Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Spokane WA,  Apr 19, 2012

I've been rug shopping for my refinished hardwood floors. "Wow" shocking how expensive they can be. I have found Overstock to have the best prices for quality and size. This rug is doing a great job in one of the busiest hallways in our house. Durable and comfy to walk on. I enjoy the deep rich brown color as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from Chicaog,  Jan 26, 2011

I bought this as a hall runner, and the quality is great for the price. The color was true to the photo, maybe a little more of a chocolate brown, and the sisal is sturdy and stays on the rug ! It also laid down nice and flat as opposed to some rugs I've purchased where the corners roll up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Completely Surprised by Quality
 from San Francisco,  Mar 8, 2013

While the product is new and has no history, I was pleasantly surprised how well made and quality look and design. It is very difficult to find runners of such length that are not custom made so I HAD to buy sight unseen and hope for the best. These runners met all my expectations and needs. Color was rich, binding looked solid and wide and weave of material was as presented on the site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This runner appears to be well made and of designer quality without designer pricing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!
 from Bethlehem PA,  Jan 24, 2013

This rug is great. The binding I picked is perfect; it's a close shade to the rug so it blends nicely. I wanted something neutral for a hallway. i thought, at first, that this brown would be too dark for a narrow hallway w/no natural lighting. Perhaps it is, but the fact that it's a lovely neutral really works. It also picks up on the brown in my living room rug. I have a yellow lab who lays right outside the kitchen entry to watch all the action. I'll see how well all his hair vacuums up from this rug after the first week. I had 2nd thoughts about sisal, thinking it might be too rough for right outside the bedrooms where most people are barefoot, but my kids have said it is soft. No icky smell at all when i unrolled it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality seems very good. It's early, so I can't tell about wear over the long run.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect runner.
 from Freeport, Maine,  May 22, 2012

I looked high and low for a 14' runner for our mudroom. We live in Maine and need something that can withstand the wear and tear of the harsh winters. We have a rear pool and wanted something to protect the floors from wet kids coming in and out from the deck. They have been perfect. The dogs can clean their muddy feet on them without trashing the hardwood floors. I just love them. They do stink a little from the sisal but other reviews indicate that the smell goes away. It isn't horrid but is noticeable. I opened a couple windows and it isn't bad. They are great looking as well. Nice rich chocolate colors with a chocolate boarder. Perfect. Glad I waited for them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors matched exactly what was described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was perfect.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dark Brown Sisal
 from Pawleys Island, SC,  Apr 15, 2014

I looked for a long time for a dark brown sisal runner rug. I found this one on Overstock.com. Very reasonable price I ordered it and was extremely impressed with the overall quality, depth of color and texture of the rug--jut what i was looking for. Outstanding buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Runner
 from Blacksburg, VA,  Jan 21, 2014

Very pleased with the runner -- the quality, color, and how quickly it was received after ordering.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for high traffic from outdoors
 from California,  Sep 23, 2013

I purchased this runner for my daughter-for three reasons. First, it was a good length, second it was durable, and third it would perform well for pets. My daughter lives in the south where there are hurricanes and rain. This is placed at her back door and adjacent hall. This met her needs of durability when the dog comes in wet. Everyone is happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hardy rug
 from west chester PA,  Aug 14, 2013

This rug is perfect for a high traffic area, the color makes it perfect while having a dog that goes in and out all the time. It lays flat with no wrinkles.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was a perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than i expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the rug!
 from Albany, Georgia,  Jun 21, 2013

Needed to replace a sisal runner in a high traffic area of my kitchen. I had had a light colored runner before and the dogs, spills and foot traffic had taken its toll. Looked everywhere on line and could find nothing in the length, width and color I needed. Overstock came up on my search and I found exactly what I was looking for! I was careful to read the reviews, which were very good. Ordered it and was thrilled when I got it. The color was perfect. There was no odor as one review stated. I've gotten lots of compliments on it. Loved the bang for the buck!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug for my high traffic area
 from wyoming,  Mar 26, 2013

Bought this rug for my kithchen area and it works great and doesn't slip.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? matched
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a busy hallway!
 from Boise, Idaho,  Dec 1, 2012

I have a hallway running from the garage door to the kitchen and needed a good looking and durable rug that would NOT show every ounce of dirt that gets tracked in from the gargage, and this fits the bill perfectly. The color hides dirt from the outside and it looks stylish. I had previously had a chevron patterned rug that had ivory in it and it always looked dirty, this brown seagrass rug is a much better option for a busy hallway! Color is slightly ligher than depicted and more of a milk chocolate rather than a dark chocolate

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is not as dark as the photo which was a slight disappintment, it is a little lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it
 from McKinney, Tx,  Oct 2, 2012

I have only had this rug for a few weeks but so far it's working out good. I have a long gallay style kitchen, and it was hard to find a rug long enough. It's doing a good job staying flat because it has a rubber back. It has a nice rich chocolate color, and it's not too uncomfortable to the bare feet. I have a small dog (Boston) and his nails have not picked the fibers. I ordered this rug to protect my tile from spills. It does a good job concealing dirt and vacums up well. Good value for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
would be better as a rug than a runner...
 from chicago,  Aug 2, 2012

I liked the rug but would have liked it better as a runner, I think. I had a 14foot version and it was just too long... seemed reminiscent of the long runners that are in government buildings... I think partly because I had a really long one for my hallway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought