Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good rug for price if you get it on sale
 from Ohio,  Jan 11, 2012

This rug was what I expected after seeing the other reviews. Sheds, but is very soft. Oatmeal in color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar to pic, oatmeal color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is soft but does shed a lot.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everyone loves It
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Nov 29, 2011

Everyone loves the rug, especially our kids. It's super soft, and feels great to play and hang out on. We have it on tile floors, so we're going to buy a rug pad and a cheap carpet remnant to put under it, since the kids like to play on it so much. It's also very good looking and sophisticated. The shedding that others mentioned is not so bad. We've vacuumed it twice with our Dyson, and although the canister was full, the rug has pretty much stopped shedding. Great rug at a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is a bit darker than the photo, but it's very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super Soft/Good Quality/ Great Value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Greeat Rug
 from Virginia,  Dec 21, 2010

This rug is wonderful! It's very soft and plush even without any extra padding under it. My only complaint is it's so shaggy that you can loose things it in! It's really only an issue if you have little kids who like to play with small toys or coins. Also the only other negative is that it doesn't work with my Roomba, the shag is too long. BUT I would buy this rug again, it gives my kids a soft area to play on in a house with all hardwoods.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safavieh Hand-woven Biege Shag Rug
 from CA,  Nov 16, 2014

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this rug! It's a tad darker than depicted in the photo but it works very well with my color scheme. I haven't noticed the shedding mentioned in the other reviews. Carpet arrived in two days 😃

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but sheds
 from Indianapolis,  Dec 28, 2012

This rug is so beautiful and soft. The biggest issue is that it sheds. We got the rug back in October. After reading the other reviews I assumed the shedding would be an issue, but hoped I would be able to vaccum it a few times and it would be resovled. We vaccumed it with our Shark numerous times after laying it out and it was still shedding...horribly It was so bad our fan was blowing pieces around in the air. We would find pieces of the carpet in other rooms of the house! Friends would joke with us about coming home with our carpet on their coats and pants. In mid November we borrowed a Dison vaccum from a friend and ran it over the carpet a dozen times two days in a row. Since then it hasn't been as bad of an issue, but it still leaves a little lent on certain material and shows up on black. We are moving soon and we will probably leave the rug here when we leave. It's a bummer, bc it is such a beautiful rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful but sheds!
 from Nashville, TN,  Jul 23, 2012

This rug sat in my online shopping cart for about 2 weeks before I decided to buy it. I'm always nervous about buying online. I received it right away and it was exactly how it was described. Very soft in a pretty oatmeal color. The reason I would not buy this again or recommend it to a friend is because the shedding is ridiculous. This rug lays on my dark hard wood floors and every day there are little fluff pieces everywhere. I have a very nice vacuum with strong power, no matter how many times the rug gets vacuumed, the shedding is still just as bad. I'm afraid it will start to thin out from all the vacuuming! The rug is EXACTLY what I want minus all the shedding (and its a LOT of shedding!!) :/

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is beautiful and exactly like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great color but sheds way too much
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Little Elm, TX,  Jul 1, 2012

Love this rug. It is perfect for the room and the color is just what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality-thick pile. Feels good to walk on it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This rug would be a beautiful addition to your home if you are placing it in a low traffic area. I have 3 young children ages 10 and under. We purchased this rug and put it in our hearth room which is where we spend the majority of our time. This rug is still shedding and I have had it over a year. We have dark hard wood floors and so the lint from this rug would be all over our house. Although this rug is very plush and beautiful, I don't think I would purchase it again for my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful rug..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from houston,  Apr 18, 2012

Great looking rug. Only one problem this rug SHEDS terrible!!! There is rug lint through our home. We have had this product for 2 weeks and it has been vaccumed almost every day and it still sheds

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cozy rug
 from New Mexico,  Mar 20, 2012

Love the rug- only downside (which I knew going into buying a shag rug) is it is still shedding after vacuuming multiple times a day for 2 weeks now. I'm hoping within another 4 weeks or so it will be done- if not, i'll update my review! Otherwise, love the color which matched the online description. It's very soft, comfy and plush. Perfect for the nursery it's in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. feels plush and comfy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug exactly as described.
 from Annapolis, MD,  Mar 20, 2012

The rug is beautiful and very luxurious. It matched the picture perfectly. However, we've had the rug for about a month and we still have fuzzies EVERYWHERE. We've vacuumed the rug many, many times and we still have fuzzies. Not sure how to fix that, but other than the fuzzies, we love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug really brings my room together
 from New York, NY,  Feb 12, 2012

I have this rug in my bedroom, and it instantly created a comfortable, warm, romantic feel in my room. It shed slightly, I don't anticipate any problem with it shedding too much. My dog loves it too, she's laid on it a few times. I'm almost afraid she prefers it over her bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I expected more of a gold undertone, but it's slightly gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, heavy, durable rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is beautiful!
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 13, 2012

This rug is very soft and luxurious. It's easy to vaccuum with only a minor amount of shedding. The taupe color is neutral so it coordinates with everything else. We are so pleased with this rug and the beauty and warmth it adds to the room. We looked at a lot of rugs (in stores) before purchasing this one from o.com and nothing we saw came close to the quality or reasonable price of this rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly what I expected based on the color shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Illinois,  Dec 27, 2011

Nice rug, but in the end we wanted something brighter for our room/floors, so exchanged it for the honey white, which was a better choice for us. For some reason the white one is cushier too...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from San Antonio, TX,  Nov 24, 2011

I love this rug! It looks gorgeous against my dark wood floors and leather furniture. I couldn't be happier. Many people have complimented it and asked where I bought it. It does shed a little, but I think that is expected initially and has already gotten better. I am happy with this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this shag rug, its an awesome carpet
 from Virginia,  Nov 10, 2011

this was my very 1st rug I ordered form overstock, since my 1st order I have since purchassed a couple more rugs, have not been dissapointed with any of the rugs Ive purchased....I still need to purchase 1 more rug an I been looking on here an when I make up my mind what Im looking for I have no doubt that I will be purchassing it from overstock...thats how pleased Ive been with my carpets...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the carpet shown on here looks a tad bit darker, but I wasnt dissapointed in the color at all...looks great over my hardwood floor!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. think an plush....has a look of richness
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? was real accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pillowed and returned!
 from NorthCarolina,  Sep 16, 2011

It is a high shag rug that pillowed nonstop. I swept, vaccumed twice a day and had 'pillow bunnies' everywhere. I did not think it had the highest density either. However OVERSTOCK WAS AWESOME and said it shouldnt have pillowed as much as it did and had it picked up for full refund. They treated me well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. shedded way too much, not high density shag
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate, but its not a high quality rug.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Got sheep?
 from New York, NY,  Aug 20, 2011

DO NOT buy this rug. This thing sheds so much I feel like I clip sheep for a living. Super-high maintenance will drive you bonkers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sheds too much
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Chicago,IL,  Aug 17, 2011

Nice rug...however, like other reviews it is quite "frizzy" I had it 4 weeks now and still every time I vacuum it - my vacuum is filled. Also I had a 7 month old - when he rolls around on it - h clothes and fingers are covered in fuzzies. Besides the frizz factor the rug is beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was actually a bit lighter than the picture showed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super soft and cozy
 from Lynden, WA,  Aug 14, 2011

I am so happy that we found this rug! It is beautiful and soft (and it hides dirt very well). The only negative is that it does shed a bit. I think that will get better as I vacuum it more. I would buy it again though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought