Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fantastic, high quality rug, HIGHLY recommend
 from Concord, MA,  Apr 14, 2011

This rug is really good looking--a very high quality shag rug. The color is accurately represented. It's a soft off-white color, not a stark white. The rug is a mix of thicker and thinner strands of yarn, and it's a very pleasing look. The nap is not too long and not too short, and feels very soft underfoot. I decided to go with this acrylic rug over a wool because of the softness of acrylic and I am not disappointed. I shopped for a number of rugs online and in person and this is a superb rug, and an unbelievable price for the value. It looks twice as expensive as it is. I've only had it for a few days so can't comment on shedding. It makes my home office totally cozy and welcoming.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Portland, OR,  Jul 11, 2011

Really happy with this rug. It did curl up when I unrolled it - but I just sat some paint cans on the edges over night and it was fine. Have had the rug for about 3 weeks now and its pretty perfect. Cleans fairly easily as well. Very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little more off white. Based on other's reviews I ordered this rug because it was not supposed to be a true white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality - especially for the price!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NIce for bedroom
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 17, 2011

I got this rug more for the hard to find 6x9 size, which used to be a standard size, but in today's market seems now to be 5X8 as the standard. It came today and the color and texture are good, but not great. Then again, I wasn't expecting great for the price, and it will serve its purpose well. Homegoods had a similar rug in the 5X8 size more reasonably priced for like quality, but like I said, its the size that drove my purchase and is needed for the bedroom so I am keeping. I would definitely order a better quality rug if using in the living area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This rug was a good price, and is nice and soft and fluffy. The only unfavorable thing: it constantly sheds onto our dark wood floors. I know most rugs take a few months to stop shedding, but it hasn't seemed to slow down shedding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy for the $
 Jun 23, 2015

Yes, it sheds, but it's fluffy and soft on the feet. Better quality than most rugs you find for this price. Sheds less than a dog

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 May 24, 2015

Gorgeous off white color! Haven't had any shedding issues so far and the rug has been down about a month.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Very soft, great size, looks good, but you literally wear it all over your clothes and that is just walking on it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This rug arrives quickly, rolled out well and looks just as described. I was immediately thrilled with it, but the excitement wore off pretty soon when I noticed the constant shedding. We've had lot of rugs that shed, but this one releases an entire vacuum canister of fibers every days. I have to sweep the surrounding hardwood floor several times per day because of the massive rug fiber balls that accumulate. Again, this rug looks great, but unfortunately doesn't work practically. Have ordered a new rug from a different brand and will throw this one out when the replacement arrives.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The rug is gorgeous and feels wonderful but it sheds and sheds and sheds. It's been down in my living room on a hardwood floor for over 6 months and I still have to vacuum every 2 days to get all of the fuzz balls off of the floor. It looks as though I have a big white fluffy dog somewhere while in fact I do not. Great rug but hate the aftermath. I do vacuum the rug itself in an attempt to get the loose stuff up however it has not limited my many days of maintenance per week.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safavieh Hand-woven Off-White shag rug
 from Virginia,  Dec 16, 2014

I Love the rug! The only problem with it is that I sheds all the time and I have to vaccum every day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty!
 from montana,  Nov 20, 2014

Very pretty but does shed A LOT in the beginning. Be prepared to vacuum, vacuum, vacuum!!! After a week or two the shedding slows way down and overall we love this rug. It's so soft and plush. It's now our dogs favorite spot to lay :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ivory rug but it sheds!
 from San Clemente, CA,  Aug 3, 2014

This rug is gorgeous - it's a beautiful ivory shag with a nice pile height and look - but beware because it sheds like crazy! Usually synthetic shags will not but for some reason this one had fibers coming off left and right. I've owned many that were both wool and synthetic, and this one definitely sides with how much a wool shag would shed. The rug is actually whiter/brighter than in the photos. If you're looking for a bright, off white color and can deal with the dust bunnies then it's perfect. I wouldn't recommend because of the shedding maintenance but the style is beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Luxurious
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Nov 8, 2013

This is the first rug I purchased online, and was worried it wouldn't be good quality, but it is better than I expected. The shag is very soft and dense and high pile, and the off white color is lovely. It really feels luxurious as an area rug on a hardwood floor. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug. True to color...
 from Long beach, ca,  Sep 29, 2013

Great shag rug. I was very pleased with the rug. It looks great in my living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from New York, NY,  Sep 23, 2013

This is my first purchase of a "Shag" rug, and I love it! It feels great under my bare feet and gives my apartment a great, stylish look. I put it under my bed so it doesn't get a whole lot of traffic on it, but I haven't experienced any shedding and it seems pretty sturdy. Overall - I'm satisfied with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super soft rug
 from West,  Jul 26, 2013

Very happy with the quality of this rug... so far no shedding and it is super soft.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy with Purchase!
 from New Jersey,  May 22, 2013

I am very happy with this purchase. This rug was for a formal living room which is more for show and less for use. It was a great deal and overall I am very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and Soft
 from Thunder Bay, ON Canada,  Jan 8, 2013

Nice soft rug, cozy-ups the living room. The rug does shed some as we found our socks covered in fluff for the first few days. but as it is in a room that doesn't have a lot of traffic, it is fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close to description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Toledo, Ohio,  Jan 3, 2013

We wanted a rug to place on are hardwood floors, in the dining room under a new counter height table and counter height stools (Stools from Overstock: great stools by the way). The rug quality is very good for the money, and looks fantastic. Will purchase another one in the near future for the bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An excellent bargain!
 from Santa Monica, CA,  Dec 25, 2012

This rug is far better than I expected it to be. It is very pretty, feels soft to walk on, and doesn't shed. It looks great in my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought