Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug-But Color More Vibrant than in Photo
 from Illinois,  Jul 11, 2013

This is a really nice rug and it is comfortable to walk on with your bare feet. However, this is a natural sisal rug, so it is not soft like a wool rug. We have it in our bathroom and it looks and feels great. I would not put this rug in a children's room, though, as it is not that soft. The quality of this rug is very good and it is nice and thick. We did not need a rug pad ot put under it and iis sitting on top of tile. It is also fairly heavy and does not move aorund at on our bathroom floor. Also, the color of our rug is more of a copper colored/ light brown and has more richer hues than shown in the photo. Please be aware that the photo makes the rug look more of a pale beige color and ours does not look like that. We think it looks much better in person than what the photo gives it credit for. I am actually thinking about buying a larger version of this rug to put under our dining room table. If you are looking for a very nice rug to make the room feel a bit more casual, this is the rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as soft underfoot as it looks - at first
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Jul 2, 2013

Needed a small, practical, durable rug for the kitchen. This one does the trick, but the knots are more prominent than they appear in the photograph. It took us a while to get used to the knobbier feel under our feet because we are barefoot people. Over time, it is getting much more relaxed and softer to the touch. It is not a scratchy rug, but it does take it a few weeks to 'loosen' up a bit. And, it does drop dirt for the first few weeks as others described. You just need to be aware and vacuum under it. A plus was It didn't have an odor out of the bag. So far, it is standing up to 6 people, 3 cats, and 2 big dogs. I would recommend it for the look and practicality of it and for the price. If you are okay with a little more texture then it will work for you, and it does get softer with wear.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, appears to hold up well in high traffic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty close, but the rug is knottier than it appears in the picture
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just ok
 Nov 19, 2015

A really nice looking area rug... but it frays so easily, like a cheap gym rope! I was so excited to get this, but now, after less than a year, I am looking for a new rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meh
 from ventura ca,  Jul 22, 2014

I bought this for a small area of our kitchen where we have a desk and a casual chair, wanting a beachy look. Right away I could see that the loops were already starting to pull up. This is also the spot where our dog likes to lie and the rug really seemed to absorb her odor! The whole room smelled like dog! Since there doesn't seem to be a good way to clean sisal, after just a couple of months it went into the trash. Bummer because it looked pretty good on our hard wood floors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Boston,  Apr 27, 2013

An excellent rug at a very fair price. The color is beautiful and the texture gives a real earthy feel to it. It's woven well; not knotty as I've experienced other similar rugs. The product beat my expectations.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. It does not shed like my prior rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Natural fiber rug
 May 10, 2015

Really love the colors & overall look of this rug, but as with some other large-knot natural-fiber rugs, it is not as hardy/durable as I hoped. Vacuuming can be a little harsh and bring loose fibers to the surface making the rug look warn. Despite the challenge of keeping my rug looking like new with kids and large dogs, I really love this rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect runner for naturalist
 Jul 21, 2016

Love this rug! I paired this with the runner natural fiber chunky thick rug for my recently living/entry overhaul. I love it! As others have said, the sand settles after about 2 weeks and you move it to clean then it's all good. The rug should last a long time and if not for around 100 I can afford to replace it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looking good
 Jul 1, 2016

My rug was delivered much sooner than anticipated. It has a small bump out and a fray which was expected and I still love it. It adds such character to my room. Would order another.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great style, rough on feet.
 Jun 29, 2016

This rug is nubby and may hurt some people's feet. I liked the color and style so much I bought the larger size also. This smaller rug keeps it shape better, did not feel damp upon arrival like the larger rug and had a much milder grass smell compared to the larger size. Both rugs are gorgeous and I get positive comments consistently.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish it was a little more durable
 Jun 22, 2016

I like the rug, but it's come undone in places (have had it for 2/mo) and "sheds" a lot of dust/dirt underneath.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MFO
 Jun 18, 2016

great rug. soft , textured, nicely made. lays flat on the floor and adds a nice dimension to our stone floor

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality Rug
 Jun 10, 2016

Very happy with this purchase. Thick rug with no odor after removing from Package. Lays flat and has the same look of rugs you'd find at expensive retailers. We did add a rug pad on hard flooring to avoid movement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 Jun 6, 2016

I have this on my enclosed porch and it looks great. The dogs love it too. When it gets soiled I just hose it off and it's back to looking like a new rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug!
 Jun 5, 2016

good quality and nice looking!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 Jun 3, 2016

We love our rug. It fits perfectly in our space. The only thing keeping it from "excellent" is it seems to stretch in strange places so we sometimes have to fix that. Otherwise, so good for under 100$!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sad about rug
 May 23, 2016

Hi, I love this rug but it came unraveled on one corner and wont stop unraveling. Ive only had it a couple of months.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rugs
 May 19, 2016

Great quality for a great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 May 17, 2016

Wayyyy softer than expected. Super pretty especially layered under a smaller area rug. Great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!!!!
 May 12, 2016

I had previously purchased a similar through a high retailer and it lasted 6 months. This rug is awesome down to the color, texture and durability. It has no smell and never shed at all. I have had this rug for a few months and extremely happy. Oh did I mention what a great value it was 1/3 the cost of my other rug which ended up in the trash.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the price
 May 2, 2016

I love this color and rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought