Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and elegant
 from Chicago,  Nov 18, 2011

If you're looking for a charcoal-colored rug, this isn't exactly it though it's a very acceptable alternative. It just has less of the bluish tinge you'd expect of charcoal and is more of a faded or "organic" black. Still, the quality of the construction is good. The Overstock price is still a bit high for this kind of rug though, considering that I once bought a handwoven wool kilim from the Middle East (directly from there I mean) for the same price. I would not vacuum the cloth edges of this rug (except with a hand-held vacuum perhaps) for fear of the stitching coming off. We have put the rug under our dining table and since there are two other rugs in the living area that are patterned and not too far away (including the afore-mentioned kilim), a solid color works well. It will show crumbs, I'm sure, but that's not a bad thing -- at least now I'll be able to see where I dropped food and be able to pick it up!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker - not exactly charcoal but a weak black. The contrast between the border and the center is not nearly as sharp as in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid with a rubber backing. Rough to the touch, as expected with sisal, but a little softer than jute.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK except for the color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Chicago,  Aug 11, 2011

The rug looks great. The color is beautiful. A dark grey with a black border. Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Soft!
 from San Diego,  May 20, 2014

I was looking for a rug for our exercise room to go on wood floor. I liked that this rug was natural fibers, but was concerned about softness. This line is in the specs: This casual rug is "hand-woven with natural sisal fibers that make it innately soft" In my opinion this rug is in no way "soft" The fibers feel very prickly on my feet. Very bummed! Now I'm back to looking for a rug AND have to pay for shipping to return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like the texture and true to color
 from Olney, Md.,  Apr 1, 2014

I used the rug in my dining area and it cleans up well. All need to to do is use a damp cloth to wipe up small spills.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Rkfd,IL,  Mar 14, 2013

I was skeptical because I'd never seen a dark charcoal sisal rug with black border and was afraid the colors would be "off", dull, or muted but they were just like the photo. The charcoal is a very deep grey and the black trim is a true black and not washed out looking. The rug itself is well made and a very good heavy quality. It looks fantastic in our newly redone living room. This is a great buy, urban chic, yet earthy at the same time!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is very sturdy looking and the colors (rug and border) are spot on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what you said it would be...
 from novato, CA,  Feb 18, 2013

the rug is exactly what i expected...i've owned sisal rugs before, and it was just what i wanted. it was a little smelly when it came out of the plastic, but as it aired out, the smell dissipated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great casual area interior rug.
 from Austin, Texas,  Jan 8, 2013

I will be interested in how this wears but it looks great and was exactly what I was thinking of for this casual area. The only thing I would say is it is much thinner than I thought it would be. It lays flat immediately without any curled ends which pleased me. I have a very flat skid-free pad that is intended to be used when putting a rug on carpet, I like it because again it is very thin as well while still providing the no-skid duty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color back was what I expected, no surprises.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The weave is tight and perfectly symmetrical without any loose ends.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The review was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the dark color, excellent quality
 from PA,  Nov 11, 2010

I was looking for a sophisticated jute rug in a dark gray/charcoal color (which is hard to find!).Some reviewers complained about the dark color of this Serenity jute rug, so I thought 'that's my rug'! I am more then pleased with the product since it is of excellent quality and looks chic in the dining room of our contemporary house. Most remarkable: The rug was very well packed, carefully rolled on a cardboard roll and thus had no wrinkles!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought