Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best Buy
 Aug 5, 2010

The rug rolls right out, looks great, no ripples, excellent quality, only thing to know is the color is a grayed green/ I like it better because I had doubts about the grey. Very warm tones, not a cool grey. I have it under the breakfast table(which is distressed off white) the hardwood floors look great with it. My husband has said 3 times how much he likes it. That is Big coming from him.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Rug at an Amazing Price
 from ny, ny,  May 21, 2010

I couldn't be happier with this purchase. The rug arrived in 2 days and needed no time to "settle". It looks chic and expensive. So far, it wears well and does not shed. LOVE!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Cary, NC,  Apr 19, 2013

This product is very well made and has a rubber backing. All stitching was perfect and the edges are a wonderful heavier fabric. The color was very true to the site's description and photo. It is definitely the type of sisal that has some roughness to it and you can feel it under your feet but it does not hurt your feet. I am placing this rug under the kitchen table, it was a perfect size for our area, and I believe it will vacuum nicely with a small stick vacuum. Our regular rotating Hoover vacuum would tear this rug apart. The weave has varying colors. It is hard to see in the photo but in general the color is khaki but as you look more closely you will see some brown and some darker khaki color. This will actually work well to hide dropped crumbs and such. I have a toddler so keeping it clean was going to be an issue for me. I have not had to clean it yet with a damp cloth so I don't know how stains will get cleaned and that might be an issue. Excellent price for a beautiful rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect rugs!
 from NJ,  May 16, 2011

I bought 2 of these, a 6x9 and a 8 x10 for my shore house. They are great, were identical and look great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sisal Rug
 from Kansas City, MO,  Nov 19, 2010

I am very pleased with this rug and would definitely recommend it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 Jul 25, 2015

Perfect neutral for gray/gray-beige surroundings. Best sisal rug I've seen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We bought this rug for our office area, a little more durable than most of the plush rugs we have but it's great! It seems very well crafted and durable and the trim color looks great in our space! Would definitely recommend this and almost any Safavieh rug (we now have 3 different ones)!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This rug has done a good job of tying everything together in my living room. It's not screaming for attention yet has enough character to stand on its own and be noticed. We have light grey floors and a cream couch just like the picture and with limited sunlight it just brightens up the space. It's placed in a high traffic area and so far after a month or so, no large strands are seen tearing off (yet). But that's a good sign overall especially because we had a dog.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 May 1, 2015

Lays flat, much softer then what I had anticipated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sisal Rug
 Apr 21, 2015

This rug is perfect. I actually bought another one after it came in because I liked it so much. As much as my cats try they are even unable to destroy this rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Apr 11, 2015

I have had several natural sisal or jute rugs in my life time. This is the first that I have bought that does not shed like most, is soft on the feet, fibers stay put and it lays flat probably due to the slight rubber backing. I do not believe a pad is necessary. I originally had it on a pad but it did not lay as well as it does without. It is lighter than pictured and took me a few days to live with it but I really like the rug with my furnishings. It has a dressier look and feel with the border. The grey border is just right. After I received it I then purchased the 12' runner for my entry. Would definately purchase this again and would recomment to anyone looking for the same look and feel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Pros- arrived quickly, really a nice rug. Sisal is flat and smooth. I would make my color choice per the rug border color as the actual sisal is very neutral in color - not yellow like straw

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sisal rug
 from Reading , MA,  Dec 18, 2013

I bought this for my vacation house but decided to keep it for my primary home. I may order another one. I am impressed with the quality of this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great find!
 from Alexandria, VA,  Jul 21, 2013

Excellent quality carpet which arrived sooner than expected. Love the softness of the carpet, the nice light grey hue of it, & the border is perfect! I highly recommend it to others. It comes with a nice rubbery backing - you may no need extra protection.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality - very soft to the touch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Columbia, MD,  Jun 7, 2013

We really like this rug. We didn't want to pay a lot for something that we weren't sure if we liked and would go with our room. We LOVE this rug. Is comfortable, fits our room perfect, and we have a lot of dark pieces and walls so this brightens it up very well. It does have a bit of a smell because it's probably been treated, but it goes away after a few days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect rug
 from Atlanta,  Apr 17, 2013

This rug was perfect for my small dining room. It fits nicely under a table meant for 8. The texture is a bit rough, so I would not put it in an area where people walk barefoot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Appropriate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as expected!
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 2, 2013

Excellent quality for the money. Color was as I expected based on the description on the website. Quick shipping and arrived in perfect condition!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, Practical Rug!
 from boston, ma,  Apr 2, 2013

This rug is exactly what we needed for our dining area. 6x9 rugs are not as common so I was happy when I found this! The rug is durable, really nice color, and the trim is a nice shade of grey. I have a couple of other sisal rugs from and this one is actually softer because the weave is wider. It cleans up pretty easily too! I would buy this again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color...actually better in person!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description on item
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent rug
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 23, 2013

I am very happy with this rug. The color of the fibers and the cotton border are exactly as pictured. The knots are very well done and it has a natural rough feel. The craftmanship is impeccable, with very straight stitching and perfect measurements.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sisal rug
 from colorado,  Feb 2, 2012

I was disapointed in that it started fraying and pilling so soon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was good but sisal started breaking up and pilling only after a month or so
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks great and seemed like a good quality but hasn't held up as some we have had in the past
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought