Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
honest review about sisal rug
 from New York, NY,  Jan 6, 2010

I just received this rug and it is 100% Sisal and made by Safavieh, a well-known brand. I think the price was very good for an 8x10 area rug. The picture accurately depicts the colors and the gray border is really nice. I think it is simple, yet elegant, and will allow my furniture to stand out in the room. My only complaints are that the rug feels more like jute (it is not "innately soft" as the description stated) and it had a strange odor when I unpacked it. I think the rug will feel more cushion-y once it is on the rug pad, but the texture of the rug itself is more rough. So, if you are looking for a really soft, plush rug to lay around on, then this would not work for you. As for the odor, I read some other reviews that said it should disappear after awhile, so I'm hoping that's true. Overall, I am pleased with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from St. Joseph, MO,  Aug 7, 2012

We are very happy with this rug. The odor that others mentioned was there but seemed to be more in the packing. After getting it unwrapped and placed on the floor, we did not notice an odor at all. It is tightly woven and seems very well made. Sisal is not a soft weave and it would not be a comfortable rug to lie on, but we plan to layer another rug on top of this one. It looks great on our hardwood floor and compliments our furniture beautifully.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is as depicted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description accurately describes this rug.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Excellent
Great looking sisal rug
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Sep 10, 2014

I bought this sisal rug for my teenage son's bedroom. It is great looking and of good quality. I like the charcoal gray border and the sisal (true to the color in the picture). The only negative is the sisal is not soft when walking barefoot. It might be better suited for high traffic areas and not a bedroom.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great Looking Sisal!
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 12, 2014

Great sisal to put under a dining table or family room. Looks great and the binding is finished off very nicely. Arrived at my home in excellent condition and there were no issues. I would buy the rug again!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Fair Style : Poor
ugly color. looks like the back of a rug!
 from Cape Cod, MA,  Apr 19, 2014

This rug is so unattractive. It is very dingy looking. the color and texture look like if you took a regular rug and flipped it upside down. it looked awul. it was a pain to send it back since it was so large, but i am glad that they took it back. i honestly dont think that it looks like the picture at all. it is very rough, and the trim is a VERY dark grey. the rug has a yellow tinge. it looks very old and dirty. Yuck!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Great rug
 from Sugar Land, TX,  Dec 3, 2013

I was looking for a durable rug to use in my eat in kitchen. The kids drag the dinning chairs across my wood floors and have scuffed my floors so much. So, before I had the floors refinished I needed a rug that could take the wear and still look great. This one fit the bill. The colors are accurately described as well as the size was perfect. The one negative is the texture if you like to go without socks or shoes as my kids have noted it is a little rough on the bottoms of their feet.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great rug
 from Louisiana,  Nov 9, 2013

I use this in a guest room. It's exactly what I was looking for.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look
 from Arizona,  Dec 14, 2012

This rug looks great and gives a beautifully tailored look to my dining room. I read the reviews about the smell, but it's not as bad as I thought it might be. My only complaint is that it's not comfortable on the bare foot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice natural rug
 from Wilmington, NC,  Nov 1, 2012

I really like the rug, it arrived exactly as pictured. I let it air out in my garage, rubber-side up for a few days, it did have a bit of an odor. No big deal, I expected this from the other reviews. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 star is because it is a little rough on the feet...I'll get used to it. It looks great and the price was fantastic for how it looks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top