Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fantastic, high quality rug, HIGHLY recommend
 from Concord, MA,  Apr 14, 2011

This rug is really good looking--a very high quality shag rug. The color is accurately represented. It's a soft off-white color, not a stark white. The rug is a mix of thicker and thinner strands of yarn, and it's a very pleasing look. The nap is not too long and not too short, and feels very soft underfoot. I decided to go with this acrylic rug over a wool because of the softness of acrylic and I am not disappointed. I shopped for a number of rugs online and in person and this is a superb rug, and an unbelievable price for the value. It looks twice as expensive as it is. I've only had it for a few days so can't comment on shedding. It makes my home office totally cozy and welcoming.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Portland, OR,  Jul 11, 2011

Really happy with this rug. It did curl up when I unrolled it - but I just sat some paint cans on the edges over night and it was fine. Have had the rug for about 3 weeks now and its pretty perfect. Cleans fairly easily as well. Very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little more off white. Based on other's reviews I ordered this rug because it was not supposed to be a true white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality - especially for the price!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NIce for bedroom
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 17, 2011

I got this rug more for the hard to find 6x9 size, which used to be a standard size, but in today's market seems now to be 5X8 as the standard. It came today and the color and texture are good, but not great. Then again, I wasn't expecting great for the price, and it will serve its purpose well. Homegoods had a similar rug in the 5X8 size more reasonably priced for like quality, but like I said, its the size that drove my purchase and is needed for the bedroom so I am keeping. I would definitely order a better quality rug if using in the living area.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Very pretty!
 from montana,  Nov 20, 2014

Very pretty but does shed A LOT in the beginning. Be prepared to vacuum, vacuum, vacuum!!! After a week or two the shedding slows way down and overall we love this rug. It's so soft and plush. It's now our dogs favorite spot to lay :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Average Style : Excellent
Beautiful ivory rug but it sheds!
 from San Clemente, CA,  Aug 3, 2014

This rug is gorgeous - it's a beautiful ivory shag with a nice pile height and look - but beware because it sheds like crazy! Usually synthetic shags will not but for some reason this one had fibers coming off left and right. I've owned many that were both wool and synthetic, and this one definitely sides with how much a wool shag would shed. The rug is actually whiter/brighter than in the photos. If you're looking for a bright, off white color and can deal with the dust bunnies then it's perfect. I wouldn't recommend because of the shedding maintenance but the style is beautiful.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Very Luxurious
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Nov 8, 2013

This is the first rug I purchased online, and was worried it wouldn't be good quality, but it is better than I expected. The shag is very soft and dense and high pile, and the off white color is lovely. It really feels luxurious as an area rug on a hardwood floor. I love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great rug. True to color...
 from Long beach, ca,  Sep 29, 2013

Great shag rug. I was very pleased with the rug. It looks great in my living room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great rug!
 from New York, NY,  Sep 23, 2013

This is my first purchase of a "Shag" rug, and I love it! It feels great under my bare feet and gives my apartment a great, stylish look. I put it under my bed so it doesn't get a whole lot of traffic on it, but I haven't experienced any shedding and it seems pretty sturdy. Overall - I'm satisfied with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Super soft rug
 from West,  Jul 26, 2013

Very happy with the quality of this rug... so far no shedding and it is super soft.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy with Purchase!
 from New Jersey,  May 22, 2013

I am very happy with this purchase. This rug was for a formal living room which is more for show and less for use. It was a great deal and overall I am very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and Soft
 from Thunder Bay, ON Canada,  Jan 8, 2013

Nice soft rug, cozy-ups the living room. The rug does shed some as we found our socks covered in fluff for the first few days. but as it is in a room that doesn't have a lot of traffic, it is fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close to description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Toledo, Ohio,  Jan 3, 2013

We wanted a rug to place on are hardwood floors, in the dining room under a new counter height table and counter height stools (Stools from Overstock: great stools by the way). The rug quality is very good for the money, and looks fantastic. Will purchase another one in the near future for the bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An excellent bargain!
 from Santa Monica, CA,  Dec 25, 2012

This rug is far better than I expected it to be. It is very pretty, feels soft to walk on, and doesn't shed. It looks great in my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Chicago,  Feb 1, 2012

This rug is soft & fluffy and looks great in my living room over my hardwood floors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Rug!!!!
 from Sarasota, Florida,  Jul 28, 2011

I spent hours searching for the right rug for my living room and this rug is perfect. I have a preference for natural fiber rugs so was hesitant to order one that wasn't. This rug is beautiful and soft and looks sooooo much more expensive than it is. The variation of fiber and hue add to the luxurious look and feel.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Safavieh Hand-woven Bliss Off-White Shag Rug (5' x 8')
Sale $149.39
Was $165.99
Compare $269.23
Save 45%
(55)
Safavieh Cozy Solid White Shag Rug
Sale $53.99
Was $59.99
Compare $82.97
Save 35%
(107)
Safavieh Cozy Solid Ivory Shag Rug (6'7 x 9'6)
Sale $197.99
Was $219.99
Compare $330.73
Save 40%
(53)
Safavieh Handmade Malibu White Shag Rug (6' x 9')
Sale $247.49
Was $274.99
Compare $416.69
Save 41%
(1)
Back to top