Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 102 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Like the rug
 from Oregon,  Oct 14, 2012

When I received this rug and opened it up, it did have a grassy smell to it. Others had also mentioned this so I was aware it would happen. My husband thought it smelled good. I thought it stunk. The smell was gone within two days. I have had the rug for 2 months now and am happy with the purchase. Although not 100%. I like the feel of it on my bare feet, but it would it would not be soft enough for a young child to crawl on. It is thick so it will leave your couch a little higher if you put half your couch on the rug and half off. The two things I am not too thrilled about is that it will leave dirt underneath the rug for quite a few vacuums. I end up rolling it up and there is a good amount of dirt from the rug on my hardwood floors. It is not from shoes as we do not wear shoes in the house and it is even across the whole area. Not cool. It is now after two months of vacuuming once a week under it, starting to slow down on the amount. The other issue that I have is there has been a few times where a piece of the rug will stick up (still connected though) and it is like a hard plastic. I have had that happen 2 times and cut them off. For the price it is a good rug, but honestly if I had more money, I would get something of higher quality (no dirt or hard plastic). If money is an issue, these are a doable. I really do like the look of the rug and it does clean up nice from spills. I also have a rug liner I bought for underneath it to keep it from sliding, but not sure its needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good product for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this rug!
 from Wilmington, NC,  Jan 23, 2014

My rug just came and I think it's wonderful! Ordered it Monday and it was in the house on Thursday! Overstock is great. Be aware, this rug is not a Sisal rug but a Jute rug. 100%. The color is right on with beige and brown and some grey flecks to it. This rug is extremely thick with large "knotting" to it. I wish they displayed a better close up picture. So watch out if you have doors that will need to clear this rug because as I said it is THICK!. It feels wonderful on the feet. I did notice the smell others were mentioning but it was not bad. When I first opened it I smelled it. Like wet straw. But now 1 day later and I barely smell it in the room so I am certain it will go away. This rug is not stiff either, its very pliable. I can pick it up and move it around without help. I don't feel the need for a pad since furniture will be sitting on it. And as far as the "shedding" I notice some threads throughout that are kind of "feathery looking" but again, this is a natural rug so I love tiny little imperfections if you will. This is a casual rug, not a formal one. And the dust that collects under it. Really? Who cares? Its under it! And its such an easy rug to lift up you can sweep under it if it bothers you. Like I said I just got it so I can't speak to how it will hold up with 3 dogs in the house but it's beautiful and with all the different shadings of beige, brown and grey I don't think even a dirty paw print would stand out. Very happy with this purchase. And for the record everyone is saying how great it looks on the hardwoods. I live in the south so I have large white ceramic tiles (I hate) and this warms the room up amazingly well. LOVE LOVE LOVE it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great look, but cats think it is a litter box.....
 May 12, 2016

I like the organic look, but cats seem to think the sisal smell is for their needs.......had to leave out in rain for a few days, then douse with pinesol, and now they leave it alone. suggest PREEMPTIVE pinesol treatment.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would not recommend
 from Miami, FL,  Aug 8, 2013

I received this rug and thought it was beautiful. Unfortunately, the first time I vacuumed it, fibers started poking up, which wouldn't be a problem if they were end pieces that could be cut. These were middle "loops", at least one inch in length, that could not be cut without unraveling strands of the weave. I tucked them back under, until the next vacuuming when those loops and more popped up. I returned the rug using the printable UPS shipping label. I then contacted customer service and they refunded the cost of the shipping label, as well. I have ordered a wool rug to replace this one... Maybe it's just me that is bothered by the loose weave loops? Otherwise, rug is very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Loose weaves that stick up
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy shopper
 Apr 17, 2016

a great carpet for a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 Apr 13, 2016

I purchased this for my bedroom. The smell was annoying for the first few days (smelled like gasoline) but has neutralized since airing out. It's very thick, but apparently not thick enough for me to trip over, which was my initial concern. It seems well made and the color is the perfect natural color I was looking for. It's quite heavy, so you may need some help pulling it under a bed or some other piece of furniture (it took four of us to get it under my bed, but my bed is huge and two of those people were holding the end of the bed up while the other two of us pulled the rug underneath). Definitely good quality for the price. I ordered another similar rug for my dining area from Ballard Designs and paid more for it, but this rug is better quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome rug!
 Nov 28, 2015

It is soft under foot just Iike I had hoped. Color looks just like the photo too! It does have a few sharp sticks that can hurt if you're barefoot, but we just snipped those off and we were good to go. Great rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks more expensive than it was
 from Ohio,  Jan 17, 2014

This is a great looking rug for the price. It smelt a little bad after first unrolling, but it was odorless after a day or two. Doesn't shed like other natural rugs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug, Great Quality, Great Price
 from Prescott Valley, AZ,  Dec 27, 2013

Excellent quality rug. Nice and thick, comfortable to walk on. It needs a non-slip rug pad to keep it in place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Tampa Florida,  Jun 12, 2013

This rug helped with making a room that could have gone to formal more casual. It has held up nicely with 9 yr old twin boys and a dog. It would not hold up well if it was under a table with chairs moving in and out as the threads would pull out too often. It also had a smell for about a week bc of the natural fibers but it went away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love thsi rug. Looks great in my dining room.
 from Dallas,TX,  May 24, 2013

This rug was just what I was looking for.. LOVE IT! It was perfect for my dining room,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks tro be made well with some shedding but not extreme.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sisal Rug
 from North Carolina,  May 23, 2013

This is a perfect area rug. It is soft to bare feet unlike other sisal rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice carpet
 from Ca.,  Apr 21, 2013

was very satisfied with carpet, fit perfectly in the area I wanted it for, looks great. Overstock hasn't let me down yet..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sisal Rug - don't buy it
 from Austin TX,  Jan 3, 2013

it never stopped shedding and constantly left dust. I've had it for over 8 months. Was a waste of my money. Leaves a mess on my hardwood floor and throughout the house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it never stopped shedding and constantly left dust. I've had it for over 8 months. Was a waste of my money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate but not about the dust and shedding.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 Jul 27, 2016

This rug looked so great on arrival, and I was excited about how it updated our room, but we have had it for a few months and it is unraveling more each time it is vacuumed. I have something similar but smaller from * and after 3 years it is still in great shape. I am wondering if this one will last for 1 year.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO DUSTY
 Jul 19, 2016

The rug is great, but it has a pretty intense chemical smell that is finally fading a bit several days later. Most important, I cannot believe how much dirt/dust came with the rug. I have vacuumed a ridiculous number of times in the few days that I've had it, and dust just pours out onto the floor over and over again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug for the money
 Jul 12, 2016

There were a few parts that the fibers were sticking out. No oder like others wrote. Nice color

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like RL collection rugs!
 Jul 1, 2016

Super nice weave and a fraction of the price. At this price point I consider them disposable. Great in coastal home with shabby feel!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing rug
 Jun 30, 2016

We live it! I highly recommend !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dining Room Rug!
 Jun 27, 2016

We finally found the perfect rug to put under our dining room table! We love everything about it. Food doesn't get lost or stuck in it, picks up quite easily. It is a bit rough on the feet, but that's what we were looking for with he natural fibers. Haven't had any issues. Highly recommend it for a dining room rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 102 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought