Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 May 27, 2015

Hard wearing, looks great. Not a mat to walk bare foot on if you have sensitive feet...but great at catching sand/dirt from walking in on to the floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered this runner,simple. It arrived on my doorstep almost overnight,simple. I unrolled it,placed on my galley kitchen floor and it fit perfectly. Simple. Thats how i like to do business!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Great White North
 Apr 21, 2015

When I first received this rug, I loved it. It was perfect for my entrance. However, during the winter, when it was getting slightly wet from the snow, it started to shrink. The binding starting to curl and lift up and it was now a tripping hazard and the closet doors would not open because they kept getting stuck on the rug. Would not recommend this rug if there is any chance that it will get wet. I now have to look for another runner for my entrance and this one was not cheap! I am stuck with it now and don't know where I am going to put it. Probably end up throwing it out!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 Jan 21, 2015

The perfect rug for my galley kitchen. Saves wear and tear on hardwood floor between sink and range. Easy to vacuum and spot clean. Will buy another when this wears out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just an okay rug
 from Iowa,  Jan 14, 2015

I was having difficulty finding an entrance rug to complement our new kitchen remodel. The charcoal looks nice but the backing is cheap rubber and will eventually stick to our nice hardwood floors if it gets wet or degrades over time (I've had experience with a sisal rug doing just that - not pretty). This is an okay rug if you're looking for something not too pricey but I'm not overly impressed with the quality. Pretty lightweight, too, so after a couple of weeks it still hasn't evened out from being rolled up in the package for delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, well made rug
 from Boston,  Oct 1, 2014

Very well made rug. I have this in an entryway (over a tile floor) which gets a lot of use. It has been in place for two month now and shows no evidence of wear. It stays in place and does not need a pad underneath. I am very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Stonecrest, Florida,  Jan 14, 2014

Great quality of rug, great price for rug, great color of rug. This is my second one. Overstock has great selection of rugs and prices.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great runner
 from Orange County, CA,  Jun 11, 2013

Bought three runners and a rectangular rug. These are definitely hard on the bare feet, but look great. So difficult to get a runner this long and wide and nice-looking. The cats love the feel of the rugs and use them as scratching posts and to sleep on - no damage whatsoever!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this runner!
 from Kenosha, Wisconsin,  Aug 29, 2012

I used this on a staircase, and the carpet folded over and stapled easily. Comfortable to walk on. Classic style, elegant look!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly what I expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Runner
 from CT,  Feb 7, 2012

Bought this runner for our new home to be placed as you enter from the garage!! It was perfect, and just what we wanted. It does not slide on the hardwood floor, and it is of durable fabric in order to catch all the dirt from shoes being tracked into the house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning, and perfect for an entryway
 from North Bethesda, MD,  Dec 28, 2011

At first, the wrong color arrived -- dark brown and soooo beautiful that I seriously considered keeping it. But it absolutely didn't go with my house, and Overstock was amazingly fast in getting the replacement to me -- no fuss, no hesitation. And the charcoal was even more stunning. If you order the brown, know that it's a basketweave (which I don't usually like, but was beautiful, this time). The charcoal is the small, tight weave. I couldn't be happier! (Actually, I could -- why can't I also get this rug in a 12-foot??) Thanks, Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is gorgeous. A dark charcoal.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, so good. Tough sisal, rough rubber backing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great area rug
 from walnut creek, CA,  Dec 6, 2011

This rug is great for hardwood floors, the back is non skid. made very well. Love it!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was just like it showed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is wonderful, no skid back!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than Expected
 from San Francisco,  Jan 27, 2010

This rug arrived when they said and I was happy with the quality, and stylish, natural look . Great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice color
 from NY,  May 21, 2011

Super scratchy & painful to stand but for a runner this isn't a big problem (would NOT recommend it for a home with toddlers or young children). The color is like a sun-faded greyish black, traps and hides dirt well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought