose it's fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 3, 2011

This was just the rug that I had been looking for, at a good price and delivered to my home. What more could I ask for?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 Jul 1, 2015

Wrll made and beautiful. The color isn't too red or too brown. A lovely shade of neutral

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit
 Jul 1, 2015

I replaced a sisal rug I got at West Elm with this one. It's great, clean, fits perfectly in the space. It arrived fast and packed in minimal vacuum packed plastic roll. Half the price of what I paid for the old rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Rug
 Jun 18, 2015

Stands up to my pup and his dirty paws. However he loves to chew on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brian Buckingham
 Jun 9, 2015

Love these. Bought two and put them inside our Tipi. Very durable and look good with our decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Rug
 May 23, 2015

This rug shipped quickly and is beautiful. It is fully backed so it doesn't slide around. For the price, you can't beat the rug (with backing included).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 May 19, 2015

Looks great, easy to clean and the cats don't scratch it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chunky and funky
 May 12, 2015

Bought this for my laundry room over a year ago. It looks great and was exactly what I was looking for. It looks as good as the day I laid it down. I've vacuumed it 50 times and it hasn't shed or split in any of the weaves. Excellent product and I would buy it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chickoo
 May 6, 2015

These Safavieh rugs are beautiful, love the way they look and the price is great compared to other stores!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
L.A.
 Apr 9, 2015

I'm very pleased by this purchase, the quality is great and covers a very heavy traffic area.. I love it.. I highly reccomend this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 Mar 19, 2015

Love the natural look and durability of this rug. Would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 Mar 17, 2015

Very nice for an entry hall. Does not slip!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase !
 Mar 3, 2015

I purchased 2 of these rugs to use in my great room. One located in front of door off of garage and the door located off our deck. Both locations get a lot of use. So far they are wearing well. Looks just like in the picture- we like the natural look!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

the beige border gets dirty quickly and is hard to clean. The quality of the rug is good but next time I will go for a darker border so I don't see the dirt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Month later, still smells like skunk
 from Central California,  Oct 15, 2014

Well, this seagrass rug appears well made and sturdy enough. The problem, it just plain stinks! If the house is closed up for the day, we come in to either a skunk smell or a dead fish smell...this also happens if the sun hits the rug through slide door. I really don't know how to rate it due to this significant issue. We really thought after a reasonable 'air out' time, the odor would go away. Because of this, we have not even opened the 2nd one (we purchased two identical rugs)....bummer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed.
 from Maryland,  Sep 15, 2014

Purchased three of these to cover/protect some of our wood floor. They were the color and style I was looking for, and for the price - it was a steal. They do have a non slip back which was great - i had planned to purchase non-slip mats for under each rug but this saved me the time and money. When I first unrolled them I did notice the green tint everyone else seems to talk about, but since I have painted my walls more of a neutral color, they don't seem as green to me anymore. One of the three rugs, the weave was way crooked... not that big of a deal but sometimes it bothers me. These rugs seem pretty durable but I wouldn't vacuum them, I imagine they may not last as long. They are a bit coarse, it doesn't bother me but I could see it bothering others. Great rugs for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
terrific rug
 from Northern New Jersey,  Aug 20, 2014

I purchased this rug to place alongside a bed in my guestroom and it's fabulous. Looks great and for the price, is a terrific value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought