Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome Rug
 from Waldorf, Maryland,  Oct 7, 2014

The rug looks better than the photo. However, I ordered a wrong size for my small family room, so moved it to our living room and now plan to decorate around the color of it there. I was not disappointed by the quality or the color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floppy shag rug, not as dense as shown.
 from Chicago,  May 31, 2014

The picture suggests a dense shag rug with a solid appearance. In fact, each fiber is loose and floppy. The rug is very soft and a dark gray, but its style is more like the original shag rugs, not a contemporary one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Annapolis md,  Dec 1, 2013

This rug is nice but there is lots of space between the shag fibers attached to the backing. It isn't noticeable because the shag is long and covers it well. I agree with the other reviewers that it has a purple undertone. I was worried about it but it but it looks fine with what I planned it for. The color is much darker from the picture..a very dark battleship gray with a purple undertone. It's nice but I really wanted the color in the picture. I kept it because it is a nice rug and it would have been difficult to return. Overstock would have also charged for shipping it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So soft
 from SOCAL☀,  Jun 3, 2013

This rug is ridiculously soft! I am so pleased with this purchase. The color is exactly as shown. My daughter wants one now for her home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Salem, OR,  Jan 19, 2013

Looks great with our furniture and warm colors. Bought it hoping to bring a little "cooler" accent into the room. Looks great. Shag is perfect, doesn't appear cheap looking. It is a darker truer grey than pictured but I was happy about that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More grey than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Even shag, not cheap looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty close.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than pictured
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jan 17, 2013

We purchased this rug for our baby's room and it is more than we could have hoped for when ordering something like this online sight unseen. It's a fabulous product and you can't beat the price. Color is great, pile is soft and thick and once that "new rug" smell wears off, it will be a perfectly soft and safe place for our child to play.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was extremely accurate - very pleased.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The pile is thicker than I had anticipated which was a nice surprise. Very soft and well made!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 17, 2011

Love this rug. The grey looks exactly was would expect from picture. The rug is really much softer than anticipated too. It is in the master bedroom, and I really enjoy it on my feet when I get out of bed in the morning. Strongly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site is true to color with the actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Feb 2, 2011

I love this rug! It is the softest rug I have ever stepped on. It is wonderful. It is a little darker of a grey than in the picture, but that was perfect for my room. It has shed a lot at the beginning, but seems to be letting up now. It is worth it as it is so soft and really makes the room complete.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought