Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just right
 from Hampton Bays, NY,  May 7, 2013

The rug is the one I envisioned for the room. It is very natural - some hard pieces woven in - and very thick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, funky
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Absolutely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST Rug!
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Nov 16, 2013

I have debated on this rug for over a year but decided to buy, based on most reviews being favorable. The rug came packaged well. when I opened and rolled it out, I was concerned about the chemical smells other had written about. I was prepared for that with windows already open and the air conditioner fan on. This rug is beautiful!!! It has completely changed the look of my home and the price was far better than most of the places I had looked by at least $xxx.xx. There are not many stores in my area that even sell 10 x 14 sizes. The rug is soft and I also have a 62 lb dog and grandchildren and I have had NO problems at all. I wish I had ordered a year ago now and glad I did this time as this size sells out fast and comes less often. I couldn't be happier. There are some nubs of course, but it just gives it depth. I have been able to vacum with no problems by turning the dial of the beater bar up the the highest setting. This is truly a beautiful rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very soft, very high-end and very much enjoyed!!
 from Greenwood, SC,  Jan 29, 2013

I read all of the reviews and believed them, and am glad I did! I love this rug and it makes a wonderful addition to my home!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Madison MS,  Jan 25, 2014

Beautiful under my dining room table. We did not experience the smell that was noted in other reviews. Great quality. Prompt delivery. If I could find another place in my house, I would buy a second one!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible quality
 from The woodlands, Texas,  Dec 30, 2013

I bought this rug in August and it is unravelling in so many places. It looks terrible already. Very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sisal or Jute that is the Question
 from Danbury CT,  Oct 16, 2013

I happen to really like this rug regardless of whether it is jute (which I believe it is) or sisal which it is advertised as. Rug arrived very quickly. Unrolled it and let it air out with the windows open. I saw the complaints of smell and I would have to say if it was a humid summer day I would have this rug in an room with A/C and a dehumidifier since these rugs by their very nature tend to hold moisture! In fact a rug pad is a must for these rugs least you end up with the print of the rug on your floor. The pad lets air circulate! Any way the rug is just what I wanted for the TV room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 Aug 14, 2016

Love this thick beautiful jute rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 Aug 14, 2016

This rug came so big I was able to lay out wall to wall. Great texture. The coloration is very natural. There is no smell and vacumed up only small amount of pile. Very happy with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ellie
 Aug 6, 2016

Do not buy this rug unless you are looking for a hold over rug for a higher quality rug. This rug has actually sticks poking out of it!!! (No exaggeration, wear socks or shoes). Looks beautiful at first, but after three weeks, there are already signs of wear. We are a family of two with no pets or children. Maybe better suited for a guest bedroom that doesn't see much use, not the living room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Living room redo Gal
 Aug 1, 2016

LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!! Bought the pad too. I have been watching for a 10x14 and got this at a great mark down. Read all the reviews on all the rugs.This one is soft, has no smell and didn't have any of the fibers/dust with it that I read about. Just love it!! Love the texture!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking rug
 Jul 28, 2016

bought for summer rental house - does not show dirt, makes room look cozy, comfortable to walk/sit on. Some knots sticking out - easy to disregard. Like natural feel, modern look and big size - exactly what needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug for the price
 Jul 19, 2016

This rug was good for a jute rug. We bought it with the intention of layering a bohemian rug on top of it but it was much thicker than I expected and the braids raise up higher than I thought. Also, it isn't soft. Maybe other reviewers are comparing it to other natural fiber rugs when they say it's soft. It's not comfortable, but it looks really pretty. Ours was super dusty and smelly when it arrived and it began to fray a little bit on the edges after a few days of very little use. But overall, if it had worked with the layered rug look I would have kept it because it does look pretty. Also the edges aren't quite straight, maybe if you could pull each side tight it would lay straighter?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft rug
 Jun 22, 2016

This is a beautiful looking rug, very soft underfoot. The knots do come out though, so be very careful when you vacuum that you turn off the roller bar. Its also difficult to clean if any food spills or if you have pets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug, but impossible to clean
 Apr 4, 2016

If you do not have completely potty-trained dogs, do not buy this rug. If you don't have dogs, this is an awesome purchase for a rustic looking rug! It adds so much to our living room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great! Well made, soft, neutral.
 Feb 6, 2016

Love this rug! It is neutral, soft underfoot, and looks great! Well made

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 Jan 1, 2016

I have this rug under another carpet rug in a high traffic area and I have two small children that run like maniacs on it; one month later, it has held up well! There have been some knots here and there that have unraveled, but I just twist and tuck back in and you can't tell. Just do not vacuum using the roller! I would definitely buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for a busy house!
 Dec 18, 2015

Surprisingly soft for a rug. The neutral tone pulls the room together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the run!
 Nov 19, 2015

Looks great. feel great. Not sure how it will hold up as some areas have unraveled a bit with my dog's claws (we need to cut them obviously!) but i think that is somewhat normal for natural fiber rugs. I love this rug and would recommend and reorder. If you are a perfectionist, maybe not for you but if you like natural elements, this is what I would get! Still not sure how to clean it the best as it is so heavy there is no way to shake it out but i vacuum it fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty rug
 Oct 24, 2015

We get a tremendous number of compliments on this rug, and love it because it is very forgiving with three children. The fibers produce a lot of dirt. We think it's funny because it looks like sand, and it's only underneath the rug, so no one sees it, but it's still there. We have some allergies in our family, and no one has any issues with the natural fibers. It's a great rug for a good price all in all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value for money
 Sep 7, 2015

Wasn't expecting too much from this rug as it was priced so low. However, it was much much better than I could have expected from a much higher priced rug. Very heavy to carry! surprisingly soft under your feet. We have dogs and children, its seems to be holding up well with both two legged and four legged traffic. So pleased I have ordered another one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought