Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Resorts Natural Fiber Natural
 from Plano, TX,  Jan 19, 2011

In the past I have purchased and used sisal rugs and they have been hard and very uncomfortable to walk on. This natural fiber sisal rug I have just purchased through Overstock.com is FABULOUS. It is so soft and gentle on the feet, easy to vacuum over and move around and yet the backing allows it to stay in place and not slide when you walk on it. The rug had no imperfections at all, no loose fibers, no edging that had not been sewn adequately. I cannot rave enough about this rug. Wish I had found it MUCH earlier!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Prescott, AZ,  Feb 15, 2012

It's difficult to find long runners and this one hits all the marks....heavy, doesn't slide, durable, good color that goes with almost any decor....and very happy with fast shipping. Can't go wrong with this one. There was very slight "shedding" of the fibers for a couple of days, but that has resolved...not a big deal. It's in a high traffic area and all I do is run my Dyson over it a couple of times a week and still looks new.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the $$$
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great Rug, Definitely yellow
 from Texas,  Oct 2, 2014

Other reviewers mentioned how yellow this rug is. The tag on the back of the rug states the color as "maize". As long as you are ok with maize, then you will love this rug. Feels good under the feet. Very heavy so doesn't slide and small feisty dog can't drag it around everywhere.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Very nice runner!
 from Charleston, SC,  Sep 23, 2014

Soft on your feet. Looks wonderful in the hallway. Seems like it will hold up to two active boys, our Great Pyrenees, and Lab. Much softer than I expected. Very pleased and will order others.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Average Style : Good
Attractive
 from Hyde Park, NY,  Sep 1, 2014

I would have given this runner 4 or even 5 stars but it was so tightly wrapped on a tube that even now, a few weeks later, it's still bumpy. It ruins the look.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Good
Sisal runner
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 18, 2014

I really like this runner but my cat spits up hairballs and they are almost impossible to completely get out of the sisal. I have no problems with normal rugs. Nevertheless, I probably will order more as they are affordable, have a rubberized backing, (so don't need to buy pad), and feel really interesting on bare feet. ZB

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Runner for hall.
 from St. Louis, MO,  Nov 13, 2013

Feels great underfoot. Looks good. The cat loves it and thinks it's for her to roll on. lol

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Nice color, a little rougher than expected
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 20, 2013

Nice neutral runner. Nicely bound, took a bit of time to lay flat, but sits nicely now. It's a little rougher than I expected - fine underfoot, but a little rough for the kids (crawling). A few fibers popping up after about a month of use, but I think that is the nature of the product.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but does not lie flat
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 27, 2013

Good looking, good color but does not lie flat on the floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Something about the construction causes it to not lie flat
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sized rug for a good price
 from Canada,  Feb 10, 2013

A rug of this size was difficult to find so I was please to find one in the material I was after for a reasonable price. I am very pleased with how the rug is wearing in my entryway. It has yet to show any dirt/water stains and it is currently experiencing a Canadian winter. My only complaint is that the rug is a little more golden (rather than neutral) in colour than what I thought it was going to be. Rug doesn't slip which is also appreciated. Fast shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual rug was more golden/yellow than it appeared to me on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality rug
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Calhoun, GA,  Jan 4, 2013

This is my first experience with a sisal rug. I needed a solid color runner for my hallways that would not conflict with the patterned rugs in my living room and family room, and would function well in a high traffic area. This rug fit my needs very well. It is hard to find runners this long, and the length of this rug was just perfect. My only fear was the rug would be too "rough" underfoot, but that was not the case, although I wouldn't exactly call the texture "soft" it is not scratchy either. I am going to have to shave a little wood off the bottom of one of my doors that opens into the hallway though. Other than that, I am 100% satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 1, 2013

I am very pleased with the quality of this rug. It is quite soft for a sisal rug and kind of cushy. Looks great and has a nice backing so it doesn't slip. Holds up to my 3 kids running on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with this runner
 from Alexandria, VA,  Nov 12, 2012

The color and texture are exactly as described. To be clear, sisal means that it is a bit rough underfoot, so this is probably best for an area that doesn't see a lot of barefoot treading or crawling. As a runner in the entryway, it works very well. I've had it about a month and haven't seen much in the way of pilling or shedding. Very happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these runners!
 from Pittsfield, MA,  Aug 23, 2012

These runners feel absolutely delicious under bare feet. I got one for my kitchen and one for the hall, mainly so that my dog could run around comfortably without slipping on the hard floors. I love the way they look. (I got one beige and one brown.) The beige is just un-dyed sisal; the border is close to the sisal in color. Animal hair vacuums off easily. To me the feel of the sisal underfoot is much more satisfying that a cushy soft carpet. I did put rug pads under them. Highly recommended!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality. One of the two runners I got has a few small imperfections, but not noticeable and not enough to bother me.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate, although the weave isn't quite what I would describe as "fine."
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from Landenberg,PA,  Mar 25, 2012

This was the perfect rug for our bedroom area hallway. It is even more substantial than I had expected. Nice neutral color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality- heavy duty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks more yellow than in picture
 from San Jose, CA,  Jan 7, 2012

Overall, the runner is good quality and is great for our entry way. My only complaint is that the color is much more yellow than in the picture, which presents the rug as more beige.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More yellow than in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurage
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks very nice
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 13, 2011

The rugs look quite nice in my corridor and in the living room. We already spilled something on it but we were able to wash it clean right away. The only thing is I expected the touch to be smoother, instead it is kind of gnarled because of the rope/fiber materiel

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on web site matched reality
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. product is of good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was ok. I only expected the rug to be slighly softer at the touch. Instead it is a little rough
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 Mar 14, 2011

Good quality. The color is a tad yellow-er than as shown in the picture, but just a tad. The sisal is also a tad on the scratchy side, so if you plan on having lots of bare feet on it, beware. Other than that, great product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
resorts Natural Fiber Natural/Beige Fine Sisal rug
 from New Jersey,  Feb 28, 2011

I purchased this rug about 3 weeks ago. I was impressed when I received it for its quality. There were bumps in the rug due to the way it was shipped, rolled. I thought over time it would flatten out. I am going to return it, because for $$ it should have done that by now. Disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top