Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sisal Rug
 from Murrieta, CA,  Jul 12, 2010

This is the second rug I have purchased from Overstock.com and both have been darker than what I expected based on the item pictures online. I don't think I would purchase another rug based on color difference not based on quality. The sisal rug was definitely a good value and it will work in the space, but I would have liked a lighter tone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful Quality
 Jan 23, 2015

This rug is not for living rooms. It's very blue and it's very scratchy. More of an outdoor type rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color detail
 from Hotlanta,  Jan 21, 2011

This is a nice quality rug with rubber backing. But in addition to the light (nearly light blue) and dark gray tones, there is also a natural color grass woven in. This makes the herringbone pattern more prominent. It also makes the rug appear lighter and it takes on a bluish green tone from a distance. I was going for steel gray so I am a bit disappointed. The tag says the color is Gray Brown. If you want a bluish gray rug, this is for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Jul 22, 2016

I was looking for a simple casual rug for my living space. The rug suits the bill perfectly. The little bit of sage green in the rug complements the grays and blues of my furniture. I also like the fact that it has latex on the back so the rug doesn't slide on my wood floors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my home!
 Jun 22, 2016

I love my natural fiber rugs. They are exactly what we were looking for. They were a lot cheaper than other store but still great quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug...wrong color
 Mar 5, 2016

I thought this was a great rug. The quality was very good especially for the price and I especially like the fact that it is lined on the underside. However, the colors were not at all as represented on the web sight. I expected they would be neutral or cream and gray. Unfortunately, it is very green with a lot of blue in it. I'm sad I need to send it back .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A lot rougher than I thought
 Nov 2, 2015

A big mistake on my part but I didn't understand "hand-woven natural fiber" meant and just went off the looks. This rug is tough and quite hard. Its very difficult to stand bare-foot or sit around the coffee table for extended amount of time. Stay away from natural fiber if you plan to use the rug for more than looks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's green.
 Sep 15, 2015

Yeah, this thing reads green. Olive green. Grey it is not. And it's quite a bit darker than it appears here. You're not supposed to slice open the bag if you think you might want to return it, but good luck with that. It was wrapped very tightly. I had to cut it out and now I want to return it because I do not want a green, so I have to figure that out. I wish I could post a picture of it, but alas.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very versatile
 Aug 5, 2015

I love the look and versatility of this carpet. Did not expect there to be green threads woven through though but it doesn't deter from the attractiveness. Only issue is that it is not comfortable to walk on in bare feet - very scratchy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not crazy about the color
 Aug 5, 2015

This rug has a real green his to it and I was not happy at all with it. However, it is of a good quality so if you like gray with a tinge of green to it then this might be the rug for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
carpet is more green than grey
 Feb 3, 2015

carpet is greenish in color, not gray, but looks great and lays flat and is a nice touch to the room. so far the quality has been good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug, buit a lot on green in it
 Jan 19, 2015

This rug was great, but it has a lot of almost neon green strands in the weave. If I didn't have an electric blue wall, I would have kept it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Utilitarian, Just What We Needed!
 from Maple Valley, WA,  Jun 3, 2014

We just bought a home with beautiful, hand scraped dark cherry hardwood floors throughout, but with some little surprises along the way..... Imagine lifting the rug under the dining table to discover that the previous owner had chosen to "save money" and not do the hard wood floors under the table?! Really? He did the same thing in my spare room, and the detached mother in law studio/spare room. Needless to say, I needed big rugs, and fast, and cheap! Overstock to the rescue! The flooring will eventually be done in tile to match a nearby fireplace hearth, but in the meantime I put this simple, easy to care for rug down so I didn't have to look at sub flooring until we could afford to get it tiled. The edge is bound really well, it's a true dark gray color. The middle has some green and khaki in it, with gray. Actually a lot of green, but it's so unobtrusive, you hardly notice it there on the floor despite its size. I love it, it was exactly what we needed, and since we'll be using it for a short time, I love that I didn't have to pay too much. Rugs can be outrageously expensive. I've noticed that some of the Overstock rugs I've bought have come from somewhere in the country that has a higher humidity level than here in the Pacific NW. They have just a slight damp and warm feeling, and the tiniest hint of musty smell. This rug didn't have that. All of the rugs I've gotten from Overstock have been great, and after a day in my house do not have any issues with moisture or smell, I just thought I'd add that in case anyone was curious.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Burlington, CT,  Jan 13, 2013

really nice rug for the price. have it under the dining room table, hope it holds up nicely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color, steel grey surround, and rug itself is beige, grey/blue & greenish color-but the over all color looks grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality-i hope the sisal smell goes soon
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great value for such a stylish work horse carpet
 from Pacific, WA,  Feb 24, 2012

This rug was an alternative after my client got a bit nerves that the beautiful tufted wool carpet we selected was going to get dirty. We sent that one back (purchased else where) and I took a chance on this carpet as a more durable solution. The client loves it and it goes perfect in the room but best of all this saved my client $400. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good except the cotton boarder was much more blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
true to picture
 from Reno, NV,  Feb 11, 2011

This rug is high quality and the colors are true to the picture. I am very pleased with it and would highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought