Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
VERY nice
 from Tenino, Wa,  Jan 11, 2011

I have two other sisal rugs from other manufacturers, and they are so rough that you can't even stand in one place very long if you are bare footed. This rug is comfortable to stand and walk on, and has a more refined texture and appearance. The boarder is very well done, and the color is warm and pleasing. The backing is excellent---it stays in place nicely. Overall, this is a very good value for the money. And, although I hate to admit it, the cats have sharpened their claws a few times and it does not even leave a mark loosen the fibers. I really like this one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Area Rug
 from New Jersey,  Mar 1, 2014

I have 3 of these carpets: Two that are 3x5 and one that is 8x8. The carpets are well constructed and even have an anti-slip backing. They work well with my beach condo for which I purchased them. As other reviewers have written, these carpets do feel softer than they look in the pictures, however, do not get the idea that they are as soft as true carpet. I have no problem with the texture of the material used to make these carpets as they feel fine to my bare feet. When first placed into use, these carpets do have, as another reviewer described, a "grassy" scent to them that lasts for just a couple of days. To me, the scent is not some annoyance that you cannot wait to have dissipate. The scent is actually rather earthy and Spring-like, since these carpets are made from natural materials. From a price/value ratio perspective, I think these carpets are a great choice to spiff-up any home interior.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sisal Rug
 from SC,  Jan 29, 2013

We love this rug. We use it in our children's bathroom. It is a very soft sisal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality product - very pleased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sisal rug
 from Dayton, OH,  Jan 22, 2013

I bought this sturdy rug to use in the foyer in my new house and it is perfect. Very durable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a little off but no big deal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Decription was perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, not quite square
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 7, 2012

The rug is nice and of good quality. My only complaint is that the sides are not quite straight. You might notice this if you put it in a corner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close, a little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality sisal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely to look at buy...
 from Hollywood, CA,  Nov 25, 2012

Beautiful to look st but the edges/border are a light color and gets dirty within a day. It's impossible to clean. Not advisable for an area where there is constant "foot traffic"

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Bloomfield Hills, Mi,  Nov 19, 2012

We use this rug underneath our exercise equipment to protect the floor. It adds color to the room, protects the floor perfectly and is exactly what we wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very, very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not 3 x 5. v yellow
 from new york, ny,  Nov 13, 2012

the quality is fine but the size is not accurate. it was delivered promptly and was not a bad price, but it's not useful to me unfortunately so i will have to donate it or something.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more yellow than color on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the size in not accurate - it is smaller than 3' x 5' (closer to 2.5' x 4.5')
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative Review
 from California,  Aug 30, 2012

Twice rugs have been delivered labeled as Natural Beige when in fact they arrived in Maize Wheat. The Maize Wheat is not Beige at all and the warehouse staff has communicated to Custormer Service that this product is the product and color listed on your site and the only the color name has been changed. If that is the case the site color and name should also be corrected. Maize Wheat is gold in color. Beige is not. Your customer service department is outstanding however your warehouse needs some oversight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all the product pictured on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Qualify of the product is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous
 from New Iberia, LA,  Aug 9, 2012

nice coarse texture, but feels good on bare feet. color is more of a yellow than another beige rug I have, but overall is a better color for the room. The backing is great (I hate rug pads).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more yellow than beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exceptional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally the right one
 from Central Florida,  Jul 27, 2012

I purchased this for the entry door to match the 16' runner I also purchased. It is lovely!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of this rug is a deeper yellow-gold/tan compared to the pic.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, more of a yellowish tone in warm lighting
 from St. Louis, MO,  Sep 11, 2011

This rug is very nice. I also ordered the 4'x6' and am very happy with both. I am not crazy about the yellowish tone that appears in warm lighting, however in natural light during the daytime the yellowish tone isn't as noticeable. it is a heavy rug with a nice rubber backing that seems very durable and does not allow it to slide on the floor. seems to be good quality-- my cat has tried clawing it a few times but has not been able to actually tear the fibers. the rug isn't exactly soft for bare feet, but it isn't super rough either. if you are looking for something with a softer feel, this is probably not the rug for you. also, it seems that it might be an appropriate rug for an outdoor area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little more yellow than on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality, nice rubber backing so no sliding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Rug is perfect!
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 9, 2011

I had purchased a large Rug for my apartment living room. I needed a small rug to put under my little dining area table with 2 chairs. The size and color was perfect for this need. Very pleased with rug. I order often from Overstock and they are doing a great job for me!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was actually true to description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptionally quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate on the description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from New Jersey,  Aug 31, 2011

Great heavy duty rug, with a non slip backing. The color is great and I would buy it in additional sizes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sisal rug
 from South Carolina,  May 3, 2011

This is a well made and attractive rug. Very pleased. The binding is more yellow than it appears in the picture,but that wasn't a problem for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good rug
 Dec 28, 2010

This is a dark cream color. The nonslip back is a nice bonus.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sisal rug
 from venice, FL,  May 19, 2010

Excellent value for the price. I love purchasing from overstock.com and have been totally satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought