Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A Rug that Adds Subtle Drama to a Room
 from Marin County, CA,  Apr 26, 2013

I'm a decorator and I used this rug in a project for a client recently who has a studio lash salon in San Francisco. She wanted to create a feminine space that didn't feel girly. "No pink or purple!" she exclaimed. Even though the gray stripes have a hint of purple in them, as long as you don't pull the purple out you won't see it. On the other hand, if you're looking for a pale pastel color, you can get it from this rug so it could be pretty in a little girls room. The material is a little 'scratchy' similar to a jute or sea grass rug, but it's not uncomfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The gray in this rug can read just the teeniest bit purple but only if you have accent pieces that pull the purple tone out
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a thin rug, not a soft plush area rug, but the quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just okay
 from Sugar Land, TX,  Dec 3, 2013

Nice coloration but very thin and the edges continually curl up. It sheds alot and on dark hard wood floors that has become a problem for me.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Thin But Nice
 from Camp Hill, PA,  Aug 30, 2013

I agree that this rug is very thin and the ends curl up. I have it in a reading room that does not get lots of traffic and it looks great. I would not recommend it for a room that gets lots of use unless you purchase some double sided tape to keep the ends down; I have a rug pad underneath and it helps. Overall, it is very stylish and nice but I would not run out and buy another one.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chevron Rug
 from Ohio,  Apr 20, 2013

I was excited to find a grey chevron rug for cheap. I definitely got what I paid for though. It is thin and itchy. It also had some defects but for what I needed it for it works so overall I am pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? decent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's going back...
 from Spokane, WA,  Apr 18, 2013

Very thin and rough. Feels like a welcome mat. I ordered this rug for my dining area and it just won't work there. It would be fine in a sunroom or somewhere inside with a outside feel but don't recommend it for inside..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Cream is more of a very light yellow, grey is correct.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug in a natural fibre
 from Canada,  Mar 7, 2013

A great rug in a great pattern, works perfect in our space! It's unfortunate that rugs are so expensive but it does look great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the colour was great, it was grey and an off white which I don't mind as it won't look dirty as quickly. I did place it with white furniture and it looked great even though it's off white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I wasn't sure what to expect, but it is a wool rug, so it's a bit rough/scratchy feeling but I like natural fibre so it doesn't bother me. I am using it in a toddler room and we are happy to sit and play on it. It is a thinner rug about 1/4 of an inch and doesn't have a backing so you may need a rug pad if you aren't using it on carpet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as expected
 from Utah,  Feb 15, 2013

I am pleased with this rug! I really like it in my closet. It adds just enough texture and pattern, but it is not overwhelming. The gray is soft, as well as the cream color. Both colors flow nicely together and could go with any other color. Great product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is very accurate in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a good rug for a great price...so far, I've had no problems with the quality of this rug!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of this product was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mat
 from NJ,  Jan 29, 2013

Color is not what I expected. The corners roll up even after reverse rolling, placing heavy items along edges and a rug pad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks lavender, not grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate in color, accurate in measurement
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top