Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Do NOT Buy!
 from Palm Springs, CA,  May 25, 2013

Please, save your self from this very crappy rug. It's been almost 2 years since I bought it, and have regretted it every week since it first showed up. The quality is very, very low. This actually 'sheds'. That's right - If you WALK on it, the friction alone causes it to come out from the binding (I'm not sure of the rug lingo) and floats around the surrounding tile floor. I thought it would go great with my white sofas, but now I have fuzz from this rug all over it - and over clothes that happen to touch a patch of fuzz somewhere. I cannot stress enough how utterly ripped-off I feel. DO not waste your time or money on this exceedingly poor choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bad!! This thing sheds!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description didn't say it would disintegrate upon usage.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Minneapolis,  Dec 17, 2011

The rug pills for a while, but that happens with most rugs. Great deal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks a bit darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality not so good
 from St Petersburg, FL,  Feb 7, 2011

We recieved this rug in a very fast shipment which was great. Quality of this rug was not worth the $$. It is not as thick as the picture shows. This rug we recieved is very thin that you can see the bottom panel of rug. I tried vaccuming it to see if that would help and it only made worse. For spending nearly $500 I would have liked a thicker rug. Not good. Other then the quality of rug everything else is good. Color is great, size is awesome and it barely sheds. I have a 10 months old and she crawls everywhere and only few fuzzies found on the tile. Had little smell but nothing that didn't go away in a few days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shedding like crazy, will it stop?
 from Sarasota, FL,  Jan 1, 2011

We bought this after reading reviews, with the extra thick pad underneath. For our 1 yo twins playroom (tiled, needed something non-permanent as this is a rental house). So far, I have to say I would love it, if the shedding will stop. It's non-stop and over everything!! The babies even track it into their bedroom with light tan colored carpet, so we are constantly vacuuming. Since it will cost "an arm and a leg" to pay for return shipping, I'm afraid we are going to have to sell it ourselves if the shedding doesn't stop. It's a shame b/c it's a fantastic rug. I'm hopeful the shedding will stop - we've had it for 3 weeks now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
luscious feeling!
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 11, 2010

Ordering the shaggy chocolate brown rug over the internet was a little scary, but when it arrived and I saw the weight and thickness of it, I knew I had made the right decision! All the other reviews were right. It is truly luxurious and feels great under your feet. The color is rich, it's thick and soft. Just exactly what I needed to compliment my wood floors!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Louisville, Ky,  Oct 1, 2010

We purchased the dark brown shag rug after seaching many local stores and even bringing home four different rugs to try out all from a famous high end store who sends you catalogs weekly...and nothing suited us..We had just completed a two year remodeling project on our home..and nothing seemed to be exactly what we were looking for. We had hardwood floors installed throughout the entire house so that means area rugs, lots of area rugs..After all the trying out and returning and trying something else....a friend suggested Overstock..I had purchased a few things from them but, nothing this big....we went online and checked and when we saw the chocolate shag rug we loved it right away..We ordered it right then and it srrived within a few days and so did the extra thick rug pad we also ordered to go under it...we trimmed the pad a few inches and WOW...IT WAS PERFECT...no smell, few fuzzies...just what we wanted...We are so pleased that we are going to order the same rug for our bedroom in taupe...if they have it..It was a great experience..and a beautiful product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ahh yes, its a very nice
 from Indy, IN,  Jun 9, 2010

This rug came in an excellently secured package and is very comfy. I had a friend pass out on it about a week after I got it and he said it was more comfortable than his bed. Its a nice color, very soft, and a great deal!! Dont fret about everyone's comments on the fur balls, yes they happen but arent everywhere and its not hard to pick them up or vacuum. I've had the rug about 3 weeks now and I barely get any more fuzzies.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice rug
 from MIchigan,  May 26, 2010

I originally purchased a cheaper rug from overstock and it was a disaster. I had to return it the day it came because it caused a hair explosion in my house. I wanted this rug originally but it was out of stock, but when I returned the other rug, this one was back in stock and I decided to take a chance and order it. I love it. It's very soft, feels great on the feet, and it creates a nice, rich blanket for my furniture in my living room. I vacuumed it as soon as I laid it out on the floor to get rid of the excess hair and I haven't had any issues w/ shedding. It did have a very strong chemical smell, but I opened up the doors and turned on my ceiling fan and the smell dissipated within a couple days. Overall, I really like this rug and am happy with my purchase. I think it's a good value for the price and size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!!
 from Washington DC,  Mar 19, 2010

I absolutely love this rug. I actually make everyone lay down on it and do snow angels on it to feel how soft it is!! haha! I really do love this for the price. I do agree that the only down fall is the chocolate fuzz balls that stick to my son's socks. This rug is a steal!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shaggy Rug
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 17, 2009

I ordered this rug for my 7 year old son's room. It was delivered quickly. Looks nice in his room and the rug is very soft and plush. My only complaint is that it sheds chocolate brown fuzzy balls..they stick to my son's socks or slippers and he tracks them everywhere. I'm hoping that will stop after awhile.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought