Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
not as good as picture
 from Vilnius, Lithuania,  Nov 6, 2012

The picture of carpet is much more detailed, in reality the workmanship is cruder as the knots are too large thus blurring the edges of words and drawings, it would look ok in a dimly lit room. We thought about returning the carpet, but found a good spot for it finally. Originality of design compensates for lack of craftsmanship.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are similar, but the actual carpet is bluer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. normal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not so accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Interesting
 from Hamburg, NY,  May 15, 2012

I love this rug. Its in my front hall and gets many compliments by guests. It's very interesting. It's not super thick which is fine so the door clears the rug and doesn't bunch up. Got a thin pad for underneath to keep it from sliding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description matched well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great colors
 from Alpharetta GA,  Oct 20, 2010

this rug I used in my kitchen since it's colorful enough not to show some grime. the wool is soft underfoot and the colors are brilliant. really great vintage images. it does seem to need vacuuming as it pills up pretty quickly; i hope this is going to get to be less and less as it "sheds".

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poster wool rug
 from Asheville, NC,  Feb 7, 2014

Love this rug! It was perfect for my kitchen and you can choose from the many colors in the rug to decorate. Shades of blue predominate, tan, black, and rust make it easy to go more neutral if you wish.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright and Cheery
 from Oakdale, NY,  Mar 1, 2013

Much more plush than you'd think. This is a great kitchen rug, seems to be able to hide a lot, very soft underfoot, and sheds minimally. You'll definitely need a good grippy rugpad, though, since it slides around a lot. The brown is more rusty red, and the lettering on some of the sections is barely legible, but you get the idea of the theme of the rug as a whole, so whatever. Really love it against my dark cabinets and cheery yellow walls! Also, the rooster is a gorgeous eggplant purple, if you want to bring that out, but the navy blues are kind of blah.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not quite as vivid or dark as the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mostly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Rug
 from Dallas,TX,  Aug 23, 2012

I would recommend this to a friend or someone looking to by and needed a review. We love the rug!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poster rug
 from Phiadelphia PA,  Aug 7, 2012

I love this rug. This is the second one that I purchased. I have the other in a light beige. It is in my kitchen and it matches all my colors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great intense color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very comfortable thick pile rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug, except border color
 from Louisville, KY,  Feb 24, 2011

I don't think it is that big or that busy. The only issue I have with the rug is the color of the border. It is not a chocolate brown like it appears in the picture, but more of a lighter, rust color. It is an odd color, especially if you are trying to match it up next to furniture or have it against a lighter hard wood (my floors are oak), but otherwise, I like it. It matches the vintage prints I have framed in my dining room. Going to top it with a solid black round dining room table.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality- Very busy
 from VA,  Jun 21, 2010

First off, there is nothing wrong with the quality of this rug- in fact, it is well made and I would recommend it based upon that alone. The only thing I would advise that anyone know about this is that it is a BUSY rug. I thought it was really neat and had some cool vintage elements for my kitchen which I have decorated in a french hen theme. But, I have a pretty small kitchen, so when I placed this in there- I literally got dizzy. There are a lot of colors in it, so you need to be able to offset that color and buzy-ness with something else. My whole kitchen is white, so this is just too much- if I had a bigger kitchen that I could paint red or blue- I'd probably love this. Just know that is it a handful of color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Back to top