Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
More like a heavy blanket than a rug
 from Chatham, NJ,  Sep 16, 2014

It's a very nice color (same as pictured) but the rug itself is very thin and more like a heavy wool blanket than a rug. The corners are curling up and I've only had it about a week. I'm keeping this "rug" because it's too difficult to return something of this size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish rug!
 from Naperville, IL,  Apr 11, 2014

The rug is exactly what I was looking for. I put it under my kitchen table set and it's perfect! Great style and color. Couldn't be more pleased :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The rug is nice and of good quality....it's just not the style for me. I had never seen a Dhurrie rug before so it's probably my own fault. I bought it for the trellis pattern which is great....the feel is it is just too rustic for me. More of an earthy look. I returned it and ordered a softer, thicker rug with a trellis pattern and it is fantastic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug!
 from CA,  Dec 6, 2013

This rug has a background of a rich dark brown with a vanilla geometric design on it. The pile is short with the design the same height of the background which was a concern for us. The fact that it is in wool was a bonus! We are very happy with the purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it
 from Rhode Island,  Sep 27, 2013

Color is just like photo. I did not agree with other reviews regarding shedding. Probably needs a little padding, but lays flat and is very attractive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dhurrie Rug!
 from Houston,  Aug 10, 2013

Great chocolate rug - dhurrie quality - not thick, but certainly not thin - a dhurrie weight. Color is pretty (as pictured). Adds value and style to the room I placed it in...I'd buy in other colors if needed for other areas. The entire Moroccan style blends well in most rooms that need a rug. I placed this in a country french linen bedroom - added depth. Fully like this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured - semi-sweet chocolate brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality - dhurrie weight - true colors - great look.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loved it but a little too rough
 from San Diego, Ca,  Apr 10, 2013

great qualtiy but was a little too rought for my son....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality but it was an area that would be walked on alot and it was a little too rough
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug
 from Boston, Massachusetts,  Aug 29, 2012

I love the look of flat-weave rugs and this one by Safavieh is no exception. The color is a rich dark chocolate and ivory. It adds the most wonderful pop to my dining room. With a good quality rug pad underneath, it has a wonderful feel underfoot. I have had several other flatweaves from Safavieh and they have all held up beautifully for many years. A stunning and durable rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Moroccan Rug
 from California,  Aug 15, 2012

This rug looks great under our kitchen table. I was surprised by how thin it actually is. However, it looks great and is easy to clean. My son got avocado on it on day 1. The texture is a little like canvas but softer. You won't be disappointed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a little thin.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks beautiful!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 20, 2012

I saw a rug just like this at a high end furniture store but didn't want to pay the high price- I found this rug that looked identical to the one I had saw and couldn't be happier with my purchase. It looks perfect in our dining room and it's exactly what I envisioned. My only advice is I wouldn't use this rug in a high traffic area as it's probably not easy to clean. Definitely would recommend!! I couldn't believe how fast the item shipped either- I wanted the rug before a party I was having and was worried in wouldn't arrive in time but it did.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome rug!
 from Chantilly, VA,  Feb 6, 2012

Great, stylish rug at a great price. Receive many compliments and really ties the room together. Good purchase1

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from New York, NY,  Dec 8, 2011

Beautiful rug. The rug looks much more expensive in person. The "white" color is a nice light off white- not at all too beige-y. You will not be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, a little rough since it's wool but exactly what I wanted- durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought