Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beware of Color
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jan 29, 2010

Overstock never disappoints with their order arrival times, however the photographs are very misleading. I gave it 3 stars because it is definitely as fine a quality as you see in the images. Unfortunately, there's a disparity between what's advertised and depicted (image and word) vs. what arrived. The image seems to show it as a medium gray, it's described as gray but upon arrival, the receipt detail noted it as "charcoal". This rug is virtually black. I tried squinting and see it as "charcoal". No...uh-uh. The rug fibers are just about as black as the border (so I'd call it an off-black rug, black border). Who knows, I apparently must have received the last one, so perhaps the other stock was true gray and this one was an oddball black one. Overstock was speedy in helping me arrange for a return at their expense and I've since purchased another Overstock sisal that I'm absolutely head over heels for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Palm Desert, CA,  Dec 25, 2012

They are holding up well over several months with doggies.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Tight woven sisal. Good quality and color for where I am using in both a living and dining room setting.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was looking for a modern way to cover my terrible quality wood floors, and this fit the bill. I had seen sisal runners before, never in the color described but decided to take the leap. I could NOT be happier. The second it arrived, I immediately bought a second for another room. The rug looks like something you would have custom made at **** in NYC for a mere fraction of the cost. I cannot give this product high enough ratings - I am obsessed. It's such a good deal, too - the shipping label revealed that the cost of the vendor shipping it alone was close to thirty percent of the total that I had paid on Overstock - with their great two dollar shipping!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, it's a bit more dark than in the picture - you have to understand that the picture was taken with a flash on Overstock, and there was some bounce back of the light.
  • How is the quality of the product? Amazing.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes - it didn't do the product justice!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fills the room
 from Stephens City, VA,  Nov 14, 2010

This is a great sized rug...just what we needed for a big room. The rug feels more like a mat, and there are some natural fibers at first that stick up and make it somewhat uncomfortable to walk in bare feet. The longer we have it, however, the fewer fibers stick up. We have an active family and I like blending many textures in a room, so this rug was great for us. It is a charcoal gray color with a black edging.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Not impressed, too fiber sticks out and sticks in it. The edges are bound in thin fabric. I am not sure this rug will hold up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Michelle
 Mar 25, 2015

Disappointed with quality, looks like it would only sell via online, not after actually seeing it in person. Keeping it because I don't want to spend more money returning it, don't know how I would even do it since it's too heavy & bulky.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 Feb 26, 2015

great price, nice gray/charcoal color. color true to photo

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hayes
 Feb 23, 2015

This area rug is lovely! The color was exactly as shown and I didn't find any problems with it "settling" when putting down. It is scratchy underfoot and the dog does not like it! But I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Feb 18, 2015

Love the rug! Great quality and arrived in perfect condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from las vegas, nv,  Jan 6, 2015

Great basic rug. The color is dark and rich. the only draw back is that i have had it down for 2 week now and it still has a few marks from being rolled. its been my experience with these type of rugs that it can take awhile to relax. good value. i got the 10X12

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nice carpet
 from La Jolla, CA,  Dec 8, 2014

The carpet is well made and fairly soft to bare feet. The color is between a charcoal and a dark, greyed brown. Very handsome.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serenity Charcoal Sisel Rug
 from Virginia,  Aug 22, 2014

I would recommend this item with certain caveats. I bought it for a bedroom and found that the fibers were too rough for bare feet. It very work very well on a screened in porch, or somewhere where "feet sensitivity" is not an issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from New York,  Jan 11, 2014

We have purchased two of these rugs - one for our dining room and, when were so pleased with the first, we purchased another for our mudroom. They hide everything! When my children drop crumbs, you can't even tell because the texture and the color are very forgiving. The quality is exceptionally high. We love these rugs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Dec 6, 2013

Loved the color of this rug. Was happy with the quality and quick delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't handle any kind of spills
 from Memphis, TN,  Dec 17, 2012

The only problem I have w/this rug is that we have dogs and one of them urinated on it as soon as we put it down. I cleaned it right away with a very diluted pet cleaning solution with our Bissell Little Green Machine steam cleaner. It left a huge yellow stain where the dog urinated. So I have to wonder if other stains will be tolerated...... . We are using it in our dining room so I'm not confident that any liquid would not take the color out of the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug seems to be well constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 4, 2012

A nice name-brand rug that was a steal for the price. This same exact rug was listed on One Kings Lane for almost double the price. (The retail on this rug is over $1000) That's where I first saw this rug for sale then I Googled it and saw Overstock had the exact same rug for much cheaper. So I took the plunge. Safavieh is a good manufacturer of rugs which is why I decided to buy a rug sight unseen. So far I am happy with my purchase...and especially the money I saved.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought