Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 321 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 17 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Be Careful
 from New Orleans, LA,  Sep 22, 2011

This rug is actually jute not sisal. The description says sisal weave which is accurate but if you want a sisal rug this is not it. On the good side, it is very soft and thick. It would go well in a casual setting. On the downside, it contains an extraordinary amount of dust. If you or family members are allergic....beware. I returned it because I wanted sisal and hated the dust.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick and soft, but dusty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? deceptive
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, soft underfoot but repeatedly sheds dirt!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Aug 16, 2011

I've had it for 20 months and the edges are stretching and the weave is beginning to come apart. Also the black dirt still sheds onto my hardwoods, kind of nasty!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's just okay.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stinky rug
 from Merrick, NY,  Dec 2, 2009

Rug was as pictured, very rustic, with streaks of gray, dark and light tan, not one uniform color. It was well constructed and heavy, so you dont need a rug pad underneath. The problem I had was that the mildew smell lessened with time but didnt completely go away, despite leaving it to air out in the garage an entire week and then putting it in inside the house, which stunk up both stories. I had to remove it finally; I wouldnt recommend this one

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The negative reviews are true.
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Oct 9, 2013

I read the reviews and decided I'd give it a try. Bad idea. Looked great at first. Received many compliments. Had a very strong odor that remained. Can't be vacuumed without knots coming unwoven and I use a Dyson. Sheds really badly. I have dogs but noticed I would have to vacuum ever other day due to huge piles forming in corners and under furniture. Its natural fiber also sheds a dark dusty film under the rug. So you have to regularly roll up the rug and clean underneath. Only had for 7 months and it got tossed to the curb. It's a very thick rough rug. One side has deeper knots which should've been the topside. These knots made it uncomfortable to sit on and walk across. Couldn't walk across in heels or it would snag the knots. The fibers also cover your clothing if you lay or sit on it. Hard to get off afterwards. Very rough with sharp pieces in the knots. I have a 1 year old and it wasn't a material I would've preferred. It looked great for the first couple of months until the knots starting coming undone and you have to roll them up and tuck them back in constantly. It was able to handle many spills without leaving rings. The price was the why I purchased it but looking back I would pass on this one for a higher quality. Maybe something with a thinner pile thickness and mixture of cotton/chenille/jute or and indoor/outdoor jute.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great sisal rug
 from Paradise valley,AZ,  Oct 10, 2011

i ordered this on overstock and it came really fast. The rug is much better than expected and beautiful. I normally think natural fiber rugs are hard to the touch but this is very soft!. I am using it as a base and put our cowhide rug on top!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the rug color is very similar to the picture, but its probably a richer color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality rug, it was better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific Rug!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 30, 2010

I had been looking for a sisal rug for my dining room for months and after reading some reviews I decided to go for it. It's perfect -- exactly what I was looking for. The weave is softer than I thought it would be, which was a pleasant surprise. There was no odor - which some of the reviewers spoke of . The price is unbeatable -- and the shipping only took a few days. I've already received compliments on how well it looks on the dark hardwood floor -- it really warmed it up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very disappointed
 from New York,  Jul 14, 2014

I ordered two of these rugs. One for my living room and one for the dining room. It's just two of us, so there is not an inordinate amount of traffic. However, after having these rugs only 5 months, they both started to unravel. Vacuuming is a nightmare as the weave starts to pull up causing large loops. It also creates a huge amount of dust underneath my wood floors. I am constantly turning the loops under, but it doesn't last long. Save yourself time and money and purchase something of better quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Denver, NC,  Dec 17, 2013

I bought this for my dining room. Wanted a more casual look. It looks great! Slight smell when first opened but goes away. Does leave a dirt/dust residue under the rug from the natural fibers, but you don't see it, so no big deal. My dog did a number on it the first day but I repaired with some re-knotting and a hot glue gun. Received many compliments on it so far. Delivery was fast and rug had no defects. I love Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value, great look
 Feb 25, 2016

Nice and thick, beautiful color, soft under foot. Much better than Seagrass if you are looking for a softer natural fiber rug. This is a great base layer to put smaller vintage or zebra rug on top of. Great value too, I shopped around and found the best price here. It does leave a dust storm under the rug, but I don't look u dee it very often lol.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome look and feel!
 Oct 31, 2015

I love this rug.... I am an Interior Designer/Decorator and use this rug quite often - from Pool houses, to beach houses, to formal living rooms (California Cool Style!). I love to layer a sheepskin rug on top underneath a coffee table. Great quality, the coloration is very soothing to the eye. No fringe which is a great look. Very elegant. Love the price!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we wanted
 from Maryland,  Sep 15, 2014

We have been hunting for a Jute rug and have not been able to find one in our price range... this one was on sale and we had to get it. For the size, it was a great price. I don't think this rug will last us very long - some of the loops were already pulled out when we unrolled it and there was quite a bit of dust as others had mentioned. I'd suggest shaking it outside prior to putting it down inside. It did have a unique smell too it, but nothing I couldn't bare -- it goes away after a while. As you walk on it, there are parts where it is a little sharp, but that's understandable and we don't mind. It looks great, it feels great (minus the few sharp parts - which we try to fix when we come across them), and it was a great price. I hope this rug holds up much better than I think it will.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hand wovon fine sisal
 from westport ct,  Apr 24, 2012

this rug is beautiful I love it- I ordered a second smaller one after I received the first one. I am selling my house and needed new rugs- these are great with my decor (beachy) but my girl friend bought one two and her decor is very contemporary and she loves it too. I have pets and she has small kids the variety of colors are great in that the stains don't show up and we both LOVE the way it feels on your feet better quality MUCH that a pottery barn or west elm rug. I have both.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking rug
 Aug 3, 2016

I have been so happy with this rug. It looks better than the picture - thick, great texture, soft to walk on (not so sure about crawling babies). The only reason it doesn't get 5 stars is there are a places that look kind of like picks in a sweater - may just be a function of using natural material. They blend in though and are not really that noticeable. Would definitely buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
me
 Jul 29, 2016

okay rug, didn't like the thick knots, ordered other rugs to replace them, still waiting for my refund, soft texture but knots were unraveling already

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pictures are accurate
 Jul 27, 2016

This rug looks great. It is very natural looking and because of the materials it is made from, there is a 'natural' smell to it. Looks great in our living room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described!
 Jul 26, 2016

I recently moved to the ocean and my next door neighbor had this exact rug...I instantly fell in love with it so asked where she got it. I ordered it and it is fabulous! My husband was a bit skeptical, but he now feels the same way. We love the size and how soft it is...no issues whatsoever! Love love it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 Jul 24, 2016

It's like a foot massage. And so pretty

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect rug
 Jul 13, 2016

It looks great. Has a little more texture than I expected, but I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 Jun 19, 2016

Beautiful rug, so many compliments. I thought it might stink and hurt my feet but not the case. We love this rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking!
 May 24, 2016

Love this rug, color and texture is great. Have given it four stars because it does shed some and a large crochet hook has become my best friend. Many ends loosen and a crochet hook is great to pull those through to the back. Love the look on my dark hardwood floors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 321 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 17 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought