Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not impressed with this rug
 from Orange County, CA,  Jan 21, 2012

I would say this is more of an outdoor rug because its extremely rough. It appears to be made of rope or something but its actually made of jute which is extremely rough and leaves a lot of debris behind, smells funny too. I got it for my foyer to trap dirt and water to protect my wood floors but it's not absorbent enough to do that. It slides around a lot and I'm afraid it will actually scratch my dark wood floor because its so rough. The fringed borders are all messed up and don't lay flat makes the rug look used and old. Also the pattern is much bigger than pictured. Needless to say I'm returning it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was right on but pattern is much bigger.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good too rough and not cozy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cats love this rug
 from Hyattsville, MD,  Feb 5, 2012

This rug is thicker than expected and I kind of wish the color was more like it appears in the pictures. We are keeping the rug despite the color issue because it is a beautiful piece and quiet frankly I think that our cats would kill us in our sleep if we returned it. The cats have been rolling around on the rug since we first unrolled it and they have adopted it as part of the family.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? picture makes it look more orange but the rug is red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick and beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprised by Sisal!
 from Ft. Lauderdale, FL,  Mar 25, 2011

The rug is beautiful but MUCH thicker than represented in the picture, and also the color definition between the red/rust & cream/beige is not as strong. Overall I am happy with the rug, but if you are looking for a thin, flat type of woven rug, you will be unpleasantly surprised if you have not read this review! However, it was shipped fast, appears to be in good quality, and due to its surprising thickness may actually stop my 2 cats from ripping to shreads. It is also obviously a quality hand-crafted item and does not have a funky smell as some women rugs do. Since the rug arrives rolled up, it may be necessary to flatten the innermost end under something really heavy as it won't lay flat otherwise. This is just because it probably was wound up for some time. As usual, I am happy with the quality of item and it definitely met my expectations from Overstock-but then I am a chill/low maintenance person that rarely returns things I buy. It's a great accent piece if you have a rustic style home like I do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for a sun room, but scratchy
 May 7, 2016

Nice looking and high quality, but the sisal fiber was too rough for many uses - would be great for a sunroom or other indoor/outdoor transition space, though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick, loose, ropey, not pretty
 May 3, 2016

In the photos, it looks like a tightly woven jute with a pretty pattern. The rolls came on time, and were packed well, but the actual rug is just a very poor quality. I have bought a number of beautiful rugs from OverStock that I am happy with, so this was a big disappointment. I do have to return it. :-[

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug for the price
 Jan 2, 2016

This rug has a great design and was a great purchase for the price, costing less than similar rugs. The only issue we have had is that it does not clean up well - we now have a small stain where our cat threw up. However, the rug is definitely worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cz
 Dec 11, 2015

Love this colors as pictured soft under your feet compared to other jute rugs

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds like crazy
 Aug 21, 2015

I do not like how much this sheds at all. I am constantly having to sweep. And it gets all over your clothes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sisal rug
 Jun 27, 2015

Durable but very rough, sheds a lot of dust/ fiber. Color duller than photo. Sent it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty colors
 Apr 28, 2015

Good value- not soft like most rugs of this type.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Apr 25, 2015

Perfect blown of color and natural look. Color on site is a good match for the actual product. Good quality. Glad I bought it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
skk
 Apr 23, 2015

True to color shown online. Thick and luxurious. Love, love, love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from tulsa,ok,  May 14, 2013

love this rug. heavy ,woven nice color! it is well worth the money heavy and wont wear out anytime soon!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great jute quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome fun rug!
 from Spokane, WA,  May 10, 2012

I love these seagrass rugs. I ordered one and liked it so much that I ordered another in a different size. They do shed a little, but they vacuum up easily. I would recommend a pad or mat if you are putting them on hardwood floors. I have heavy furniture ontop of one rug so it stays in place but the one with nothing on it slides around.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good rug, but sheds
 from Capital City, MI,  Dec 30, 2011

good rug, good buy, but my vacuum ate up a lot of the material. it sheds a lot. i would return it if i could.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close, but the design is not as small as it shows in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as accurate as it can get
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good entryway rug
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 27, 2011

I wanted this rug for one of our entryways. It's a good fit - sturdy but with a bright color that makes a small hallway feel cozy. And it would be hard to beat the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy - great for lots of foot traffic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
scorpsfan
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Sep 27, 2010

I needed a rug for my court yard and this sisal rug fit the bill, much better that in the picture. Excelent for the money Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 Jul 2, 2016

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 Apr 6, 2016

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 Mar 31, 2016

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought