Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great for the garage
 from Crozet, VA,  Sep 26, 2013

I thought I was going to put this in my foyer but instead put it in my garage as a way for people to get some of the outside dirt off their shoes before they enter the house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really a great find
 from Dallas, Texas,  Jun 7, 2013

This is a great rug at a great price. The weave is beautiful. It is hard to get a real idea of the color of all the different sisal rugs but I would say this one blends with whatever color flooring and decor. My floors are dark wood and it looks great but it would also look great on a lighter floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Michigan,  Jun 6, 2013

If you want soft and plush, this isn't the rug for you. Feels more like an acupressure foot massage and we like that! Great for the entryway into our house from the garage. Doesn't show dirt and debris. We are very pleased with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems pretty well made. It has a couple of snags already after just a couple of weeks, but they seem to be easily trimmed off.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
seagrass rug
 Aug 20, 2015

Great for our sunroom...very tough!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 Aug 6, 2015

Well made sea grass rug. I have it by my back door and it is perfect for the aesthetics in the room and for wiping feet. Good purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I needed something that would hold up in a heavy traffic area and this fits the bill. We quickly learned though that walking on it with bare feet is not pleasant!! It's rough!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have a large kitchen / great room . With heavy traffic in this area all the time, It was necessary to get a 'workhorse' area rug. This rug (I bought 4) adds a much needed visual look. It is a visuall 'hardy' rug. easily maintained, and functional. I am so so pleased with the size(s) available. Delivery is always the hallmark for Overstock.com Thanx.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Mar 11, 2015

Came exactly as described. Fast shipping, great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Looks exactly like the picture. I've had this for 6 or 8 months and use it as an entry rug from my garage to laundry room. It gets lots of traffic and the banding is getting soiled. I haven't tried cleaing it yet so I don't know how that will turn out. The rug had a grassy smell the first one or two months, but it wasn't offensive to me. It gets occasional sisal pieces on the surrounding tile floor, but is overall much easier to care for than previous rugs. It does not show the dirt and grit that comes in from outside or the lint and fibers from laundry. I'm very pleased with its look and performance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Massachusetts,  Oct 4, 2014

I needed a neutral rug for a back hallway. This rug fit the bill and it the perfect size. It does have a sweet sea grass smell which has faded over time. I definitely would recommend this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not my favorite
 from Waterloo, SC,  Oct 3, 2014

I really like this rug more in the online picture than in my home. Maybe its something I should have anticipated but my rug was not at all like the coloring in the photo. The rug I got was pretty much green which does not match my home decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feels like walking on bark
 from Utah,  Sep 8, 2014

Ordered this rug on 8-28-14..............received rug on 9-8-14.................properly packaged.............rug rolled out beautifully...............VERY rough on feet.....................feels like walking on landscape bark..............could only walk on this with socks.................ordered 3 x 5.................I will have to decide where to put this..............I like clean/contemporary.............it is great to look at..........just not able to comfortably walk on...............if you buy, put it in a place where your bare feet will never touch..............

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect rug for entryway
 from Boston,  Jun 7, 2014

I purchased this and the runner style for my entryway and they are great. I used them all winter and they held up amazingly to all the snow and ice that gets trucked into our house. I am an interior decorator and I think they look way more expensive than they are and could go with almost any interior.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
attractive & functional
 from Philadelphia PA,  May 1, 2014

Nicely-made, attractive, and durable. I buy sisal rugs for 2 purposes: to protect my carpets from dirt and to provide horizontal cat-scratching surfaces. It's stood up well so far to both, and the cats love it. Better than scratching my wall-to-wall carpet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the sunroom!
 from Vista, Ca,  Jan 25, 2014

This made a great addition to the sunroom. We really like the way it looks, cats and dog love laying on it, and we know we have a safe, natural product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from VA,  Oct 12, 2013

These sisal rugs are great quality. I love the look and feel when you walk on them. They are super easy to clean, convenient for people with pets. My dog loves sleeping on them. You can still smell the grass smell if you sit on them, but I like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floor Rugs
 from Ponca City, OK,  Sep 27, 2013

This rug has been an a answer to my prayer! I bought two of these to put in front of my door from the garage and to our back patio! There are the perfect size and the color makes them neutral enough to mix well with decor. I was pleasantly surprised how well they laid since they had been rolled up shipping and the odor was a bit strong at first but after a day or two they were fine! They catch all the dirt and grass from my family's foot traffic! I have loved them and will purchase again!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from La Grande, OR,  Nov 7, 2012

This rug is beautiful. Probably would have bought a larger one & still might. It does not curl and it is sturdy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? size was off, actual size is 2'11" x 4' 11+ " so smaller than the 3 x 5
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Reviwe
 from Austin,  Oct 23, 2012

I am pleased with my rug and it fits perfectly for my decor. It works perfectly as a runner in my bedroom. Thank you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from Shasta Lake, Ca,  Aug 7, 2012

The rug looks and feels very nice. I am using it as an entrance rug from the garage into the house. It's in the house:>) It adds texture and works well. Very happy with the look and quality. Great neutral color. This rug lays flat from the beginning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought