Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
really nice sisal
 from Greater New York Area,  Mar 22, 2012

I love this sisal rug. The color is has so much depth and complexity, it's neutral and warm at the same time. I love how substantial it is and it lays down flat so well. This is the only rug I've ever gotten that didn't stay curled up when you unroll it. I love the texture, but it's not for everyone -- it's almost like a massage under your feet. I really thought about getting a larger one, because I loved the color so much, but the texture might be kind of *harsh* to sit on for my family. So I got the runner since I knew this would be good for a high traffic area. Really nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good match, there is almost a yellowish / green cast to the sisal, but VERY subtle, it's a neutral weave
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lovely, really nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with the purchase.
 from Maryland,  Aug 31, 2013

This rug is super sturdy and attractive. It's with stood my three large dogs for the last month with no problem at all and they barely move they have a rubber type backing that keeps them in place pretty well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Runner, Great Value!!!
 from San Francisco,  Oct 22, 2014

Other reviewers' comments were accurate and helpful. I anticipated that this sisal runner wouldn't be soft under bare feet, and it isn't. However, I purchased this for a heavily used mudroom and I wanted something sturdy to protect newly-laid hardwood floors. This is perfect. It doesn't require a separate rug pad as it is latex-backed. The color of the sisal itself is nice and classy - it's "heathered" with some mix of natural and charcoal gray; very subtle but rich looking. The charcoal gray trim is very nice, and the size I purchased is perfect for the setting. I couldn't be happier and would recommend this runner for anyone who has a similar need. I wanted something neutral for this space, and this works very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded expectations
 from Charleston, sc,  Oct 8, 2014

There was a slight shipping delay, but once this runner arrived today I was excited about the color and the quality. The border is a very dark grey and the weave is a light blond with sublte gray tones. It's beautiful and looks high end to me. It immediately unrolled flat due to the latex finish on the back. This is not a rug where the edges will roll up and it will not shed. I searched a long time for an affordable runner and I'm so in love with it, prior to writing this review I just ordered another one for our back door.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, too rough on the feet
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  Sep 4, 2014

I was so excited to unwrap this rug and lay it down in my new kitchen, only to be disappointed by how rough it is on the feet. I had wanted a sturdy rug that could withstand the activity of a kitchen, but this is too uncomfortable to stand on barefoot. If you live in an area where there is a mudroom or frequently wear shoes in your house this would be a great option for you. The quality looks great, color and style are wonderful, but I'll be returning it because it's just too rough in texture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug
 from MN,  Aug 18, 2014

I am extremely impressed with this rug. I had previously had a cotton runner in our entryway, but it did not hold up well to all the foot traffic. The sisal is very tightly woven and thick- it feels a little different on the feet, but not painful like others have mentioned. The charcoal gray border is lovely. It's a great rug to catch all the dirt that people bring in on their shoes. This rug is very high quality, does not slide around on our hardwood floors, and the colors are beautiful. Very satisfied with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 28, 2014

LOVE LOVE LOVE this rug. Will be purchasing the larger side for my living room. Great color and finish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking runner, great size
 from Nevada,  Dec 31, 2013

I like this runner for maybe some place other than my laundry room. It is hard on the feet, the sisal is not soft like some I have bought before. It is rough and on the lumpy side. Other than that it's a great runner, I like the size and the colors work well in my laundry room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit rough
 from Prescott, AZ,  Nov 21, 2013

Very dense and textured rug. It is hard on the bare feet. It looks good and I like the colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks But Doesn't Feel Pretty
 from VA,  Nov 9, 2013

The runner looks beautiful but feels way too rough on bare feet. I'll definitely be sending it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful sisal runner
 from cape cod, ma,  May 26, 2013

sisal carpet goes well in our kitchen, white cabinets , marble counters and light hardwood floors. The colors of the sisal are soft gold/beige, grays . Love the quality and look

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as I had hoped!!
 from San Francisco,  Apr 30, 2013

Loved this runner and the 4 x 6 I got too. Latex backing, great quality especially for the price. Identical to the ones I buy from Pottery Barn!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Identical to the ones I purchase at Pottery Barn
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Casual Rug
 from Texas,  Feb 22, 2013

This is a nice runner with a casual look. The woven part is not soft but it looks nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sisal runner
 from Cocoa Beach, Fl,  Feb 18, 2013

This runner is perfect for the beach. It adds a casual elegance to our foyer!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's very nice, everything that was described.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great! Totally laid down flat and looks great!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Denver, CO,  Jan 17, 2013

I love this rug in our kitchen. The gray border is a nice charcoal color and not too blue, which is what I usually find when a description says something says is gray. I love the texture and look of the rug - very neutral but with a little interest so it doesn't compete with other rugs nearby. It's not soft underfoot but seems very durable so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is the same as the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I had hoped for.
 from NH,  May 16, 2012

I expected this to be a little more soft, but it's rough. I liked the rubber backing. The gray was darker and didn't blend in with the main sisal very well. Too wide for my hallway, which is pretty narrow. Sent back unused and wish I hadn't. Paid over $** for it and overstock took over $** dollars of it back. Not pleased with the return procedure or cost. Wasted money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I felt they were much darker and not soft.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Runner for price and quality
 from LA,  May 2, 2012

Very happy with the quality. Looks great in my family room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought