Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from San Francisco bay area,  Apr 12, 2012

I really like this rug. It is HUGE as described. The only issue to be aware of is that it stretches easily and becomes out of shape when used. I think most Sisal rugs may do so. Also it sheds a great deal so make sure you have a rug pad under rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color looks like photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, heavy rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description of product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS RUG
 May 4, 2016

The only reason I am giving 4 stars is because it sheds. I have only vacuumed it twice and have noticed that it isn't as bad as when I originally purchased, so hopefully in time it will go away completely. The color is definitely rust and not what you see in the photo but I was happy about that. I actually don't think the photos do it justice, it is quite stunning in real life. I bought a rug pad for it so it is comfortable to walk on and stays in place for the most part. (I have a 75 lb puppy so some movement is expected.) The smell that other reviewers mentioned went away in less than a day. And finally I received this rug in less than 24 hours! Super happy! If you're on the fence, BUY IT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 May 18, 2016

The quality and design is perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived damaged
 May 11, 2016

It was thick, didn't smell good, and the packaging was torn so it was dirty. I had to return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not great
 Feb 19, 2016

I purchased and returned this rug. I really liked the pattern, but it is definitely a handmade item, meaning it's not even and has some quirks. It was also not comfortable at ALL. Standing on this rug was quite painful in spots because of the inconsistent textures.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, Love this rug!
 Dec 11, 2015

So it may not be the most practical with kids and pets but this rug is the perfect style for our family room. It's soft and I love the pattern - it's not overpowering. It does pull easily but I just tuck the piece back in and you can't tell. It's natural sisal so I was expecting that. Great rug over all!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!
 Apr 7, 2015

I have had this rug a couple of years now and I still love it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I need it!
 Mar 27, 2015

Beautiful design, color and texture. Couldn't have asked for a better area rug than this one. It looks so beautiful and comfy in my bedroom!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 Mar 26, 2015

Love it, better than I expected..looks great and very durable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Casual
 Feb 15, 2015

This item arrived beautifully packaged, even the rug's fringe was arranged nicely so that when I rolled the rug out for the first time everything laid flat. There was just the slightest aroma of something haven been damp but whatever slight aroma there was, it disappeared within a day or two. The rug is fairly loosely woven of thick material and has the casual/organic look I was hoping for. The weave pattern does not overwhelm the room, it just acts as a pleasant background for my furnishings. I absolutely love this rug and my cat has not been tempted to scratch on it at all ! ! !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Atl, GA.,  Nov 12, 2014

I love this rug - it is a beautiful color. It does have a strong smell for a few days after opening. I didn't need a rug pad under it at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A RUG a dug dug.
 from New York, NY,  Oct 15, 2014

Great rug, very organic if that is what you are looking for (I know I know, I ended a sentence with a preposition). Love the color, like a rusty burnt orange. It's a BIG rug, but I have a pretty large wooded floor area, so I appreciate breaking it up and the rug just looks great on the floor, even with furniture sitting on it. The rug is going to see a bit of traction is my only concern, so we will have to see how it holds up. Thanks OVERSTOCK, another great buy!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very loose and casual
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 15, 2013

Not at all what I expected. Large lumpy weave, suitable for a very casual room, ie. screened porch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Louisville, KY,  Nov 12, 2012

This rug is beautiful! I put it out at our farmhouse. It is all white cabinetry and walls, so this rust and natural rug brightens it up. The quality is excellent. The shipping was fast.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Texas,  Sep 27, 2012

I am very pleased with this rug. The colors really make the room feel warm. The rug does shed quite a bit. It is a loose weave and you can feel the bumps as you walk over it barefoot. It is not soft enough to lay on without a blanket. But I do LOVE it! I laid it over carpet and it really changed the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect. exactly as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. loose weave, but I think that is typical for this type of rug. Very pleased.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is like the picture
 from Montrose, NY,  Jun 13, 2012

It is a very "rustic" rug. The sisal is ropey and somewhat soft, so the rug goes on the floor like a large, heavy blanket. It definitely needs a rug pad. The overall look is very casual. I was most interested in the rug's rust color complementing a large,wall hanging I have in the room as well as complementing, or at least not clashing with, the area rug in the adjacent room. Mission accomplished. One caveat: if you have a cat who likes to claw, this is NOT the area rug for you. It will look like shredded raffia in no time!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rust color that I saw on the laptop screen was exactly the rust color I saw on the rug when it arrived. The cream color is not as bright as in the picture however.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On site description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sisal Rug
 from Baltimore,MD,  Dec 11, 2012

Love every piece of furniture, rugs, etc. You all have the best products at unbelievable prices-plus when I have a problem with anything-your on line chat people are amazing--customer service is the upmost-they are so willing to please the customer-it's just great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 Jul 7, 2016

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought