Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome rug
 from Richmond, VA,  Oct 12, 2011

This rug is exactly what I wanted. The quality is excellent, and the color is really nice. As I was hoping, it seems that the photo is slightly "blued," making the border look bluer and the main area of the rug cooler in color than they actually are. That being said, it is still a cool-colored rug. The border is more of a dark slate/charcoal. The weave has a hint more gold than the picture indicates, but it is still the creamiest-colored jute or sisal rug that I've seen. It rolled out flat immediately with no shedding, no odor, and no need for a nonskid pad on hardwood. This kind of rug is definitely not soft, but it works perfectly for high traffic areas and households with pets because it does not show dirt and hair immediately and is really durable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The border is less blue, and the the main area of the rug is warmer in color (both differences make it more attractive than the pic)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jan 29, 2010

I wanted a neutral sisal that was more on the cold tone than warm tone. This sisal is definitely neutral enough to go with every decor, even browns and earth tones. If you are looking for a pale grey rug fiber, this is NOT. It is however just as show in the image (more like the first two images) and described on the order receipt as "marble". To my eye, the base color is just a plain bleached out natural with grey heathering throughout. (My wording may be deceiving - it's exactly like what you see in picture #2). The border is a medium gray - maybe ever so slightly darker than what I see in the images. This is a beautiful, sturdy, and lovely-but-simple weave. There is a latex backing and after 2 weeks in a closed room there is still an odor, but I'm not concerned - I kno wit will dissipate. The great news is that it is a BREEZE to cut if you need to (using a carpet knife). I'm not a designer by any means, I did this out of necessity because the 9x12 was out of stock. I actually ended up getting TWO of these 6x9's abutting them together (EASILY took off the border at the seam and the raw edges matched up PERFECTLY), carpet taped them together, custom cut to fit the room and attached the border at the unique cuts using carpet tape - - you'd never know that it didn't come this way and looks like a fabulous wall to wall sisal with border! FABULOUSLY LUXURIOUS FIND, I highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sisal rug
 Apr 21, 2015

Loved the look but it was very scratchy not suitable for living room. Returned it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Sisal Rug
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 24, 2011

I ordered this rug for a sitting room and it is lovley! Very durable yet sophisticated. We are happy with this purchase. We moved into a new house this summer and we have been very pleased with our purchases from Overstock. The trim around the edges is also nice! Thanks again Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barbara
 Jul 30, 2015

This rug is exactly what I hoped it would be. Great gray color trim. Well made. Perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply perfect
 Jul 30, 2015

Ordered this for my small dining room. Looks great against my dark floors and it added a layer of simple elegance and completion for the space. I am very pleased...⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Jul 24, 2015

This rug looks sharp, cleans up well and seems to be of excellent quality. It was also the least expensive of the ones I was considering. Very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Good for high traffic areas. Covers my finished basement well. I don't mind walking on it barefoot, but would not recommend this rug for a living room area. Well made for the money. Nothing fancy but is attractive enough.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I had been looking for a good quality sisal area rug for my condo for months. I have a dog and I needed the rug to be easy to clean yet modern and stylish. This rug is all these things! The rug was delivered promptly. The twill border is wide and true to the picture (medium grey). The main color is nice-- off white with gray heather effect. I was afraid it was going to be too light for day-to-day looking clean but I take off my shoes indoors and it's been fine. It's perfect for the price and the latex rubber back is terrific. I've had it in my place for 2 weeks and I'm really happy with it. The edges need to be adjusted so as to lay flat but in time I'm sure it will be fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect!
 Jul 16, 2015

Read the reviews, BHG articles (look under rugs for diningroom and finished off my dining renovation in 1917 Craftsman with this rug. The muted historical paint colors of my house were a perfect match for the heather grey (light) rug and edging. Laid out beautifully. I wish pictures would post.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

very pretty rug. however I would not recommend it to people with pets or young kids.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hamptons lady
 Jun 11, 2015

Love this rug! Perfect in my living room! Stylish, neutral and matches my furniture. Functional for high tred areas too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My husband and I really happy with this rug. It's holding up well and looks just as nice as the one we admired in ****** ******l. Only complaint is that it's a little rough on the feet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful sisal rug
 from Nashville, TN,  Sep 6, 2014

Love this rug. The color has really good gray tones. I also like that the rug is smoother than most sisal rugs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect dining room rug
 from NYC,  Aug 15, 2014

Perfect area rug for under a dining room table. The color goes perfectly with the black and grey color scheme.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sisal Rug
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 11, 2014

This sisal rug with the grey tape looks just like it is pictured online. I really like the color of the binding as it is different than typical tan, brown and black binding. Also, I really like color of the sisal as it's varied with hints of charcoal grey. Because it is a little rough, I wouldn't recommend it for a family room where you may want to sit on the floor, but great for under a table or a room where you will be just walking on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice look but you won't be able to walk on it!
 from Connecticut,  Jun 28, 2014

I bought this rug because I loved the look and thought it would go great in my sons grey bedroom. The rug is beautiful, but it hurts to walk on it much less lay on it. Unfortunately too much of a pain to return so I will bare it for now and look for something in the near future. It for sure feels more like an outdoor rug then indoor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Everett,WA,  Jun 15, 2014

This rug was perfect on my dinning room! The color of the sisal is little bit lighter than the picture. I'm very pleased with it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful experience!
 from Castle Rock. CO,  May 16, 2014

We purchased the first rug for our kitchen and when we laid it out there were three stains on it. I immediately called customer service and Mary M insisted that we return it (even though I said I could clean it). We returned it the next day and within three days we received the replacement rug. Instead of putting it in the kitchen, I placed it in the livingroom and I absolutely love it! However, I love Overstock even more!!! Never before have I been so happy with a company!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice quality
 from Fairfield, CT,  May 1, 2014

This is a very nice rug, and the quality and construction make this a great value. Color is identical to the picture, the "marbled" blending of grey into the sisal looks terrific. While the rug is pleasing aesthetically, it is EXTREMELY scratchy, which I knew about sisal, but this one is the roughest I've experienced. Def not a good rug if you intend to sit on or walk on in bare feet. I also added a cushioned rug pad because it is thin/hard by virtue of being made of sisal. I would definitely recommend this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought